Sony to announce restructuing plan this week
Jan 22 2009, 11:07 AM, updated 17y ago
2,298 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri, Sarawak |
The Financial Times reports that Sony is set to announce details of its restructuring plan this week. Despite, up to six plans closing and the cutting of 16000 jobs, analysts have warned that this not enough and Sony many need more drastic measures. quote: Sony Corp will announce details of its restructuring plan this week amid internal company resistance to job cuts in Japan, the Financial Times said on Wednesday. The maker of Bravia LCD TVs, Cyber-shot digital cameras and PlayStation game consoles outlined plans last month that called for curbing investment, closing five to six plants and cutting 16,000 jobs to save $1.1 billion a year in costs. But analysts and other industry watchers have said Sony will likely need more drastic measures to fight a crippling appreciation in the yen and a sharp slowdown in demand for electronics as the global recession spreads. "Sony's not in a position to halt all domestic production but it has to do something that drastic," said Mitsushige Akino, chief fund manager at Ichiyoshi Investment Management. Source: reuters |
Jan 22 2009, 11:09 AM
What is wrong with the moderators?
They closed a thread because some rude forumers come in and spam a thread yet no action taken against the spammer? |
Jan 22 2009, 11:14 AM
Jan 22 2009, 11:40 AM
Did i post anything about Nintendo or MS in this thread? Why are you guys starting to flame in this thread and it? I can only think of one thing....PS3 fanboys are so afraid to face the truth and will start attacking any negatives news on sony.
Jan 22 2009, 11:52 AM
If you guys hate my post, why are you all still reading and posting here? Just to spam till it close?
Like I say this topic is not about XBOX360 or Wii is better, nor its about VirtualBoy. Is says nothing about the Nintendo or MS. I know this thread will be close soon because of lousy spammers. Yet the worst thing is the moderator do nothing about spammers!!! What to do? This is malaysia after all where criminals go free and rule the country. |
Jan 22 2009, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jan 22 2009, 01:41 PM) Everyone knows the truth about this nations dark secret. Its is you who pretend otherwise. So its you who is the FCUKING hypocrite. Not meBTW, if you guys thinks this piece of info is not interesting, then take your FCUK FACE outta here....just don't post here. What kind of loser put me in his ignore list yet is most active in my thread? This post has been edited by lightning69: Jan 22 2009, 02:35 PM |
Jan 22 2009, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(anyme @ Jan 22 2009, 02:57 PM) You don't have to read the news I post....do you? If you prefer to read other type of news, go elsewhere. Why are you even in here. So what is your problem? Need some pills yourself? |
Jan 22 2009, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Jan 22 2009, 04:34 PM) Its so simple. Everyone have their preference in the type of news or info they want to read. Like i said you don't like my post, don't come in here to read and post. What is so hard about that? Some kind of disease or sickness you got that you can't control yourself! Maybe you should also see a shrink or doctor and swallow some pills too!!! |
Jan 22 2009, 04:42 PM
Jan 22 2009, 04:46 PM
Jan 22 2009, 04:51 PM
Jan 22 2009, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(anyme @ Jan 22 2009, 04:52 PM) I have nothing agains ANYONE POSTING IN THIS THREAD. But just go back and take a good look at what you guys are posting."1st LOL'D" "baby kilat oso nice what" "@pengotor.diver siapa boring?? " "one of the lyric from HUJAN band... " "Jasper sucks, beli VirtualBoy" |
Jan 22 2009, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(anyme @ Jan 22 2009, 04:55 PM) who flamming...let me kick their ass:bruce: ...wachaa....dont flame laa weiii.... no good lar flame2.... Its not me...just look around the net. All negatives news is about the PS3!!!but something just cross my mind...why u bother with sony more than others...coz u always post bout sony.... care to share... This post has been edited by lightning69: Jan 22 2009, 05:09 PM |
Jan 22 2009, 05:12 PM
| Change to: | 0.0218sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:30 AM |