QUOTE(laytiong @ Mar 21 2009, 05:15 PM)
some car manufacturers post a high on engine # for hp that kenot be achieved after adding transmission losses.
I've dynoed my car in Penang.
daniel dyno for u?I've dynoed my car in Penang.
*Proton CPS club V3.99, First page UPDATED!!!
Mar 21 2009, 10:09 PM
1,193 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Penang |
Mar 23 2009, 01:23 PM
to me married life is sucks to the max......
Financial forzen Hobby restricted Life sentense prison Buying power = 0 |
Mar 23 2009, 08:01 PM
Mar 24 2009, 12:54 PM
Mar 24 2009, 01:15 PM
make sure that the seller is reliable
Mar 25 2009, 12:51 PM
Mar 25 2009, 03:09 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 25 2009, 02:04 PM) Most shop I ask, including in BP said the price has increased a lot due to the rising Yen. For me, its not worth it to spen anymore than 1.2k for the Neo as it already an old model. BTW, Greddy already comes out with a touch screen monitor for car, and its compatible with Emanage. Maybe next-gen Neo will also have the touchscreen features. thats cool....but how much does the emanage cost? i thout the Greddy already bankrupt? |
Mar 27 2009, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Mar 27 2009, 09:40 AM) But you need to use their approve car shampoo to get the warranty if i'm not mistaken. The cost is about RM700. For me, I wax my car every month myself with Turtle Wax quick detailer and send it to polish and wax at shop for RM150 every year. So if I do the PPS, it will take me 5 years to get back the ROI. I second that.IMHO, it just not worth it. Better save up the money and after 5 years, get a new 'fresh' paint job. |
Apr 3 2009, 09:21 AM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 2 2009, 11:51 PM) probably will arrive either today or tomorrow....heheheAdded on April 3, 2009, 10:11 am QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 3 2009, 08:23 AM) LCP only. No need tuning. Adj cam pulley need to do tuning. i'm not sure as well, theoritically it should be the same.Actually, I bought it frim Zen (2nd hand, taken out from his campro gen2). About compatibilty of other part, better ask him. This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Apr 3 2009, 10:11 AM |
Apr 3 2009, 12:56 PM
Apr 6 2009, 07:30 AM
QUOTE(norseman @ Apr 4 2009, 01:07 AM) Added on April 4, 2009, 1:09 amZen, sphiroth: Is changing to LCP worth the cost for the performance gain? Will be the same in auto cars as well? Added on April 6, 2009, 7:43 am QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 4 2009, 12:51 PM) Nice.. ooh my dear mythelogy, retired from my regime after serving me well and make me proud when outrun 105whp gen2 in sprint race......Agreed. The stock one is reallyh heavy. [attachmentid=885243] Yeah, almost crash with the car besides me last nite when I'm doing a red light sprint as my car pull to the side... maybe need to consider LSD after this.. Anyone interested my hotbits ACP? This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Apr 6 2009, 07:44 AM |
Apr 7 2009, 01:11 PM
Apr 7 2009, 01:14 PM
QUOTE(lgs @ Apr 7 2009, 11:50 AM) Just saw this in Automobile section ,look nices , dont know is this lighter than the standard one a not my friend is using this edition in his gen2 as well. U can feel it more sticky, but after few thousand of spinning with belt, it will be the same as standard (smooth) where the top coating teflon is out due to friction.In conjunction with celebration of F1 race in Malaysia. MYTHELOGY has launch special teflon edition for F1 race for below model: 1. S4PH Campro 2. K3VE / 3SZVE Myvi / Avanza / Rush 3. 4G15 MMC / SVDO Wira F1 Special Teflon Edition (T6 6061 Aircraft Grade Aluminium Alloy) ![]() ![]() Added on April 7, 2009, 1:15 pm QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 7 2009, 01:13 PM) comission arr, i thought already given during the courier service? hahahahahaAdded on April 7, 2009, 1:16 pm QUOTE(aznan83 @ Apr 7 2009, 07:26 AM) hi all..... have u benchmark with other car that score almost the same whp?i already install unichip at rsimpressive..... hehehehe... just got 146.2whp@7000rpm & 159.4Nm@5000rpm torque.... before tuning i got only 112.2whp @6500rpm & 138.2Nm@4500rpm torque ...... it give low power before tuning coz I increase too much fuel pressure and give 12 AFR ... it too rich... that why before tuning low power ( the tuner said ) ... after tune the magic number come, i tought only got 125whp after tune.... but our cps engine got a lot of potential if tune properly... only minor mod got 146.2 whp.... make me happy..... now my engine run 13 AFR at full throttle + ignition timing tweak.... my setup.... -knn dropin air filter -stock exhaust piping + stright flow 2.2" muffler + bullet to bypass cat. converter -Mythelogy LCP -performance spark plug cable + Bosch Platinum-Iridium Fusion Spark Plug -unichip Q+ -15" regamaster rim (3.8kg only) 195/50/15 yoko es100 tyre -arospeed large fuel regulator -Redline MTL gearboxoil -syntium 800 10w30 engine oil if will upload my dyno tune vid at youtube after this.... Added on April 7, 2009, 1:23 pm QUOTE(eujinee @ Apr 6 2009, 07:52 PM) i think he is changing to satria neo cps...hahhaha coz we poisoned him here..hahahha.....ad cam pulley ar...dun1 la....engine better keep it like stock 1st...millage 50k is coming.... my wife need more powerfull car so i donate my waja to her and i'm getting myself a civic either EG/EK.At this moment is hunting for right price EG with B18CRThis post has been edited by zenwarlord: Apr 7 2009, 01:23 PM |
Apr 8 2009, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Apr 7 2009, 02:58 PM) no worry la, that poison can be fully cured by exhaling $.Added on April 8, 2009, 12:47 pm QUOTE(lgs @ Apr 7 2009, 02:59 PM) AFR = Air Fuel Ratio12 = 12:1 13 = 13:1 This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Apr 8 2009, 12:47 PM |
Apr 8 2009, 05:04 PM
Apr 9 2009, 07:38 AM
QUOTE(aznan83 @ Apr 7 2009, 05:47 PM) Added on April 7, 2009, 5:58 pm yaaaa... last night while i'm going back to kelantan after tune... a lots of car i smoke.... kekekekek... my car car full load 4 person + barang2 .... me able to smoke : -minor mod satria neo - at karak hiway -prang2 exhaust waja - at kemaman t.light -my friend honda ep3 type-r ... coz it still have 180kmh speed cut... pickup sure he win... but still can follow... goin to try with civic fd 2.0 looo.... but last night thay all drive slow.... |
Apr 9 2009, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(sleepwalker @ Apr 9 2009, 08:47 AM) Haven't you seen his style? He is always just picking on slower cars and making them his trophy. Already had a round of discussion in another topic when his previous 400hp wira beat a stock 280hp Skyline, so I'm not really expecting much here. At least we know it is still not as quick as the EP3 but then again, the power difference is too big between the 2 cars to compare. The B16A would be a good benchmark. I'm referring to waja/gen2 that with 4G92 transplanted and i believe that is a good benchmark as well. Ah....we already have 1 round of 400hp wira based on calculation without dyno chart support few pages back.There is no standard 4G9X series engine from proton that makes 140hp on wheel standard. The 4G93 140hp is on engine, as per the specifications on paper. Added on April 9, 2009, 1:33 pm QUOTE(aznan83 @ Apr 9 2009, 09:09 AM) bro.... you think me super noob that cannot diff. what car they drive??.... you dun believe oso no prob, me happy with my car already.... I'm not trying to dumb u into "super noob" level netiher intended to treat u as duckaton. I'm trying to save u from having an egg on ur face. That's y I'm asking u to bechmark with same level of whp car in standstill so that u won't end up in "syiok sendiri" situation.if have chance, i oso wanna test with b16a.... sy baru jer perform dyno tune bro.... still dun have challanger like that, i will update if do drag with them... This post has been edited by zenwarlord: Apr 9 2009, 01:33 PM |
Apr 9 2009, 08:51 PM
QUOTE(aznan83 @ Apr 9 2009, 06:35 PM) it depent on what you think about me..... wanna call me syiok sendiri oso no prob..... for me it about hobby & fun... you still dunno me in a real world, so please dun judge a book by its cover... i also like to share info with others, but some ppl do mod & keep it secret.... but why some ppl act like this, me just sharing info..... Sending email to tuner around the world? You must be kidding. Btw, Have u done that before?i already be a white mouse, than i share with you all.... so you all will have clear picture how to mod our engine.... it that wrong?? ..... yaaa, if pro see my post, sure tell me acting cool.... but alots ppl still learning..... including me... ______________________________________________________ for my wira, you just email tuner all around the word... use gt30r turbo, 2000cc block , hi cam, boost 1.5bar, max rev 8000rpm + good tuning... around what hp the car will have..... than you will know what i'm talking about.... sorry if my word so rude.... Added on April 9, 2009, 6:41 pm no lah.... for the engine + exhaust total i spends only rm4000 looo..... I think u have serious problem in understanding what i'm trying to enlighten u. Anyway that's not important from now as I'm going to let u be as it is. |
Apr 9 2009, 09:51 PM
Apr 10 2009, 07:28 AM
QUOTE(eujinee @ Apr 10 2009, 12:29 AM) wie..ah lee dun like tht la....i din mentioned anything deal with both question above....so..i shall now comment regarding tht...btw..free thread..u can say thing u1...u are great contribute to the cps thread...without u..i duno technical...btw..i still duno technical...hahhahahah peace peace..............Added on April 10, 2009, 12:31 am isit????must try it tmr.... Added on April 10, 2009, 12:33 am i duno la...i realise is something in the engine getting louder..once the blue light gone....and also there is a click wen the blue light off... Added on April 10, 2009, 12:36 am hahha.......are u sure is the air corn...wind down the window and listen carefully...off air corn wen u do tht... ASSIGNMENT FOR ALL CPS MEMBER...LISTEN TO YOUR ENGINE FIRST THING IN DA MORNING SEE BLUE LIGHT UP AND BLUE LIGHT OFF WHATS THE DIFFERENT hahha..good activity ho |
| Change to: | 0.0234sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:48 PM |