*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!
terminatorkun
May 9 2009, 08:40 AM

QUOTE(ben1945 @ May 9 2009, 12:37 AM) Went to check with my SA and also at proton edar at Damansara Mutiara center. This month got 3k discount for waja and also Gen2. You better check with your SA again Actually how much discount for gen2 cps mt...my SA didn't not told me about this and when I told he will check later....then call me back and said.....eh betul la ada diskaun 2k mana dpt tau ni.... Added on May 9, 2009, 8:44 amQUOTE(J'Daniel @ May 8 2009, 12:48 PM) already 5 day but my SA said my car still pending at kastam .. maybe need 1 more week  i thought should be getting tomorrow d .. lol anyone know how to confirm mine is 3rd batch gen2 ? You hv been cheated....on thursday my car already arrived at port and yesterday my car at proton edar.......today doing inspection and monday register my car....maybe monday or tuesday will get my car..... This post has been edited by terminatorkun: May 9 2009, 08:44 AM
terminatorkun
May 12 2009, 11:14 AM

Err...sorry noob question....still confuse about riding the clutch.... My habit when driving a car is like to press the clutch... (1)for example there are traffic light ahead so a few meter before reach traffic light i will press the clutch and release the accelerator... (2)is it ok to press the clutch too long....maybe around 15 second normally when i change the gear i will slowly release the clutch so that my ride will be smooth...if immediately release the clutch the car will be jerk... conclusion....do you think my habit give bad effect to clutch....clutch will wear and tear faster... can someone teach me how to prevent clutch wear and at the same time driving skill are good....no jerk, smooth driving..tq for your opinion
terminatorkun
May 13 2009, 10:50 AM

Yohohoho......yesterday get my car..... add me in the list....terminatorkun - gen2 cps mt - hibiscus tea - QAQ XXX
terminatorkun
May 17 2009, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(oseemm @ May 17 2009, 09:41 AM) it's stabilizing. you'll get better calculation after a certain period. mine 7.6L/100km. QUOTE(jctasoga @ May 17 2009, 09:59 AM) oseemm is correct, it will be better after a few more tanks of petrol. everything in ur car still virgin.. need some time to break-in.  just drive like normal and the whole thing get better. happy CPS-ing. Oo....currently my fc 8.9L/100km and my highest speed 120km/hr  my home at matang jaya kuching so i need to drive at serian road to test my car...but at peninsular you can test your car anywhere....
terminatorkun
May 19 2009, 08:30 AM

QUOTE(nayte @ May 19 2009, 12:18 AM) hey all. just wanna ask gen2 cps owners if they have been faced with any major/minor problems with the car(power windows etc). and also its performance like fc etc. and i dont have the time to go through 118pages of this thread. so yeahh. pls advice.  cos im planning to get one. MT. would appreciate it My gen2 cps MT hibiscus tea 1 week old.... The problem with my car : 1) Build quality not very good...I think it normal for proton car... 2) Feel to press pedal fuel very hard....because of the cps engine....cannot tahan la.....the power of cps engine especially after 4000rpm.... 3) Cool chick,warm chick & hot chick will watch you when driving the car...(maybe because the colour of my car)
terminatorkun
May 19 2009, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(nayte @ May 19 2009, 12:48 PM) how about fc? ive learnt that the fc for a new car (before 1k) is quite high. what about the older cars? no problems with powerwindows yet? lol it normal for a new car....after 1st service I think fc will be improve.... QUOTE(avanray @ May 19 2009, 01:00 PM) mine is 2.5weeks. this weekend goin for 1k service.MT. Fc=8.3L/100kM on dashboard counter. But the way i see it full tank can run 420-430km before warning lights appear. Currently my fc 8.8L/100km based on dashboard meter and using petronas primax 3...after this I will try shell
terminatorkun
May 23 2009, 11:28 AM

QUOTE(jctasoga @ May 22 2009, 06:51 PM) i'm happy to say that the shell fully synthetic 5-40w increased travelling KMs per tank (better FC). i've just done my 5k service abt 2 weeks back. normally my 1 full tank of waja petrol can only reach 480kms. now i've reached 480kms but still got last 1/4 tank to go. i don't travel a lot just abt 40-50kms per day. jam a bit in the morning traffic. my early conclusion is that the 5-40w is definitely better in helping the FC of my waja cps. previously my 1k service using syntium 800 (should be 10-40w) if not mistaken. i will continue to monitor the FC for a few more tank before updating here. edited: just pump fuel just now. 507kms.. +27kms difference.. not bad.  Do you think the result still same if using petronas fully synthetic 5-40w...  I think want use petronas fully synthetic for first service...
terminatorkun
May 28 2009, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(jctasoga @ May 28 2009, 06:45 PM) rev to the CPS zone. at 3.7k rpm, you will heard a 'click' sound. a few seconds after that, you will feel the rush of the engine in high cams. if waja cps I will heard a click sound but for gen2 cps I cant heard that sound.....it also same when test drive gen2...other gen2 cps owner same with me or you can heard the sound...
terminatorkun
May 28 2009, 08:04 PM

QUOTE(avanray @ May 28 2009, 07:33 PM) mayb only waja got cps?gen2 is tipu only????  when the cps activated?what gear? it doesnt matter what gear as long as rpm reach 3700...actually I quite worry because the weird sound at air filter box..my sister car waja cps dont have this sound...  this saturday going for first service