*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

VerM
post May 30 2009, 01:50 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 28 2009, 08:47 PM)
The part to put glue/grease to solve the fender sound..

[attachmentid=991809]
i see... i think i'm having that problem at the moment (near 40k mileage already.. sigh). Did you DIY or ask the service center to do it?

Added on May 30, 2009, 2:17 am
QUOTE(avanray @ May 22 2009, 12:58 AM)
i was wondering when we feel the power of cps?is it cps really fast than other car?or its just a placebo effect?to sum it up,does cps really that powerful?hmmm....someone pls convince me.
I dont think cps is about making the car go faster. Although it has 125bhp but i think the power-to-weight ratio is not optimum. Waja is pretty heavy car. It is even worst for Exora (planning to get one but wait until cps turbo is out next year). Its the power delivery that make us feel intoxicated. I'm not sure how others would feel, but for me personally it sure does feel like a plane taking-off. IMHO, the best place to test cps is on a long straight highway (especially after toll) and rev it to the max. I used to do it (my AT shifted at 6k ++ rpm) but now I drive conservatively most of the time. By my reckon, cps is the best car in sub 80k 1.6L category.

This post has been edited by VerM: May 30 2009, 02:17 AM
VerM
post Jun 1 2009, 01:09 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(avanray @ May 30 2009, 08:23 PM)
thank you for sharing...looking forward to hear more testimony.hehe.btw,just want to know how you ppl drag your car...do you rev until redline or shift after 4-5k on the 1st gear?bcoz i notice that the cps 2nd gear and 3rd gear is stronger than the 1st gear.so reving 1st gear till redline or shift after 4-5k is better?bcoz in my opinion better get to the 2nd gear faster rather than reving additional 1k on the 1st gear to get faster acceleration.
Well i think its a matter of personal preference smile.gif . But one thing I notice about CPS (on my AT at least, MT ask spiroth) the ECU (or the AT management software) seems to be very intelligent. When I'm in Need4Speed mode, it delivers... revving all the way to 6k-7k rpm for each gear shift...(i never shifted till redline.... sayang gearbox). But when I'm in eco mode, it shifted between 2k-3k rpm. I have also tested the EBD and ABS on my CPS. It performed well...(dont ask how I test it though)

I've tested both CPS and non-CPS car (city and highway driving) and my conclusion is CPS is way better. We may bought the age-old Waja design but the performance is undoubtly the best. The only setbacks is that CPS is really not suited for city driving. Proton should improve on lower rev especially in terms of fuel consumption.

Just to let you all know, some time this year I will be testing my CPS on our famous Sepang Circuit. Not sure when but I will definitely push it to the maximum (of course after learning something about circuit driving) biggrin.gif
VerM
post Jun 1 2009, 01:53 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jun 1 2009, 01:43 PM)
yeah testi more testi... laugh.gif 1st gear  5k to 6k..2nd to 4th gear redline but dont over revv!! sweat.gif
jerking or gears is kicking thumbup.gif ...i tink u need to check on this laugh.gif
im quite disagree,mine MT...i tink on term to shoot the lane first or to smoke few ah beng car DURING JEMMED  laugh.gif ...in city drive conditions...cps is great thumbup.gif
well if that suits you best.... but i'm talking about fuel consumption...not power... CPS doesnt perform well in that area unlike other engines... even with RON95 it still burn a hole in our pocket..

0.0383sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:31 AM