*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!

jVIPERs2
post Apr 8 2009, 02:52 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(kethon27 @ Apr 8 2009, 01:20 AM)
Hi... Just curious here... I want to know is anyone driving Gen2 CPS Auto & Manual version? I believe you guys had talked about this topic already but the search tool searching for "FC" which normally ppl type that instead "Fuel Consumption" but LYN said too short and not allowed to search.. If you guys dun mind pls provide the info again..appreciate that!!

Maybe perhaps TS can update this in 1st post cuz only Waja FC info is provided..
Thanks..
Mine Gen2 CPS (1800KM) fuel consumption is around 7.0 +/- 0.1L/100KM.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Monday-Friday (2 days long distance highway >100KM, while the rest is short distance <10KM)
jVIPERs2
post Apr 9 2009, 10:11 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Apr 9 2009, 08:58 PM)
come on man...peace peace in tis thread....true o not i dun care...this is cps thread..lets cps it back....

wana ask cps-sers...do u notice once the engine cool indicator (tht blue light)

in early morning wen u 1st start the car..the blue engine cool indicator will on for sometime..but once it is off..did u hear any difference in the engine idle note...i realise..is much more noisier wen the blue light is off..
Nope, juz notice the car changes gear easier..but there is a 'wind sucking' noise right after it disappear~ hmm.gif

QUOTE(eastwest @ Apr 9 2009, 09:26 PM)
Eh, I didn't noticed that.. just when the blue light went off, will hear a "sound" as an indicator...
There are many indicator sounds in the car. ex: wiper in 'int' mode oso got 'tick' sound when activate and stop..
jVIPERs2
post Apr 24 2009, 09:29 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(sca1lywag @ Apr 23 2009, 10:42 PM)
hi guys.. i m quite noob to cars. will appreciate any advice here.
now thinking to buy MT gen2 cps vs MT waja cps. style vs practicality.
any reasons to take one over the other in terms of features? both got ABS and and dual airbags right.. any other major considerations?
If you can afford it, get the Waja.. It's more practical..
Get the Gen2 if you are in love with it.. thumbup.gif
jVIPERs2
post Apr 28 2009, 05:47 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(thesurveyor @ Apr 28 2009, 02:27 PM)
Hmm..I think its the other way around  hmm.gif  . Coz its temperature rating knob rite? With the 25 degree in the middle, Min means min temperature = coldest, whereas Max means highest temperature = least cold. I was confused with the knob b4..so tested around, and actually feels Min is the coldest.

They shud put an ascending bar similar to the fan knob..so wont confused anymore  blush.gif
In Gen2, it's min that's the coolest coz it's using temperature, like aircond.. 25C is the middle, so min means lower than 25C~ brows.gif
But the aircond is very cold! Mine is kept at max, juz adjusting the blower speed is enough~ icon_rolleyes.gif
jVIPERs2
post Apr 28 2009, 10:11 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Apr 28 2009, 09:16 PM)
Waja coolest is towards the right... Fattest blue bar!
Gen2 is towards the left.. No bar oni 'min' written~ tongue.gif

Any more question on aircond? icon_rolleyes.gif

Oh ya, I have one..my blower is also emitting a loud sound when on near full, any idea how to fix it?
It's caused by the freaking vibration from the blower which vibrates the glovebox which hits the dashboard which creates the rattling noise..even with the glovebox open, still can hear noises as the dash is vibrating.. doh.gif
jVIPERs2
post Apr 29 2009, 05:25 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Apr 28 2009, 11:39 PM)
yah i got a solution...dmn simple..go find SC and fix it...ahhahaha.....just kidding...might be ur blower terlampau keng already....check the blower fan..might b tht is vibrating during full blast...
Sien wana go SC! doh.gif
Well, it's not an 'all the time' problem..blast it today, no vibrations..juz full power blast of cold air! icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(lordragos @ Apr 29 2009, 05:15 PM)
RYDECK sure can order one.. actually he just asked me if I got any friends who want to buy since the cargo has only his car and have a lot space left.. the only thing now what brand, model and of course picture of the sport rims..  hmm.gif
When's the last day to order?? brows.gif
jVIPERs2
post Apr 30 2009, 03:43 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Apr 30 2009, 08:53 AM)
Hi Sphiroth.. so what is the offset for Waja?...

If got more details than I can ask for my friend to survey first the price and send the picture to me first before committing purchased or else might ended up with China/Taiwan Made but sold in Japan...  doh.gif

RYDECK, JCTASOGA, VIPER.. will ask my friend about the dateline..
Oh ok~
Thanx..
I'm looking for rims that looks like those on the MMEs..
If possible, get me the ULW rims pls~ brows.gif

QUOTE(bakry @ Apr 30 2009, 09:25 AM)
ANyone can give me the average FC for gen2 cps? donno if mine is high o not..its 7.9 - 8.1
I'm getting 7.0 +/- 0.1 L/100KM according to the meter~ icon_rolleyes.gif

But it's usually 300KM for Rm50 fuel~
Which is actually 9.3L/100KM.. doh.gif

This post has been edited by jVIPERs2: Apr 30 2009, 03:44 PM
jVIPERs2
post Apr 30 2009, 04:47 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

You got the MME rims right bro! notworthy.gif
The ULW, I hope can get in the design of the MME~ drool.gif

Oh btw, juz a question to everyone..

Is the ULW (Ultra Light Weight) rims as strong or stronger than normal OEM rims?
I worry that since they're so d@mn light that if masuk lubang oni straight masuk workshop d~ whistling.gif
jVIPERs2
post Apr 30 2009, 06:57 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(lordragos @ Apr 30 2009, 05:02 PM)
You may surf to SSR website http://www.ssr-wheels.com/technology,
Inside there got a lot of info. about rims, e.g what is 1 piece, 2 pieces.. BTW, ours is using 5 lug nuts right, as I in the MME's rim it's only show 4 lug nuts..  hmm.gif
Thanx for the reference site~
Nope, Gen2 oso 4 lug nuts as well~ thumbup.gif

Thanx! nod.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Apr 30 2009, 05:03 PM)
bro..from wut i know..light rim is mean for performance such as racing,racing n racing laugh.gif ...for me better get rim for daily rough usage but lightweight...mine TSW but now in love with RZS White 5spoke brows.gif ...dammn... sweat.gif but from myfren said good performance rim is good in quality as if clash during racing wont dent seriously n easily dent..
Really? Thanx ya~
I don't wana spend like RM2K on rims juz to get them dented 5 mins later... sweat.gif
jVIPERs2
post May 5 2009, 08:32 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(attention @ May 5 2009, 07:36 PM)
after following the thread... very very long...

I found that waja cps is more preferable in lyn here, why so seldom ppl talk about gen2 cps one? I'm actually wooed to own a gen2 cps like you guy, but i wonder that all the problems that are encountered on a waja cps ARE applicable to gen2 cps?

anyone to clarify this?

if tonight have no nightmare, then this weekend will go to the sa and BOOKING...

lol
Well, Waja is a more practical car..
It's designed to be a family sedan, so it's a practical vehicle and with CPS and Lotus, it's turned into a sporty sedan~ brows.gif Besides, it's already a proven product frm Proton (after so many screw ups!)..so you don't have to worry much bout problems..

Gen2, is designed to be a sporty hatchback.. So, that's why there's the low roof line for rear passengers.. It's also designed to be sporty, thus making it not as comfortable as the Waja.. There are complaints of the rear passenger seats being too vertical (even my daddy and bro complained) but I feel it's juz due to the headrest..

So far, no critical problems with my Gen2 (fingers crossed).. Both cars are different, juz the engine and GB is the same I guess.. hmm.gif

I think my Gen2 CPS' FC sucks leh! Recently went to Penang jln-jln makan angin.. Pump full tank once got onto PLUS.. When reach Penang 1/4 tank left.. While everyone else got at least 1/2 tank left (even my aunt's Waja)..
Malam go Gurney jln-jln, then next morning empty d~ So pump RM50 to keep me moving in Penang then the next day balik KL d.. Before balik, top up to full tank with RM29.. Stopped at Taiping for lunch.. Then when reach Subang for dinner 1/4 tank left.. Other cars, as usual still got 1/2 tank~ sweat.gif
jVIPERs2
post May 5 2009, 08:50 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ May 5 2009, 08:46 PM)
bear in mind that waja tank is much larger then gen2 tank... if i remember correctly, for waja the fuel meter moves slowly from full to half tank then moves faster until empty... maybe im wrong... tongue.gif
Is it still bigger in the new CPS waja?? I was going max 120kmph (using auto cruise)~ wink.gif
jVIPERs2
post May 5 2009, 09:48 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(attention @ May 5 2009, 09:14 PM)
hmm... the waja have an uncle look that pull me away from getting it actually
so i think i will stick to gen2 cps ...lol

btw, your FC looks okay okay...
i drove myVi from JB to Ipoh also left about 1/4 tank or even less ..i forgot addy
but bear in mind that it;s a 1.3L car... blink.gif
i think myself will become one of the member here, later... hehe
my idea, Neo cps is nice for the outlook, the interior is a little too !#%^!@% ...

i was also hoping there is a persona cps...
then myself happy (cz it's a cps), and my wife also happy (cz it's a sedan)
Well, if u want something safe (means best bet, will not regret), Waja's ok~ Gen2 if you're still young at heart! tongue.gif
MyVi has a smaller tank right? And also the smaller cc engine is not meant to cruise at 120kmph~ whistling.gif
Neo is I think a 2 seater..since the rear seats are practically useless~ unless it's a 2+2~

QUOTE(pearjar @ May 5 2009, 09:28 PM)
What weight for 16" rim that can consider light weight??? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Thinking of changing to 16" or 15" rim... 17" feel so heavy... Wanna get 140bhp like aznan83 also... tongue.gif

Anyone know about D2 hi lo adjustable? Me just found fully adjustable(hi lo, soft hard) on internet.. But one shop offer me good price for D2 hi lo adjustable.... Red in color, malaysia made he said.... hmm.gif
If $$$ is not a problem, get Avanti ULW rims.. I dunno bout other such rims but Avanti rims are d@mn light! Lighter than my notebook! shocking.gif
jVIPERs2
post May 5 2009, 09:52 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(avanray @ May 5 2009, 09:41 PM)
hi,im new here.im using gen2 cps hibiscus tea.so far so good.just take my car last week.feel very sporty wit the vroom2 sound.hehe. =p
Welcome~ Share some pics! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ May 5 2009, 09:49 PM)
Gen2 rear seat are too low, sitting at behind is kinda squating and the worst thing is the leg room for rear passenger is not enough. Headroom, no need to story anymore, it's a well known issue. And the thing i hate most about Gen2 is the boot, it's DAMN heavy and it has the high potential to cause either dislocated wrist or broken fingers  biggrin.gif

Other then above Gen2 is absolutely great car to me....still miss my gen2 anyway and don't shoot me hehehe...i don't own a car now as it has been robbed by a women!!

Anyway welcome to all new members..........
Ppl complain roof too low, so they make the seats lower to make ppl think that the roof got higher.. whistling.gif

Oh? What happened?? Kena 'curi' or curi?? shocking.gif
jVIPERs2
post May 5 2009, 09:55 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(avanray @ May 5 2009, 09:52 PM)
just wondering why not many people driving the gen2 cps.to be honest i feel like im the only one using gen2 cps around kota kinabalu. hmm.gif
Logically speaking, if buying Gen2..better buy a Persona~
More value for $$$.. Less $$ but bigger car.. hmm.gif

But I juz love the Gen2..no Persona! whistling.gif
jVIPERs2
post May 5 2009, 10:20 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Zen, cari B16A ka?? tongue.gif

QUOTE(avanray @ May 5 2009, 09:52 PM)
just wondering why not many people driving the gen2 cps.to be honest i feel like im the only one using gen2 cps around kota kinabalu. hmm.gif
Well, in KL oso not many.. Usually can only see one or 2 on the road.. Many is IAFM, which looks exactly the same..juz exhaust different! doh.gif Misleading betul!

QUOTE(avanray @ May 5 2009, 10:01 PM)
any gen2 cps user here?care to share ur fc.i mean from your meter reading.mine is 8L/100kM
Mine is 6.4L/100KM now! brows.gif Worst record was 10.1L/100KM @ Penang~ sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jVIPERs2: May 5 2009, 10:23 PM
jVIPERs2
post May 6 2009, 12:09 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(avanray @ May 5 2009, 10:31 PM)
As per requested, gen2 cps avanray-3942-hibiscus tea.wow 6.4!!my record is 7.9.but juz drove the car for 300km la so far.hehehe

Added on May 5, 2009, 10:57 pmbtw,my car is mt
Auto, 3000KMs done~ icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ May 5 2009, 11:17 PM)
why are they giving out discount only gen2 cps but not persona and other models? waja etc... maybe they wanna clear stock and come out with persona CPS? laugh.gif in my dream maybe........ i just woke up from a nap tongue.gif

Added on May 5, 2009, 11:20 pmoh yes, forgot to add.... just now went to showroom saw the satria neo cps, apparently the ride and handling tuned by lotus is not there
i wonder if its just on the showroom unit only or applies to every other satria neo cps out there :hmmm:
Maybe Gen2 over production?? tongue.gif
Hahaha! Ada org curi sticker! rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(aznan83 @ May 5 2009, 11:50 PM)
mine 6.0-6.2l/100km.....    that was average reading calculated by the meter...

wanna current reading.... just maintain speed than reset the meter.... and wait until reading stable at that speed...
I take mine at a full tank (reset when pump petrol)..
6.0's very good.. Highway drive mostly??
jVIPERs2
post May 6 2009, 09:19 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ May 6 2009, 04:18 PM)
thats the thing, in a dilemma now.... i want the CPS engine, dont want the small headroom, want the big boot but dont want the straight seats
it looks like waja is among one of the choice, but the price is a bit hefty
huh waja got 3k discount meh?
did know about it eh, i was told the discount only applicable on gen2, 2k for manual and 3k for auto
From your description, I have found the right car for u! Confirm satisfy wan! Got high headroom, got big boot if seating 5, seats not straight at all!

The answer to your 'prayers' are the new Exora! tongue.gif

QUOTE(eastwest @ May 6 2009, 06:10 PM)
Welcome to the club...Sorry bro... Been very busy lately, don't have much time to spend "foruming" now laugh.gif  busy with my work(got too many projects to do doh.gif )...busy preparing everything for my wedding thumbup.gif  brows.gif

I've already missed a few pages rclxub.gif  blink.gif
Wedding...are we invited?? brows.gif
We CPS convoy~ whistling.gif
jVIPERs2
post May 6 2009, 11:54 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ May 6 2009, 09:28 PM)
alamak doh.gif i want a sedan lerrrr not mpv tongue.gif
Then u need to sacrifice la~
Nothing in this world is perfect.. whistling.gif

QUOTE(attention @ May 6 2009, 10:43 PM)
that's why... i still in dilemma
i have the young heart, although i'm not old yet
but my wife already foreseen for my next ten years... when the children come out, when raya time, and ...

when my in-laws is getting to my car.... lol
Well, if u plan to keep the car for >10 years, then the Exora is the best bet lo since u say kids and in-law (maybe can + your parents too)~
You still get CPS.. tongue.gif
jVIPERs2
post May 7 2009, 10:08 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(jeffrinder @ May 7 2009, 09:41 PM)
is it normal for the steering to vibrate a little when the car is idle,my steering wheel vibrates a little when the car is idling,the rpm is 900-950,is this normal or sumthings wrong?btw its a gen2 cps auto.
Better get it checked out~
Mine 900rpm (in 'neutral', 850rpm in 'drive') but no shaking.. icon_rolleyes.gif

My steering wheel shakes like Osim when at 110kmph..but stable at 120kmph.. doh.gif
Is it a security feature? Like warn u that u're travelling at speed limits d~ icon_idea.gif
jVIPERs2
post May 11 2009, 05:57 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(lgs @ May 10 2009, 09:40 PM)
Proton Authorized Dealer usually offer RM2k discount if you walk in , if you make some call and do some comparison (Subang/PJ a lot of Proton/EON dealer woh  laugh.gif  ) I actually been offered RM3k , so u didn't been ripped off , but u got just got a standard walk in discount  smile.gif  .

But I thought 2008 model already finish in March already , You May only got your car ?  hmm.gif  , maybe KK different ?  wink.gif  , anyway drive it happily lah ,dont think too much , Gen2 CPS mt 2008 here as well  wink.gif
hmm.. my cant =.= , dont even have seat belt light and captor system , how about other Gen2 CPS Driver ? can your Gen2 CD player play mp3 ?
My FC now days is around RM0.166/KM after 5k service  sweat.gif

Going to Penang next week ,will test my highway FC again .

Now SC is giving me Petronas Semi Sync 15w50 , wanna try Fully Sync 5w40 next round  smile.gif .
Can play mp3..loud and clear!
maybe yours is faulty..juz go SC complain kao kao!

There is seat belt light..but it's juz a check indicator to show u whether the SRS airbag is working or not..

Captor, I think they removed it in CPS coz manual written as (*if fitted)~

QUOTE(diablo69 @ May 11 2009, 09:55 AM)
my gen2 CPS HU can play mp3 no problem...
my trunk remote works just fine...
gen2 dont have seat belt light...

wanna confirm sumthing... is gen2 cps ride height lower or the same as gen2 campro...
Yupz lower..due to the bodykit~ sweat.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0231sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:50 AM