*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

thesurveyor
post Mar 20 2009, 10:24 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Mar 20 2009, 09:53 AM)

Added on March 20, 2009, 10:14 amguys,read this...poor to the owner...but my fellow fren say about the side mirror thing is true...cant c the car....

http://www.utusan.com.my/utusan/info.asp?y...um&pg=fo_03.htm
Yea, the thing about the side mirror really need to get use to it. Or can just add the blind-spot mirror.
thesurveyor
post Mar 23 2009, 08:36 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Mar 23 2009, 08:01 AM)
I'm back.... Hehehhe... Married life is soooo good..... brows.gif  brows.gif
Hehe congrats man! All da best in ur married life. rclxms.gif
thesurveyor
post Mar 23 2009, 01:52 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 23 2009, 01:23 PM)
to me married life is sucks to the max......
Financial forzen
Hobby restricted
Life sentense prison
Buying power = 0
Hehe...but at least u still mod ur car what.
thesurveyor
post Mar 23 2009, 09:07 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 23 2009, 08:01 PM)
that is with terms and condition la.....
Yea, I thot so hehe. Me not even married, wanna change rim only..gf alrdy 'no need la, rim still bulat no matter how' sweat.gif . I havent found my dream rims yet..later found it, tutup telinga cool.gif n go buy the rims haha..
thesurveyor
post Mar 24 2009, 07:53 AM

105 posts

Yeah, wait till I found my fav rims 1st..then close ears n buy it hehe. Or like sphiroth said oso can, say the rim not bulat anymore..need to change tongue.gif .

Btw, the autocruise need to be careful wan..dont use it at while climbing steep hills, esle like jvipers2 said la. I once also like that..like the engine gonna fly off the boot d sweat.gif
thesurveyor
post Mar 24 2009, 01:32 PM

105 posts

Hmm my fc is around 13++km/l..gen2 cps auto. but the fc meter said 13.9km/l, a bit more than the real value.

Btw, welcome to jsvipers2..ur car exactly same color as mine laugh.gif
thesurveyor
post Mar 24 2009, 03:45 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Mar 24 2009, 03:15 PM)
thats quite a good FC u got there... maybe need to get my fuel gauge and FC guage checked...
Mayb coz of mostly highway and long distance driving..in a month mayb 5-6 times go to office. Other days, the car would be on the move or just stay at home or hotel. I hope the fc stay that way sweat.gif
thesurveyor
post Mar 24 2009, 04:31 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Mar 24 2009, 04:11 PM)
Hello~  rclxms.gif
Well, black Gen2 CPS is the most macho garang look IMHO..  flex.gif

How do u guyz get the km/l view?? Mine is L/100KM~ hmm.gif
Yea..but really need to be rajin hving a black car, now rainy seasons..haih.

Well, if u hv the fc meter..just divide the number by itself. (e.g. 7.2L/100km --- > (7.2/7.2)L / (100/7.2)KM). If want to check urself, need to take note of the odo and the litres pumped n calculate urself.
thesurveyor
post Mar 30 2009, 06:43 PM

105 posts

Nice..u got strut bar d hehe. Nway guys, gen2 cps spoiler got 3 legs..gen2 r3 spoiler got only 2 legs, so got extra holes if I installed the R3 one. Usually how to cover eh? Put sticker issit lol..never had any experience on this sweat.gif

thesurveyor
post Mar 31 2009, 08:39 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Mar 31 2009, 05:25 AM)
avars is rite abt the foglamp indicator. the meter panel has one. does the centre console colour changes when we hit the button (like the rear window heater?)
Yep, the fog-lamp indicator turns green when activated. nod.gif
thesurveyor
post Apr 7 2009, 10:54 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Apr 7 2009, 10:03 AM)
Wow...very powerful indeed.... What will happen if straight away go for unichip from AT stock car? rolleyes.gif
Haha.. tongue.gif

Btw, I envy ur mod aznan thumbup.gif
thesurveyor
post Apr 8 2009, 02:34 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(kethon27 @ Apr 8 2009, 02:02 PM)
City & Highway 11.25KM/L sounds ok...

now under dilemma choosing between Myvi SE manual or the Gen2 CPS manual...both car have their own pros and cons...hmmm.....
IMHO, Myvi SE a bit overprice la..add up few more thousands u coud get Persona/Gen2 already (bigger car, bigger cc, etc2). About Myvi SE fc, I dont think much different than Gen2 CPS. Some more if u want a sleek looking car, Gen2 is a winner of coz thumbup.gif . Since u were asking about fc, y not consider Gen2/Persona IAFM..a bit economical. But, if u want power..CPS of coz.

This post has been edited by thesurveyor: Apr 8 2009, 02:36 PM
thesurveyor
post Apr 9 2009, 12:05 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Apr 9 2009, 09:22 AM)
my current record with my 17 inch 50 series tyre and sum ICE heavy inside is 560km b4 warning light come up...usually it hover around 530km b4 light actually prompt up....
Nice bro rclxms.gif .
thesurveyor
post Apr 10 2009, 12:27 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Apr 9 2009, 08:58 PM)
come on man...peace peace in tis thread....true o not i dun care...this is cps thread..lets cps it back....

wana ask cps-sers...do u notice once the engine cool indicator (tht blue light)

in early morning wen u 1st start the car..the blue engine cool indicator will on for sometime..but once it is off..did u hear any difference in the engine idle note...i realise..is much more noisier wen the blue light is off..
Hmm I didnt notice any different hmm.gif . But I did noticed my air-cond is getting louder now sweat.gif
thesurveyor
post Apr 10 2009, 08:49 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Apr 10 2009, 12:29 AM)
hahha.......are u sure is the air corn...wind down the window and listen carefully...off air corn wen u do tht...

ASSIGNMENT FOR ALL CPS MEMBER...LISTEN TO YOUR ENGINE FIRST THING IN DA MORNING SEE BLUE LIGHT UP AND BLUE LIGHT OFF WHATS THE DIFFERENT

hahha..good activity ho
No, I mean sometimes when the air-cond is on..can hear some 'rattling' noise (sounded like the air compressor at the workshop when it's activated), b4 this dun have. Probably the compressor huh?

Btw, I did listen to my engine this morning..no difference b4 n after light came off.
thesurveyor
post Apr 13 2009, 08:37 PM

105 posts

Buy a persona if u want space..buy gen2 cps if u want sporty looks plus a bit more power (M/T that is). Buy Myvi if u want a compact car, but for me the price's a bit high for that car. My Gen2 so far so good, except for some unwanted creaking or squeaking sound when on uneven road (turn up the radio lor =p). I think it depends on ur luck whether u got a problematic car or not sweat.gif .

Btw..I ran over a deep hole just now, heard like 'clack' sound from my rear side (quite loud...). For a long time d that particular part of the road only hv 2 holes, n i swerved to other side to avoid the 2 holes. Just now was raining, n suddenly the previously clear part also got hole zzzzz..n can hardly notice with all the water. I hope nothing's broken or bended ler..2morrow need to check again during daylight, haihz..
thesurveyor
post Apr 22 2009, 04:49 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Apr 22 2009, 04:34 PM)
I will go for CPS 1.8 if there is one tongue.gif , but so far there is none , so I have make up my mind last month to go for Gen2 CPS 1.6 , and now I am a driver of new car .
LoL, nice short story there. rclxms.gif
thesurveyor
post Apr 24 2009, 12:06 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Apr 24 2009, 09:29 AM)
If you can afford it, get the Waja.. It's more practical..
Get the Gen2 if you are in love with it..  thumbup.gif
Exact reason why I couldn't see other options..straight away go for Gen2. wub.gif
thesurveyor
post Apr 26 2009, 08:17 AM

105 posts

Sigh..bad mood bad mood. My car got scratched yesterday nite. Went for a movie at sunway..after finished, got back to car...found that my front left-side bumper and the part above the tyre got scratches d vmad.gif , somemore white marks..n my car is black. Somebody's car brushed against my car while he/she was moving out from the parking bay. Haihz..tensen btul. Any recommended place to go polish in Cheras area?
thesurveyor
post Apr 26 2009, 03:45 PM

105 posts

Yea, actually I thot about seeing the CCTV record. But then..forget it la. Nway, just polished my car. The bumper part ok d, only can see scratches if see up close. The body part, need to go touch up ler sweat.gif ..gonna do it next week.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0482sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:23 AM