23 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

sphiroth
post Feb 13 2009, 04:51 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(laytiong @ Feb 13 2009, 02:15 PM)
i do not see the point of removing revcut unless u r in 5th gear hitting redline and u can go faster than that. consider speed limiter removal more likely but please calculate max theoretical speed from each gear before you proceed if not might as well change the final drive ratio to get higher top speed sacrificing pickup a bit.
The problem is, CPS speed limiter is not like JDM car speed limiter, where the ECU cut the throttle (although you still pressing the pedal) once you hit 180 for a while. Once it become less than 180 the throttling command are given back to you. Hence you will feel slight jerking when speed cut kicks in.

In CPS, the mechanism is like when you in 5th gear, the rpm are max out at 5.6k rpm while driving. Even when you pressed ypur clutch to force it to go up and then release the clutch, it will fall back to 5.6k rpm. Thuc, I think CPS uses rev limiter method to implement the speed cut. Thats why I not really sure whether the normal speed cut removal gadget can works on CPS or not. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 13 2009, 05:29 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(aznan83 @ Feb 13 2009, 05:17 PM)
are you sure our engine have speedcut at 180kmh??? i still not test my car to it limit... but before this i already reach 195kmh...  next time i'll try to push it to the limit...
JDM is 180. CPS is at 195, but can get 200 if going downhill. Before and after mod its still the same.
sphiroth
post Feb 13 2009, 06:25 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 13 2009, 06:16 PM)
how much fuel does waja cps cost for full tank??..and full tank can be driven for how far??...500km??..let say 70%highway and 30city+jam...of course gentle on the pedal..haha
60 liter. But the most I able to fill in is 53 liter. When the warning light turn on, there is approx 10 liter left and you should get around 520km.
sphiroth
post Feb 13 2009, 07:36 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 13 2009, 06:30 PM)
wah..means ok..the fc not bad....if highway more i think 600++ also can rite??
If maintain 110km/h no doubt can get that figure. But if you wanna play2 with other car (brows.gif) prepare for higher FC. Anyway, from my experience, never get below 520km per tank even when I drive really spiritedly.
sphiroth
post Feb 13 2009, 11:37 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(aznan83 @ Feb 13 2009, 09:23 PM)
for sure JDM 180..... normally they use fuel cut or ignition cut method to limit the max speed...
hummm... for cps, if can get only 5600rpm at 5th gear ( at what speed aa ??  195kmh?? ).... thats mean it still not touch speed cut.... it just engine not enough power to push the car laa.... it not the speed cut issue...  so mod it to 170whp... for sure it can surpass 200kmh .....
Maybe they already programmed the ECU like that. Since CPS uses drive by wire, its easier to do that.

I don't think not enough power since you can get 180 in 4th gear. And the RPM stuck at 5.6k rpm @5th gear although you going downhill, which it should increase if the engine is underpower.

Added on February 13, 2009, 11:41 pm
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 13 2009, 10:59 PM)
the normal campro neo can go 220km... sweat.gif ..go have a look in youtube... brows.gif
Yeah, but not for CPS doh.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 13 2009, 11:41 PM
sphiroth
post Feb 14 2009, 12:18 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 14 2009, 12:13 AM)
wonder hw the manage 2 reach 220km..lol....and from the video..the car looks stable... laugh.gif .....i think the first batch campro/early ones dont have speed cut/rev cut...newer cars like persona,gen2,waja all seem like stuck at 180/190km....
Maybe after the famous 'broken crank shaft' case they put in the limiter. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 14 2009, 09:48 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(aznan83 @ Feb 14 2009, 07:43 AM)
humm... maybe the neo have already upgrade.... Old campro gearbox oso have 4.0 final drive.... our cps is 4.2

thats mean it can get top speed at lower rpm than cps..... at lower rpm engine still have torque to push the car..... so the our gearbox is design for pickup, if wanna have top speed need more torque at hi rpm compare to old campro coz of gearbox ratio...

i'll try my car to ensure it can rev over 5.6k rpm or not at 5th gear.... where i can find long & stright road at kelantan..... huhuhuhhu
Not possible as the peak torque is at 6.5k rpm. And the torque for CPS increase as the rpm increase (almost linearly).
sphiroth
post Feb 14 2009, 12:20 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 14 2009, 12:07 PM)
well...for persona auto max 190km @ 5.4rpm..but hard to get 190 unless abit going down hill...i think is the ecu limitation... hmm.gif but 1st batch gen2 seems like alot ppl getting 200km easily some even 210km.. sweat.gif
If you watch a Gen.2 CPS video from youtube, you will also notice that when shift to 5th gear, the rpm straight away drop to 5.4k rpm.
sphiroth
post Feb 14 2009, 02:45 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Feb 14 2009, 01:33 PM)
short shifter short shifter... brows.gif
Go for it bro.. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 14 2009, 07:31 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(aznan83 @ Feb 14 2009, 06:58 PM)
are you sure peak torque at 6.5k????  at 6.5k rpm is peak hp loo.....

peak torque for cps is around 4.5k rpm..... & start decrease after 4.5k slowly......
& at that speed.... enviroment resistance is great to the car... so engine need to work harder to get speed..

For the emanage..... it can work properly with our ecu... but for air fuel ratio only.... igniton timing cannot... alot of campro turbo use emanage to tune their engine....

unichip q+ oso can use to tune campro.... from what i hear, it can tune ignition & afr ..... but not sure about it....

our ecu not so smart laa..... it can be cheat oso by piggyback.... hehehe
Ops, got mix up between the torque and hp. Anyway, another point is that the top speed is the same before and after mod. Only it gets there faster. hmm.gif

QUOTE(eujinee @ Feb 14 2009, 07:23 PM)
yah....so far i heard is UNICHIP is the best aftermarket ecu for our car.....every1 is recomending it....well...

jctasoga - ya...our car using siemens vdo....plan to throw in extrator and s-flow muffler but for now..in the market dun hv our cps extrator wooorr...electronic is the fastest and easiest way to squeeze some horses...and also the safest too...
R3 using haltech. And I think its a safest bet as its proven (Neo R3).
sphiroth
post Feb 14 2009, 11:07 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Feb 14 2009, 08:54 PM)
Phase out the low grade campro. replace with iafm and cps for h-line.
I think there's still lot of stock of normal Campro Neo. Thats why the CPS ver are introduced quite late.

QUOTE(lgs @ Feb 14 2009, 10:17 PM)
Went to see Satria Neo CPS , end up booked Gen2 CPS smile.gif
I also agree that gen2 is a better buy due to the high price of the Neo. Sure you got excellent handling but its not like you gonna whack corners all the time.
sphiroth
post Feb 14 2009, 11:55 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Feb 14 2009, 11:54 PM)
Overall Satria Neo CPS is a good racing type of car as good in whacking corner and maybe faster a little since its lighter , but ya

Satrio Neo CPS driver leg room is smaller ,
Interior space uilisation is poor like no place put stuff
No Arm rest

this 3 main factor cause me go for Gen2 CPS I guess , I wanna rest my left arm and prefer a bigger leg room when I drive to work , and of course to place my stuff in car ,haha .
Why not try Waja brows.gif The only downside is the old boxy design. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 15 2009, 10:19 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Feb 15 2009, 09:24 AM)
Hi Guys ,need some advice from your , have check and realise different service centre have different price , any recommandation from you guys which service centre is good service and price in Subang area ?

I am getting my car from EON , is it possible to service and claim warranty at Proton Edar ?  smile.gif

And I have check some website which show Campro car service internal is 10000km , but I saw some of us service at 5000km anyone have any idea ?

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/index.php?pa...tion=view&id=29

Proton Edar & Eon Service Centre

Proton COE
Proton Edar , Glenmarie
Eon Glenmarie
EON Authorised Service Centre

Sign-Up Ventures Sdn. Bhd , SS19
High Power Service Centre Sdn. Bhd   , USJ19
Proton Authorised Service Centre
Cant find further information on their website , anyone know where is the Authorised SC located in Subang/USJ area  ? sweat.gif
If bought at Eon, you cannot claim warranty at Proton-Edar. IMHO, better buy at Proton-Edar as EON is in process to be merge into proton edar.

Service interval is 10k. But no harm changing it earlier. I also change mine at 7k km (semi synthetic oil) as I red lining quite often. brows.gif

For Subang are, just go to COE for service.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 15 2009, 10:20 AM
sphiroth
post Feb 15 2009, 11:13 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Feb 15 2009, 11:02 AM)
bro.....red lining tht often ar...wana ask ya...if u redline tht often....did ur engine oil came out frm the side of the engine oil cap(the cap wen u open and put engine oil inside)..??..coz mine got flow out abit .....duno whether is normal o not..if i dun max it thn no problem 1..
Yeap, got some. But the mech said its normal, unless if its too much.
sphiroth
post Feb 15 2009, 04:09 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Feb 15 2009, 11:34 AM)
thn ok la....
after changed brake hose and pad...and run in the brake pads....now damn syok....can tauge liou...haha..felt so much better...u guys shld changed it too...it takes a small tap on the brake to stop or corner...

dun alwiz upgrade performance wen ur handling and braking is compromise..hahah..as i alwiz do..frm the ground up...
Already in my to-do list: Steel braided brake hose. brows.gif

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Feb 15 2009, 01:08 PM)
mine also the same..from the outside machanic said, the engine only require 3.7liters..not 4liters..as proton SC fill up 4liters thus making it overflow on the engine cap...
QUOTE(eujinee @ Feb 15 2009, 02:49 PM)
great info.....thanxsss...i duno tht.........i dun think they will measure up 3.7 litre every time....
Easier to fill in 4 liter than to measure 3.67 liter every time. laugh.gif

QUOTE(pearjar @ Feb 15 2009, 04:00 PM)
After buy my car a few month, it happened.. Change the rubber seal around the cap, then it ok...
Already have lah bro.. From everco, brand top-cat... The shop is area bandar sunway... I already talk to the seller... He install for gen2c forum member.. All from extractor to muffler... So far good respond...
Any cap ayam extractor will give better respond to the stock one due to the 4-2-1 design and no cat-con. But still waiting for the 'optimum' one from R3 as they do RnD 1st before selling. nod.gif In the mean time, my cap ayam is quite satisfying. thumbup.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 15 2009, 05:18 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Feb 15 2009, 04:18 PM)
sphiroth...recomend u 1 chap....sells pro rs brake hose for cheap....i bot brakes hose and brake pad...not bad..good price

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/eng...ge-sales-9.html

his name is andy..u said eujin intro  u...pro rs is priced at rm220
and imp brake pad for rm110
Thanks, but rite now no budget. cry.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 15 2009, 09:46 PM

2,804 posts

Just read review about Neo CPS at CBT website. Seems that the CPS used are different than ours.

(1) CPS engage at 4.4k rpm. I suspect the secondary lobe has higher lift than ours (more power).
(2) new GB ratio. Shorter first 3 gears and has different final drive ratios. Maybe it was aimed to provide faster acceleration rather than fuel saving.
(3) sharper throttle response, no more drive by wire lag. Maybe got new ECU setting. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Feb 15 2009, 10:53 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(paigia @ Feb 15 2009, 10:49 PM)
haiz...cant wait to get my waja cps...
waitting 2 weeks alr,
loan approved d...
SA called me to sign agreement tomolo
hope can get it soon
just take a look at neo cps,
not bad ya the exterior
Congrat, just remember to squeeze freebies from the SA before signing the agreement. laugh.gif I only got RM20 petrol voucher and RM200 tint voucher because to eager to get the car early. Luckily the SA delivered my car earlier than expected, in fact earlier than my loan approval. thumbup.gif

The Neo interior design is too 'daring' for my taste. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Feb 15 2009, 10:54 PM
sphiroth
post Feb 15 2009, 11:20 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(paigia @ Feb 15 2009, 11:08 PM)
yup, i also forgot to ask for the freebies when i place booking,
Sphiroth what brand of tint voucher u get? nice till now??
Tomorrow  go sign agreement hope that show room will have neo cps and take a close look with it..... tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I throw away the tint voucher (car cool brand or some sort) and go with Ecotint. Cost me 1050 for immaculate gold series with raybarrier for the front windscreen.
sphiroth
post Feb 16 2009, 12:42 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Feb 16 2009, 12:00 AM)
But I pay deposit to EON already  cry.gif  , o. ya , add R3 Strut Bar those will void warranty a not ? I know Proton Edar wouldnt lah.. but EON....

when will merge ? tongue.gif , slowly wait loh ,talk like years ady ...
R3 stage 1 upgrade(strut bar, spring) will not void warranty.

23 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0224sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:02 PM