QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Feb 8 2009, 08:55 PM)
when start pc ...1st boot is bios.....Got a small msg write bout ur mobo bios version or check in cpuz the bios dateAMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V14, So..it has come..Do you fear Deneb?
AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V14, So..it has come..Do you fear Deneb?
Feb 8 2009, 09:03 PM
2,484 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Nilai,N.S.D.K |
Feb 8 2009, 09:22 PM
2,458 posts Joined: Apr 2008 From: M A N C A V E |
QUOTE(sepulgilo @ Feb 8 2009, 08:52 PM) its not so difficult to flash bios via usb drive Like me..im oso donno how to make the via bootable flash drive...ayoooo u people aaaa later bro digs spank u all in the a$$ @ the gath heheehehhehehee Make it before but already forget it...i ask bro sepul to help me for that... |
Feb 8 2009, 09:45 PM
1,626 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Feb 8 2009, 09:56 PM
Feb 8 2009, 10:17 PM
2,465 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: Kuala Lumpur Status: Freeride not dead |
Feb 8 2009, 10:50 PM
5,221 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: Deneb star |
Apa cita?
Propus ka Apa 7750 dan 940? Tada..Skrg Athlon la |
Feb 9 2009, 12:06 AM
1,137 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: ~Somewhere only we know~ |
i hv one problem.. in my bios, there is no option to change vcore manually... it can change between power saving mode, standard, +50mv, +100mv.. which one i hv to choose if i want to oc to 3ghz?
one more ques, cooler master sphere, is it good for proc cooler? This post has been edited by mozact89: Feb 9 2009, 12:26 AM |
Feb 9 2009, 12:24 AM
Feb 9 2009, 01:32 AM
7,740 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: Some Yih |
QUOTE(mozact89 @ Feb 9 2009, 12:06 AM) i hv one problem.. in my bios, there is no option to change vcore manually... it can change between power saving mode, standard, +50mv, +100mv.. which one i hv to choose if i want to oc to 3ghz? oh damn...that mili-volt mobo one more ques, cooler master sphere, is it good for proc cooler? iianm.. 0.025volt = 25milivolt= 25mv.. |
Feb 9 2009, 01:44 AM
Feb 9 2009, 01:46 AM
7,318 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: Pulau Sipadan |
why say cikai? it's normal i think to use like that...
Feb 9 2009, 01:49 AM
Feb 9 2009, 01:54 AM
2,220 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: PJ |
QUOTE(sepulgilo @ Feb 8 2009, 08:01 PM) pandai la u all cari makan... watever kena kastam sikit... kalau tidak sure u all punye business kena sapu... QUOTE(mozact89 @ Feb 9 2009, 12:06 AM) i hv one problem.. in my bios, there is no option to change vcore manually... it can change between power saving mode, standard, +50mv, +100mv.. which one i hv to choose if i want to oc to 3ghz? one more ques, cooler master sphere, is it good for proc cooler? QUOTE(mozact89 @ Feb 9 2009, 01:44 AM) this is cikai mobo bro.. thats why im looking for 790chipset mobo.. but dont hv enough money rite now.. just wanna get some proc cooler ony.. same as my MB thou...its ok to u add 50mv... try oc.. CM sphere oni good on looking... no worth it...(personal opinion) 790chipset sure will beter.. but anyway u can try OC using AOD 1st ma... |
Feb 9 2009, 01:59 AM
QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Feb 9 2009, 01:54 AM) its ok to u add 50mv... try oc.. thanks for ur opinion about cm sphere.. but i like the desgin.hehehe..CM sphere oni good on looking... no worth it...(personal opinion) 790chipset sure will beter.. but anyway u can try OC using AOD 1st ma... now im oc to 3ghz, and vcore set to +50mv.. now im running prime95 and hwmonitor to monitor my temp.. the temp look high.. around 53-63... i read on the amd page, the max temp is 64c.. is it true? now im running my pc in econ.. hahahaha.. dunno how the temp when in a standard room temp.. Added on February 9, 2009, 2:00 am QUOTE(pikacu @ Feb 9 2009, 01:49 AM) so, how can i get a better bios?Added on February 9, 2009, 2:03 ami cant find this cooler(thermal right HR01) in garage sale laa.... This post has been edited by mozact89: Feb 9 2009, 02:03 AM |
Feb 9 2009, 02:03 AM
Feb 9 2009, 02:06 AM
QUOTE(mozact89 @ Feb 9 2009, 01:59 AM) thanks for ur opinion about cm sphere.. but i like the desgin.hehehe.. under aircond u make use CM sphere, it should able to hold ur OC heat... now im oc to 3ghz, and vcore set to +50mv.. now im running prime95 and hwmonitor to monitor my temp.. the temp look high.. around 53-63... i read on the amd page, the max temp is 64c.. is it true? now im running my pc in econ.. hahahaha.. dunno how the temp when in a standard room temp.. Added on February 9, 2009, 2:00 am so, how can i get a better bios? and if u using window side panel casing, the good looking of cooler is quite important for some ppl... but for me, i prefer which that hv a beter price/performance ratio thingy... and loaded temp dun over 70c is consider ok oledi, but for beter and long run, beter make it loaded temp under 60c Added on February 9, 2009, 2:07 am QUOTE(pikacu @ Feb 9 2009, 02:03 AM) err..basically, the amount voltage pumped into ur vcore is still the same..it just the parameter..asus use milivolt parameter.. is not u thk... but it is.. ur bios is fine le i think 50mv is equal to 0.05v This post has been edited by cdlim87: Feb 9 2009, 02:07 AM |
Feb 9 2009, 02:11 AM
i think good looking coller is important for me.. since i dont use side panel of my casing.. just let it open to get natural cooler.. hahahaha.. sometimes i put table fan as my cooler..
so, sunbeam CCF and thermalright HR01 is good la?? but cant find hr01 in garage sale.. i like my temp to be between 45-55.. can it happen?? hehehe Added on February 9, 2009, 2:12 am QUOTE(pikacu @ Feb 9 2009, 02:03 AM) err..basically, the amount voltage pumped into ur vcore is still the same..it just the parameter..asus use milivolt parameter.. thanks bro pikacu..ur bios is fine le i think 50mv is equal to 0.05v This post has been edited by mozact89: Feb 9 2009, 02:12 AM |
Feb 9 2009, 02:25 AM
QUOTE(mozact89 @ Feb 9 2009, 02:11 AM) i think good looking coller is important for me.. since i dont use side panel of my casing.. just let it open to get natural cooler.. hahahaha.. sometimes i put table fan as my cooler.. so, sunbeam CCF and thermalright HR01 is good la?? but cant find hr01 in garage sale.. i like my temp to be between 45-55.. can it happen?? hehehe Added on February 9, 2009, 2:12 am thanks bro pikacu.. use a CCF/HR01 should be possible to get that.. IceBlade with push-pull oso can.. but it blow top |
Feb 9 2009, 02:26 AM
Feb 9 2009, 02:34 AM
QUOTE(mozact89 @ Feb 9 2009, 02:26 AM) xigmatek oso good cooler, but u need make sure u hv the clip for using in amd socket, or the cooler will facing top..mean it will exhaust the hot air to top of ur casing, if ur casing dun hv top exhaust fan, mean it will trap the hot air around ur casing and make it hotter.. so its beter to make the cooler blow rear(exhaust backward), and u place a 120mm exhaust fan at ur casing, thn it will direct suck all hot air out of ur casing, which will cool ur proc more effective.. so far, DeepCool IceBlade PRO/ or xigmatek cooler will default blow top.. so u thk about it |
| Change to: | 0.0269sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:28 PM |