6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Serious Welcome to WTFind V 1.09, Don't mess with cinnamoroll!!

geekster129
post Jan 24 2009, 10:59 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jan 24 2009, 10:56 AM)
MGS 4 is out oredi is it?
Yup. Released worldwide on 12/6/2008. There was a midnight sales event held at Lowyat Plaza that day in conjunction with the worldwide release date. Some people are willing to wait there for 5 hours till midnight just to get that game. I didn't have a PS3 yet that time.
geekster129
post Jan 24 2009, 11:01 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 24 2009, 11:00 AM)
Please guess me how old ~ well,when you notice my age,please don't take me as kid. I am professional , I warn you.
You don't mess with the WhiteWing... lol.

I'm planning to buy a data cable for my Nokia 6070. Can quote me a price?

This post has been edited by geekster129: Jan 24 2009, 11:01 AM
geekster129
post Jan 24 2009, 11:05 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 24 2009, 11:01 AM)
IcedNyior  doh.gif  doh.gif , you also another one!

Added on January 24, 2009, 11:02 am
You also notice biggrin.gif ~
Mr.Geekster129,I only sell HTC. For accessory like Nokia,Sony Ericsson,I don't carry ~ sorry  sweat.gif
Oh, I see. Anyway, if I got any friends who want to buy HTC, I'll just refer them to you lar.. heheh...

Sometimes my friends asked me about handphones, I was like hau ngar ngar.. lol...

geekster129
post Jan 24 2009, 11:43 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(theDoy82 @ Jan 24 2009, 11:17 AM)
No no.. I really admire those that have balls to work or finding their life direction after high school. Our education is failure anyway. I had good result in school and university. Now I am doing something totally different of what I was studying. Sometime feel that I spent too much time on school. Will burn all my cert soon.  laugh.gif
When I was trying to set my own life direction after high school, I was an outcast among my circle of classmates. All they told me is that: Go Form 6 first. We all study Bio later become doctor mar, or go for pharamcy.... I was like... huh??? My Bio sucked like hell, SPM results are just mediocre, not as hardcore as my classmates...

But thank God I didn't listen to them. In the end they got weird jobs. Which is totally something that I don't like.
geekster129
post Jan 24 2009, 11:45 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

When people asked me what my occupation is, I just told them: I'm just an average salaryman. Nothing is glamorous about my job smile.gif
geekster129
post Jan 24 2009, 11:46 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jan 24 2009, 11:34 AM)
is there a maxis center in Times Sq? i wana pay my bill
I think so. There is a Maxis center there.
geekster129
post Jan 24 2009, 11:47 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jan 24 2009, 11:21 AM)
I am only afraid you might be the one that won't benefit...  sweat.gif

Added on January 24, 2009, 11:23 am

I don't talk about career jobs even... rather relax... already stress in work want to complain here... tsk tsk tsk...
I'm just grateful enough to have stable income every month. I can still remember the pain getting a job just after I graduate in 2006.

Even job agencies looked down on me. They said I got no work experience and should work in Call Centers first. I asked them why not getting me a programming job?

They answered: You don't have experience, and still expect a programming job?

There are also job vacancy pages that have very demeaning statements:

Fresh Graduates No Need To Apply!

Yes. You seen it right. Arial font highlighted in Bold and Red!

Now is holidae time. Jobs? I'll only think about it after 1/2/2009... lol

It's a rare opportunity to be able to get such a long holidae..

This post has been edited by geekster129: Jan 24 2009, 11:52 AM
geekster129
post Jan 24 2009, 11:54 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(theDoy82 @ Jan 24 2009, 11:49 AM)
Business world consists of 4 types of people E, S, B, I
E- Employee
S- Self-Employed
B - Business Owner
I - Investor

Study so much for what? Our education system is still in industrial Age, only preparing student to become a good worker/ Employee.
Do you learn how to do business from your business-studies lecturer? I'm doubted. Our education system only prepare us to the Left side of the Cashflow quadrant which are 90% of the world population, but they are making 10% of the world revenue. There are 10% of the people who know this and they made a decision that they want to jump quadrant to the Right side, they are making 90% of the world income. People like Bill Gates, Steve job, Micahel Dell are skipping College as they know what college will hold them back, so they made a decision that they want to be different and moved to the other side of the quadrant. Think.

Added on January 24, 2009, 11:51 am

Haha.. this is a trade.. Trade MP3 with KFC..  laugh.gif
I'll upgrade myself to either S- or B- type of people when I reach the age of 30. Now is time for me to earn more money and experience first
geekster129
post Jan 24 2009, 11:56 AM

Janitor
1,180 posts

Wikipedia time. I don't know what you guys are talking about... lol

Added on January 24, 2009, 11:58 am
QUOTE(theDoy82 @ Jan 24 2009, 11:56 AM)
You want to gain experience in E and apply in B? Hm... I don't think it will help much.

Learn how to do business from a successful business man.
Learn how to do investment from a successful investor.

Find yourself a mentor in this area. But careful, there are many acting-mentor out there. Be very careful on who you are listening to.
I would just listen first and reason logically about them myself. Some of them are only good at BS, but impractical.

This post has been edited by geekster129: Jan 24 2009, 11:58 AM
geekster129
post Jan 24 2009, 12:03 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jan 24 2009, 12:00 PM)
When I read that introduction about why Michael Jackson, Jordan and Madonna don't go through education and they make a lot of money and why we must study and why not be like that... that's a lot of horse shiet to me. I mean, come on... that's just basically coincidence that these people (and I hate to say this word) lucky in their path of life met someone and become what they are today.

Seriously... in a every decade, things change. In the 90s, certain parts of the trend is important, people flock over that. Then in 1/2 a decade, pets were booming. Take a look at now... everything is concept food that is open up everywhere... but dun know that the real truth is... it's not good to open up at all... Trend changes tremendously... so is life...
That is one of the reason why we must be flexible enough in life and not be a dungu in only one area. It's good to learn a little bit of something in life. That will make life more meaningful, and who knows, can earn you some side income. Even if there's an economic downturn, you will still be able to U-Turn and find an alternative way to support your living, rather to bang you head right on the deadend. smile.gif

That was what happened to my dad during the 80s recession. And he has to support my family during the hard times.

This post has been edited by geekster129: Jan 24 2009, 12:11 PM
geekster129
post Jan 24 2009, 12:09 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jan 24 2009, 12:07 PM)
Same here Geek... I know that during the 80s, my parents shield me from the suffering they go through... but I know... they don't want me to know how bad it can get... still... I love the 80s...  thumbup.gif

Anyway... off to lunch... see you guys in a bit...
80s RULEZZZZZZ.. babeh!!! Even though I was only 5-6 years' old that time...tongue.gif

I relived the 80s as I grew older during my early 20s.

This post has been edited by geekster129: Jan 24 2009, 12:10 PM
geekster129
post Jan 24 2009, 12:14 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

Every big rewards comes with persistent hardwork and great perseverance. Sometimes, with risks involved.

No one becomes rich in a day with his own bare hands. Just like Tan Sri Lim Goh Tong:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Lim_goh_tong

Every great success roots from its humble beginning.

This post has been edited by geekster129: Jan 24 2009, 12:15 PM
geekster129
post Jan 24 2009, 12:29 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(theDoy82 @ Jan 24 2009, 12:27 PM)
Welcome back.  rclxms.gif  but more people hilang already.. i will hilang in a while.  laugh.gif
Me too
geekster129
post Jan 24 2009, 12:41 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Jan 24 2009, 12:35 PM)
Haha ... was doing activation 3G for my new sim card. I need to wait 3 days to active it. No wonder no 3G icon at my phone  laugh.gif
Does the 3G provisioning needs 3 days?
geekster129
post Jan 24 2009, 01:08 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

OK. Going out now for one more last round of shopping, before shop closes for a long break...

Catch up with you guys later!
geekster129
post Jan 24 2009, 07:13 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(rinoa1989 @ Jan 24 2009, 05:07 PM)
haha u know?last time after i broke up my bf then i went movie alone...when i  bought ticket...the person ask me, u watch movie alone?= = so funny the situation
Why this "dui bak" (dialogue) sound so familiar one? I also kena this before... LOL

Added on January 24, 2009, 7:14 pm
QUOTE(yanniieee @ Jan 24 2009, 05:49 PM)
sleep.gif wa tak buat muka sleep.gif
wub.gif Yanyan! wub.gif

Where have you gone?

This post has been edited by geekster129: Jan 24 2009, 07:14 PM
geekster129
post Jan 24 2009, 08:08 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

Just bought COD:World at War Just now. Gonna play with Hairy this CNY
geekster129
post Jan 24 2009, 08:48 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(yanniieee @ Jan 24 2009, 08:14 PM)
ey yo yosh guys!
wub.gif Yanyan! wub.gif
geekster129
post Jan 24 2009, 09:07 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

yalor.. Yanyan.. what happened?
geekster129
post Jan 24 2009, 09:25 PM

Janitor
1,180 posts

QUOTE(yanniieee @ Jan 24 2009, 09:22 PM)
huh? you siao ar? first time see the word ar? siao eh u
doh.gif buy so many shoes sleep.gif but i one also tarakkkkkkkkkkkk!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! tmr goin ipoh parade brows.gif
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
What shoe you want to buy?

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0434sec    1.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:43 PM