Which the best gfx card for me...sifu..tolong, ATI card

TSRizal Nin
post Jan 22 2009, 05:18 PM, updated 17y ago

greeting to all seniors n sifus...im a newbie n stil zero bout the gaming spec...i use ATI radeon 9550se which cannot play COD5...regarding the spec..it doesnt support 3.0 shader. oso it doesnt match wit directx10...it is 256, AGP..

my question:

which is the best card i can play cod 5..? most budget n i prefer ATI..i was thinking to radeon x1300 or x1600...which is good..?

need help...thanks my bros...
dRLurve
post Jan 22 2009, 05:51 PM

357 posts

Since you ask like that, i think 99.99999999% kaki in LYN will tell u AMD/ATI 4850. Ur title shouldn't put gfx... people will mistaken u wanna buy Nvidia card (geforce=gfx). Later all Nvidia fan come in @#$%^ u.
t3quila
post Jan 22 2009, 05:55 PM

Here's what you do. Save up cash, get a job maybe and get a new rig/computer. The newer ATI cards have compatibility issues with other games I would not recommend just buying one.

The reason why I'm asking you to do this is because AGP is pretty much obsolete. Buying an AGP card "now" would mean your wasting cash. Do not give your computer life-support if its hardware is already considered obsolete.

I recommend any mid-range multicore processor from Intel, 4 gigs of ddr2 / ddr3 ram and an ATI Radeon 4850 if you're going for ATI / Nvidia 9800GTX if you're going for Nvid.

About the graphics solution.. You can wait to see whats going to sell this year from both companies then only buy or you could just get whats cheap on the market now.

Have fun building your rig.
NivLa
post Jan 22 2009, 05:56 PM

254 posts

shouldnt this be in the hardware Q&A section?
Pro-MX
post Jan 22 2009, 07:00 PM

Izay
1,259 posts

this people should learn how to google before starting thread like this

0.0179sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:29 PM