130 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

R.Y.D.E.C.K
post May 21 2009, 03:30 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(avanray @ May 21 2009, 01:59 PM)
im buying ram coil ignition,quadcore 10mm cable and iridium spark plug.rm500.dunno worth or not....
QUOTE(avanray @ May 21 2009, 03:06 PM)
oh no.i become guinea pig.i tot most ppl here using ord.poisoned...

Added on May 21, 2009, 3:21 pmguys,using the quadcore cable didnt kasi panas the engine ka???my fren say so.now very sceptical.
avanry...u oledi 1k service??actually ram coil n cable is ok...but..ur sparkplug still new...atleast after 30k...basically members here upgrade to iridium after the 10k major service, me personally intend to change(oledi change) the spark plug after 40k major service after the stock really burn out. laugh.gif ...but..nvmd icon_rolleyes.gif ...u still can use it n keep the stock s.plug... thumbup.gif

n yes we do need the testi on the ram coil icon_rolleyes.gif ...
avanray
post May 21 2009, 03:39 PM

124 posts

this weekend goin for 1k.oh...im goin too fast ka...im afraid whether the engine become more panas after using the cable and all...
ThienWu
post May 21 2009, 05:03 PM

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ May 21 2009, 03:30 PM)
avanry...u oledi 1k service??actually ram coil n cable is ok...but..ur sparkplug still new...atleast after 30k...basically members here upgrade to iridium after the 10k major service, me personally intend to change(oledi change) the spark plug after 40k major service after the stock really burn out. laugh.gif ...but..nvmd icon_rolleyes.gif ...u still can use it n keep the stock s.plug... thumbup.gif

n yes we do need the testi on the ram coil icon_rolleyes.gif ...
hehehe....just test the ram coil... no good change to ori one back... icon_rolleyes.gif anyway done my 1st service.. normal package.. oil.. filter... RM 80++... anyway kinda regret not flush my gear box oil... doh.gif: should i flush it??? icon_question.gif

pearjar
post May 21 2009, 05:21 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(avanray @ May 21 2009, 03:39 PM)
this weekend goin for 1k.oh...im goin too fast ka...im afraid whether the engine become more panas after using the cable and all...
AFAIK, no heat prob.. Plug u can keep it as spare... Me also keep it... Install it during 10k service...
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post May 21 2009, 05:31 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(ThienWu @ May 21 2009, 05:03 PM)
hehehe....just test the ram coil... no good change to ori one back... icon_rolleyes.gif anyway done my 1st service.. normal package.. oil.. filter... RM 80++... anyway kinda regret not flush my gear box oil... doh.gif: should i flush it??? icon_question.gif
stil too early maahh...gear oil onli during 40k major service..use elf gear oil,i use it..after being reckon by the racing mag..the result thumbup.gif like the editor said..can feel the car jump forward... thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif very light in shifting ...forgot the price, but need 2 bottlr doh.gif sweat.gif pls refer few pages back..as i updated my 40k service...thats y me in hibernate mood...pitis xdop whistling.gif
avanray
post May 21 2009, 05:55 PM

124 posts

thienwu,u ord tested the ram coil?and its no good???
darkcroation
post May 21 2009, 08:56 PM

Safe Trader
520 posts

wat is the use of ram coil???any1 experience grounding???got diff???i put grounding but lik nothing happen deT_T

eujinee
post May 21 2009, 10:02 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(darkcroation @ May 21 2009, 08:56 PM)
wat is the use of ram coil???any1 experience grounding???got diff???i put grounding but lik nothing happen deT_T
grounding doesnt affect much unless ur car is old...or unless some asskicking ICE under the hood...our car still new...hv sufficient grounding... tongue.gif

try get pivot VS or other VS brand...if u1.some difference

Added on May 21, 2009, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(pearjar @ May 21 2009, 08:16 AM)
More resonance happened... Hehehe.. I mean at certain RPM, certain part will vibrate... BUT my RPM needle very light, easy to reach redline, more pickup... Smooth driving on eastwest highway... drool.gif
means.it will vibrate the engine bay at certain rpm la.....ok...im still thinking whether to get it o not..heheh

Added on May 21, 2009, 10:05 pm
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ May 21 2009, 09:26 AM)
there`s a dif. btween gen2 n gen2 cps...i tink better u ask gen2 club...mine RM60(33.34L) get me 350 - 380km 60%revving+jemmed....
sweat.gif dammn....use insect poison..on human laugh.gif

can program arr tongue.gif ...i afraid ur car not yet finish cursing, they bomb ur car oledi  sweat.gif  laugh.gif

but eujin nice2 ...can speak...~~auto cps bot...transform~....
yah..can program.....thts wat i scared lor....nanti kena bomb or scatch...die lo.....

i'll put some crazy ass tunes...

This post has been edited by eujinee: May 21 2009, 10:05 PM
ben1945
post May 21 2009, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 19 2009, 10:18 PM)
UV glass just block Ultra Violet ray that can cause skin cancer and also to prolonged the leather seat lifetime. To keep the car interior cool, you also need to block the Infra red rays. That where tint is required. For RM1k budget, you can easily get Ecotint (like mine, cost me RM1.09k). Try searching for 'Amuro Ray' in the Automotive Garage subforum. He's selling V-kool and Ecotint.
Thanks for the reply. Is it cheaper to get it from him as compared to outside?havent really got the time to compare prices (Just came back home today at 6 pm since yesterday morning). Will most likely go for the recommended ones from the sifus here

jVIPERs2
post May 21 2009, 11:28 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ May 19 2009, 10:18 PM)
UV glass just block Ultra Violet ray that can cause skin cancer and also to prolonged the leather seat lifetime. To keep the car interior cool, you also need to block the Infra red rays. That where tint is required. For RM1k budget, you can easily get Ecotint (like mine, cost me RM1.09k). Try searching for 'Amuro Ray' in the Automotive Garage subforum. He's selling V-kool and Ecotint.
But if u block out infra-red (too much), then the remote will not work (no keyless entry) and no smart tag~ whistling.gif
sphiroth
post May 21 2009, 11:38 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ May 21 2009, 11:28 PM)
But if u block out infra-red (too much), then the remote will not work (no keyless entry) and no smart tag~ whistling.gif
Remote uses RF so no problem, but u may got problem with smart tag.
avanray
post May 22 2009, 12:58 AM

124 posts

i was wondering when we feel the power of cps?is it cps really fast than other car?or its just a placebo effect?to sum it up,does cps really that powerful?hmmm....someone pls convince me.
SUSdantck
post May 22 2009, 01:10 AM

1,004 posts

for manual i quite shock with the power la , it reminds me of my friend civic 1.8 fully accelerate ,
compare with persona manual iafm , it is much more powerful.

avanray
post May 22 2009, 01:13 AM

124 posts

reli?the 1st time i took the car from sa,i tot it was reli powerful.but after sometime i feel like biasa.so i need ppl to tell that it is reli powerful and not just placebo effect
lgs
post May 22 2009, 01:41 AM

Certified Noob
2,374 posts

if u wnt more powerful pls mod it tongue.gif ,else its just a street car smile.gif not street racing tongue.gif
avanray
post May 22 2009, 01:45 AM

124 posts

i mean of coz if u mod it will be faster.but wat i meant is it really faster than other stock car?like vios or city.or just a placebo effect due to the cps emblem?lol.
jVIPERs2
post May 22 2009, 01:55 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

After checking.. Yes! CPS is one of the most powerful engine.. rclxm9.gif
But for Gen2, the car is really very extremely heavy!
It's as heavy as a Grand Livina, and around 100Kgs heavier than other 1.6L cars! doh.gif

So, if your driving auto summore..juz imagine.. cry.gif

But if you're willing to 'pedal to the metal', yes..the feeling is.. mega_shok.gif

This post has been edited by jVIPERs2: May 22 2009, 01:58 AM
sphiroth
post May 22 2009, 08:07 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(avanray @ May 22 2009, 12:58 AM)
i was wondering when we feel the power of cps?is it cps really fast than other car?or its just a placebo effect?to sum it up,does cps really that powerful?hmmm....someone pls convince me.
Just go for dyno ler... nod.gif
eujinee
post May 22 2009, 08:12 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(avanray @ May 22 2009, 01:45 AM)
i mean of coz if u mod it will be faster.but wat i meant is it really faster than other stock car?like vios or city.or just a placebo effect due to the cps emblem?lol.
hahha...placebo effect....not really la....among 1.6l engine..it is quite adequate power la...by can make more power out of it all i can say...

the pioneer of 1.6 are.... b16a and 4g92...
avanray
post May 22 2009, 08:18 AM

124 posts

oh.then my gen2 is very heavy la...like got 1 fat ppl inside all the time.lol.no offence. why la no one do video of drag race between cps and vtec or vvt or mivec...haish

130 Pages « < 119 120 121 122 123 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:23 AM