5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Serious Welcome to WTFind V 1.09, Don't mess with cinnamoroll!!

reengurl
post Jan 23 2009, 11:08 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Jan 23 2009, 11:02 AM)
Intel is closing plants in the Phillipines, Malaysia and Thailand.

Hopefully as Obama now become the prez of US, the world economy will slowly recover...
Lol...as you can see from US, companies are slowing closing down..not only the banking or electronics sector...because people just refused to spend like they used to...
Obama...hmm we can't all depend on him xD
Like he wanting to pull out from Iraq, which is a good thing
But again, firearms play an important role in US's economy laugh.gif
Well, economic cycle...once its at its peak it will fall...brace yourselves >< my lecturer even said it will be worse than 10 yrs ago
reengurl
post Jan 23 2009, 11:09 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(Yaozz @ Jan 23 2009, 11:07 AM)
I'm in the CNY mood to shop then you all say economy crisis. sad.gif
Make me dont feel in the mood anymore. sad.gif
Depression is good. Brings us to reality
Most of us don't even know what is happening...and when it hits us, it's going to be too late.
Anyone with CASH...save it for the next few months...property will be cheap whistling.gif
reengurl
post Jan 23 2009, 11:16 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(Yaozz @ Jan 23 2009, 11:10 AM)
WORSE THAN 10 YEARS AGO?!! sad.gif
I WAS HOPING A CAR FROM MY DAD THIS YEAR! sad.gif
CHANCE VANISHED! sad.gif
petrol price gone down -> signs of deflation -> economic slowdown
hmm...i don't know, maybe not a good time to spend...because u will never know when any of us are going to lose our jobs, lose our income.
sediakan payung sebelum hujan? laugh.gif
even Yahoo states that Starbucks in the US might be closing a few of their franchises. Shows that people simply won't spend or could not afford to spend on gourmet coffee anymore.
our government are not telling us the truth sleep.gif

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jan 23 2009, 11:11 AM)
thrs definately going to be a recession this year - at least based on how things are going.

ur father should take that job la reen.my dad's contract got renewed late last yr- thank goodness. at least that's two more years. my mom doesnt work so only  my dad and I earns money. My two younger sisters are still studying in college

I went to the career fair that day and it was simply packed with people. so many ppl (graduates especially) are desperately looking for a job
yaya im going to tell him that. imagine people are losing their jobs and he has an offer...at a good time not to mention.
mum is working but who knows what might happen, she's in sales...people might not want to spend as much anymore.
my lecturer told us "Be thankful you're all not graduating this year." sweat.gif not enough jobs...and with people being retrenched and all
reengurl
post Jan 23 2009, 11:19 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Jan 23 2009, 11:12 AM)
I think those who suffers the most will be those who already used to luxury life and rich lifestyle.

Read one news in Singapore that a businessman who used to live in Bungalow, now have to live in a 2 bedroom low-cost apartment. His wife who don't need to work for more than 10 years, now need to go back to work....
Nope
the ones who will suffer are us.
The rich - esp the ones who are rich...they don't have installment payments
everything paid for. they will have their cash reserve to fall back upon
what about us? the ones who only earn just enough to pay our installments and loans? if any of us lose our jobs, we don't have savings to see us through
some might start selling off their properties...the ones that could not afford to settle their installments....sigh
reengurl
post Jan 23 2009, 11:21 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(theDoy82 @ Jan 23 2009, 11:18 AM)
Haha... Do you expect someone who failed statistic will know how to calculate the real situation of current economy?  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  I am doubted.
they are stupid.
by not educating the society about the seriousness of the whole thing might actually lead us to fall harder
everyone still so happily spending away their hard earned cash sweat.gif

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jan 23 2009, 11:18 AM)
true that. our lecturers were all like "I dont envy you students graduating because its going to be hard for the next few years"
lol...it might sound scary but i guess it does help us to expect the worst ^^
reengurl
post Jan 23 2009, 11:23 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(gsrc @ Jan 23 2009, 11:20 AM)
Wa so matured ni.... not bad not bad notworthy.gif

But then, I'm never a Starbuck's leg. More like Mamak's leg. whistling.gif

Anyway, our government never told us anything. It's too corrupted for it's own good.
Moo moo~?
they think that giving us false info will not u know...drive us into panic mode.
so we might not start drawing out cash from the banks...which might lead banks to bankruptcy
in my opinion once everything becomes reality...everyone will be in a bigger panic...and that time, the government will have little chance of restoring the economy sweat.gif
reengurl
post Jan 23 2009, 11:25 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(theDoy82 @ Jan 23 2009, 11:22 AM)
That is the reason why we should not get a job. Get a recession proof business and learn how to invest.
lol
and who will be the ones working? robots whistling.gif
crime rates are going to be high though...security business laugh.gif
in fact, im scared thinking what will happen to my area XD i dont want to be robbed and murdered on the way to school
reengurl
post Jan 23 2009, 11:38 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(theDoy82 @ Jan 23 2009, 11:27 AM)
Yup.. They just concern about they "extra pocket money" only, so stupid.

Well, if you are still studying in University, it is a good time to learn Financial Intelligent, grab books about those topic like Rich dad, poor dad or Cash flow quadrant by Robert Kiyosaki.

Our school and University is only preparing us to be a good worker/ employee. Our school/university lessons are outdated, they are still in Industry age. They haven't had the capability to prepare people in current Information age.

Do you learn how to do business from your business studies lecturer? I am doubted. University has too much paper examination which is useless when you are going out to work. Our University definitely needs more hand on practical skills to prepare students for Information age. Just my 2 cents.
lol maybe
just that i hate reading those stuff...sleepy
but i love listening to people talk about it sweat.gif

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Jan 23 2009, 11:27 AM)
WALL-E
me hate wall-e cuz he's annoying rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(gsrc @ Jan 23 2009, 11:28 AM)
You have to consider the facts that not all people will buy your products. So in the end you have to have confidence in your products that it will be needed everyday. In this case, Good & Cheap FOOD.
Perompak: "Mai yok! Dah kip!"
Reen: "I also poor than you la, sei chun..." *Show him empty purse and Nokia 3310*
Perompak: " sweat.gif "
lol i scared he tak syiok and kick me into the longkang

QUOTE(Yaozz @ Jan 23 2009, 11:28 AM)
Just don't bring too much cash out. laugh.gif
And don't walk alone la.
Call a bunch of friends to walk along.
er i live alone, how to call friends sleep.gif

real world issues very stress 1 sometimes will kena marah 1 laugh.gif
reengurl
post Jan 23 2009, 11:50 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(gsrc @ Jan 23 2009, 11:41 AM)
Wall-E is annoyingly stupid but nice and cute laugh.gif
Err... kick you into longkang better than stab u with a knife lor... sweat.gif
Yeah real world issues because some people takes it too seriously, therefore if you don't stand in their POV they will be mad.
i hate his voice thats why laugh.gif cannot tahan

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jan 23 2009, 11:43 AM)
thats just stupid. how can u call urself mature if u cant even learn to listen to other's POV. meh
yaya because everyone is entitled to their own opinions
then some like to think they are so damn smart and start telling everyone that wat they think is stupid laugh.gif
reengurl
post Jan 23 2009, 11:56 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jan 23 2009, 11:51 AM)
i terasa sad.gif coz i said it was stupid
lol nununuuuuuuu
they say it worse than that laugh.gif
terasa pulak doh.gif

QUOTE(gsrc @ Jan 23 2009, 11:53 AM)
Sounds so wrong laugh.gif
Hmmm.... I think I better look myself into the mirror now, kinda feel like I had that moment sometimes too. laugh.gif

Want to add your opinion into the Philosophy list but the words lacking in elegance laugh.gif
lol
well u dont need elegance to say something that is worth remembering rolleyes.gif
and most of the time, what i say is not elegant whistling.gif whistling.gif
reengurl
post Jan 23 2009, 12:00 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jan 23 2009, 11:56 AM)
Wah... come back all economic talks...

Anyway have to go off again... lunch now...
so busy today? laugh.gif when im free you're busy pulak whistling.gif
i love econs...well...talking about econs biggrin.gif
reengurl
post Jan 23 2009, 03:27 PM

199 posts

going out to get cny stuff....clothes xD
reengurl
post Jan 23 2009, 03:29 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jan 23 2009, 03:27 PM)
Yer... no reply me...  cry.gif
reply u where wor? sms? xxD
was watching gossipgirl xd
reengurl
post Jan 23 2009, 03:32 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jan 23 2009, 03:30 PM)
Oh... so Gossip Girl more interesting lar? *Pout*  unsure.gif
QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jan 23 2009, 03:31 PM)
gossipgirl is more interesting then any guy

'nuff said whistling.gif
i heart gossip girl wub.gif
ciao see ya all~
reengurl
post Jan 23 2009, 09:07 PM

199 posts

back liao xD
reengurl
post Jan 23 2009, 09:13 PM

199 posts

QUOTE(theDoy82 @ Jan 23 2009, 09:08 PM)
From wherE? hmm.gif
cny shopping sleep.gif
well at least i saved on those impulsive buys xD
reengurl
post Jan 23 2009, 09:19 PM

199 posts

managed to remove myself from all the shoessssssss xD thank god
reengurl
post Jan 24 2009, 11:27 AM

199 posts

iced wub.gif wub.gif
reengurl
post Jan 24 2009, 11:30 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jan 24 2009, 11:27 AM)
Yeah lor... I tua...

Why sore throat lar? Go take medicine... or you won't enjoy your holidays...

Added on January 24, 2009, 11:27 am
reengurl  wub.gif  wub.gif
QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jan 24 2009, 11:28 AM)
reen wub.gif

she wub me la hairy, not u whistling.gif

Added on January 24, 2009, 11:28 amnot enough sleep la hairy. plus flu yesterady
yaya so i wub u he wub me and u wub him? laugh.gif

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Jan 24 2009, 11:28 AM)
Hmmm... so which means in future got les action... can I watch?  drool.gif
dream on whistling.gif
reengurl
post Jan 24 2009, 11:34 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(theDoy82 @ Jan 24 2009, 11:31 AM)
What you guys want to do?!
wub - Sodomize with a knife.  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
distorted imagination rclxub.gif