6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

pearjar
post Feb 25 2009, 04:06 PM

100 posts

Hehe... Can spam more... biggrin.gif
pearjar
post Feb 26 2009, 08:27 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Feb 26 2009, 08:00 AM)
Proton = Porsche smile.gif
Hak3.... No lah... Posche has better computer box....
pearjar
post Feb 26 2009, 08:55 AM

100 posts

Actually wanna ask something... Cps using short ratio gear.. Normal campro? Long ratio gear? The short one will make the pickup better kan? Final drive? Bigger or smaller better?

p/s: Still not setisfite with my car mod setting.. sad.gif My wedding is 2 more weeks... After that.. Hehehe.... Mod time... icon_idea.gif
pearjar
post Feb 28 2009, 09:54 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(paigia @ Feb 28 2009, 12:40 PM)
Hi all,
just getting my blue agate waja cps (mt)
nice ride~~

but inside the car,the plastic or what else the people said new car smell,is very heavy to my noise,make me pening and almost pengsan....

have any guy of you connect the aux input from the HU???
think to DIY or make it from acc shop
Welcome2... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Also wanna have the aux cable too.. The after market one too expensive...
pearjar
post Mar 4 2009, 08:30 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 3 2009, 10:33 PM)
Someone mention before that R3 bars are actually a re-badge of hotbits. About the UR, I'm using the 3 point strut bar on my LMST and the improvement is very significant as the chasis is quite soft. The only problem is that they need to drill the firewall to attach the 3rd point which after 5 years has started to show sign of rust, the weight is also heavier and it makes it harder to service the air filter because need to remove the bar before the airfilter can be taken out.
QUOTE(loong2020 @ Mar 3 2009, 11:36 PM)
if install 2/3point bar...airfilter is blocked....so everytime wanna change airfilter, must open the bar....haiz... doh.gif
Use open pod ler brows.gif
pearjar
post Mar 4 2009, 12:19 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(loloque @ Mar 4 2009, 09:12 AM)
so..u r using the open pod? How is it?
Nope tongue.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 4 2009, 09:16 AM)
The standard air ramp is good enough. If wanna do open pod, need to do heat shield and CAI properly as Campro engine are hot. nod.gif
Yap... But actually wanna install CAI with oem drop in setup like this...

http://memimage.cardomain.com/ride_images/...80048_large.jpg
http://memimage.cardomain.com/ride_images/...80037_large.jpg

Can?? Better performance or same???
pearjar
post Mar 4 2009, 05:45 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 4 2009, 12:57 PM)
I feel the CAI are too long.
Yes. It is.. That's why i wonder.... thanks... biggrin.gif
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 4 2009, 05:06 PM)
IMHO, the standard ramp is better as it mounted horizontally and can 'force' air into the ramp in high speed.

Anyway

[attachmentid=829898]

[attachmentid=829902]
Emm.. Ok, will waiting for bigger snorkel, now only have for campro gen2... CPS not on market yet... biggrin.gif

Hehe.. Already dyno ekk... So, if your dyno result same with my manual car, the rpm for shifting gear is the max power or max torque..? sweat.gif
pearjar
post Mar 4 2009, 06:50 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 4 2009, 05:55 PM)
Don't undertsand whats ur trying to say... rclxub.gif  laugh.gif Dyno are done in 3rd gear only.
Hehehe.. Actually how to read the dyno result... sweat.gif
pearjar
post Mar 5 2009, 08:38 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 4 2009, 06:56 PM)
The scale at the right hand is the torque, which is represented by the flatter plotted line, while the scale on the left hand side is power (ps) which represented by the line that increased linearly with rpm.
Ok... Thanks... Still wanna ask something, but don't know how to put in words... sweat.gif sweat.gif Maybe will ask my bro, mechanical engineer student... tongue.gif This semester, he messing with 4g engine.... smile.gif

Welcome2 new member.... Still waiting for neo cps member to join in... thumbup.gif

feedzz, very scary to see your pic.. sweat.gif sweat.gif Can drive that fast while taking photo and video... 170kmj already fast for me, not event blink my eye while driving because afraid something might across the road (lembu/kambing)..

1 more weeks guys wub.gif wub.gif Hak3.....
pearjar
post Mar 5 2009, 11:22 AM

100 posts

sphiroth, what mod u have done? Forgot already.. hehe... Someone ask me as he saw ur dyno.... biggrin.gif What i remember is extractor and k&n filter...
pearjar
post Mar 5 2009, 03:03 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 5 2009, 01:28 PM)
i really dun understand when the high lift Short runner the torque die off slowly...
Actually, what should torque be..? hmm.gif

If remove vim, is it better? Mean it will be High Lift Long Runner until 7k rpm... brows.gif
pearjar
post Mar 5 2009, 06:33 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Mar 5 2009, 03:29 PM)
hey guys...kl heavy rain...huh my leg abit tired...luckily..thnx to 'drive by wire'...onli need to control clutch abit... laugh.gif

bad news.. cry.gif
i`ve receive call...proton shoppe said..R3 spring is out...they want to return my deposit..the personcharge said ppl in their head office call say no stock doh.gif  doh.gif  vmad.gif ...the 1 that i book is mean for gen2 but he said can fit to waja..waja soldout oledi..long time ago... aaiiyah soo regret not collect at first booking cry.gif cry.gif i want lowered my ride...guys any other brand that is good?budget below RM500 lorr...R3 is RM475...aiiyah..tension wooo...need to complete this one coz after this is rims upgrade!!..
I'm using gap sport lowered spring... So far ok... biggrin.gif Will change to adjustable end of this year... brows.gif brows.gif
pearjar
post Mar 6 2009, 02:51 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(norseman @ Mar 5 2009, 07:17 PM)
How much is the gad lowered spring? Can see improvement even if use with std abs? I dun wanna go adjustable... that way is poison. biggrin.gif
Mine is 2nd one, get from friend. New one around rm400++.. I use with standard absorber... Better then stock one for cornering and uneven road... But using 17" rim only can support 2 people with luggage, if no luggage, 3 people max.. AND always pray no road bumper... sweat.gif sweat.gif
pearjar
post Mar 6 2009, 02:59 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Mar 6 2009, 11:21 AM)
talk about running lights, did u guy ever think of creating CPS engage light?
Interesting... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
pearjar
post Mar 6 2009, 03:09 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ Mar 6 2009, 02:36 PM)
1 Year == , how many Mileage woh ?
O. Ya , anyone please add me into member list , just gotten my Gen2 CPS Manual ,Metal Grey Colour today  thumbup.gif
Welcome2.. More gen2... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(loloque @ Mar 6 2009, 02:54 PM)
r.y.d.e.c .k....bout the TT..cant make it this weekend..a lot of 'jemputan kahwin' from my fren..almost forgot bout it.. sweat.gif ..lucky someone has remind me bout that..if not, sure kene tembak punye...'musim kenduri' sudah stat rupenye..will contact u if i'm free  biggrin.gif i though pearjar 1 is very soon? when is it? xmo ajak ka? tongue.gif
Me on 15/3 get married.. wub.gif wub.gif
pearjar
post Mar 6 2009, 03:15 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(loloque @ Mar 6 2009, 03:12 PM)
congrats!!

getting married but still have budget to mod ur car..how u do dat? notworthy.gif
Haha.. Wanna know the secret...? brows.gif brows.gif

p/s: Update my signature for my wedding invitation

This post has been edited by pearjar: Mar 6 2009, 03:18 PM
pearjar
post Mar 7 2009, 10:24 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Mar 6 2009, 09:08 PM)
My "phase" is getting nearer now wink.gif

Hohohoho... congrat2... ore kelate gok?

Yes, share the secret... maybe can post it in the first page...wahhaha laugh.gif

count me in too...
Hehe.. You also will be no single ekk...

Nope, not kelantanese, perakien... Kuala Kangsar... tongue.gif

Ok, share one secret with everyone.. Use separated bank account. The salary account is where money for wedding is kept + paying car installment. Give the atm card to ur fiance (not telling pin no ok biggrin.gif )... After get salary, transfer half to everyday bank account via online... AND transfer every month balance from everyday bank account to car mod bank account.. icon_rolleyes.gif It works for me... Manage to save rm200-- every month to my car mode bank account... The rule is, never use the car mode account to buy anything else.. When it reach the target amount (rm2k for adjustable suspension brows.gif brows.gif ), buy it straight... Left the amount almost rm10.. So, before put mod target, ask kau2 in forums or get poison until death first...

p/s: If everyday account too low, 'curi sikit' from wedding account.. doh.gif doh.gif hak3..

This post has been edited by pearjar: Mar 7 2009, 11:19 AM
pearjar
post Mar 10 2009, 01:09 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(kweng84 @ Mar 10 2009, 10:23 AM)
Hi guys, i noted that CPS front piping and about the rest of exhaust piping is 2.2". My eyes went big like goldfish to note that WAJA CPS comes with 2.2" piping. Sifoo-sifoo, please clarify my statement.

2.2" surely makan minyak for >80% city(KL) drivers :S
Hehe.. Tokey exhaust surprise ekk.. tongue.gif Yap it is 2.2".. I thought u have the extractor for cps, the one that sphiroth use.. cool2.gif

If u can build 4-2-1 extractor same pipe diameter as oem cps header with 2.2" outlet, please inform me.. brows.gif
pearjar
post Mar 10 2009, 03:23 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(kweng84 @ Mar 10 2009, 02:35 PM)
LOL biggrin.gif yeah..surprised really!

2.2" pipe for header?? Wah... If B18C (TYPE-R) shouldn't be a problem with 2.2" pipe extractor, but not for CPS biggrin.gif . 1.7" pipe 4-2-1 extractor is good enough for CPS already. Stock is just manifold only like MYVI.

oo.. Ok.. Hehe.. Then the pipe before nenas/flexible is 1.7" also? Let say, 4-2-1, diameter for pipe at 4 section is 1.7", pipe at 2 section?, pipe at 1 section?

p/s: Sorry for not asking in your tread at buy sell section. Reason is don't want to be a spammer in your tread biggrin.gif and share my idea is this discussion tread... icon_rolleyes.gif

Like your words there.. "Bigger not always better" smile.gif
pearjar
post Mar 10 2009, 05:53 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Mar 10 2009, 04:34 PM)
hummm...kweng84, can we remove CAT onli?wut is the pro n con if removing the CAT?
I already remove the cat-con, replace it with special bullet (bypass cat-con)... So far better pickup... Now looking for 4-2-1 extractor.. brows.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:26 AM