Fast solos

Lots of:

Bending
Tapping
screaming - dunno how to call it la
Tremollo - i like to do Herman li signiture move - hehehe still practise on it

The best for Metal song

I think i like the thinnest the better

Proposed me the best string to choose, if u using that particular brand of string

do share what the best thing about that string

This post has been edited by Al@n2rock: Jan 21 2009, 01:33 PM
nkphnx
post Jan 21 2009, 07:55 PM

390 posts

Elixirs maybe? They suppose to last longer then ordinary strings...
TSAl@n2rock
post Jan 22 2009, 07:58 AM

349 posts

izzit .008 --> .038 ?
raist86
post Jan 22 2009, 11:50 AM

1,577 posts

I'm guessing from your specs, you're playing electric guitar?

Elixer doesn't have strings for electric if i'm not mistaken. They are one of the best for acoustic though.

Erm, ernie ball for electric?
TSAl@n2rock
post Jan 23 2009, 08:13 AM

349 posts

Now am using ernie ball 0009 but i think i wanna change to new string,

izzit D'Addario better?
GodsLove
post Jan 23 2009, 08:16 AM

663 posts

QUOTE(raist86 @ Jan 22 2009, 11:50 AM)
I'm guessing from your specs, you're playing electric guitar?

Elixer doesn't have strings for electric if i'm not mistaken. They are one of the best for acoustic though.

Erm, ernie ball for electric?
Elixirs do have strings for electric guitar..in fact they even have it for Bass guitars....but they are more expensive compared to ernie balls
freakfingers12
post Jan 23 2009, 09:04 AM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

Errr,there's no best guitar strings, all preference.From what I see you shouldn't use thin string gauge, .8 strings are freakin thin and if you go all Herman Ri with it, it's gonna break. Try light top heavy bottom gauges(dunno what's the size la), the bass strings are thicker so you get beefier tone.
echobrainproject
post Jan 23 2009, 12:08 PM

4,765 posts

best guitar strings. best giler! USD$3 a pack!
zeroglyph
post Jan 23 2009, 02:39 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(Al@n2rock @ Jan 23 2009, 08:13 AM)
Now am using ernie ball 0009 but i think i wanna change to new string,

izzit D'Addario better?
from what i've know and experienced myself, d'addario is better on tremolo bridges. i agree that you'll need at least a .09 for the styles you described. .08 is just too thin, i can be use, but the string life will be short.
TSAl@n2rock
post Jan 23 2009, 04:39 PM

349 posts

oooooo ok2, noted that

any idea where to buy those air guitar string? hehhee
echobrainproject
post Jan 23 2009, 11:28 PM

4,765 posts

QUOTE(Al@n2rock @ Jan 23 2009, 04:39 PM)
oooooo ok2, noted that

any idea where to buy those air guitar string? hehhee
that was meant to be a joke
[vogue]angel
post Jan 24 2009, 12:25 AM

107 posts

adui, air guitar strings also dunno meh? u very cutelar fren.

anyway, u can try using GHS boomers. the string not badlar. but if u 1 2 shred faster than a train, i think u should go for 9.42 or 9.46. but i see SRV string thick kau kau also can play fast wor. SRV normally use 10's or 11's depending on his fingers
drew1.0beta
post Jan 24 2009, 12:51 AM

136 posts

sorry to hijack ur thread mate..anyone tried the stainless steel series of ernie ball?? really kenot rust wan r?
Everdying
post Jan 24 2009, 01:00 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(drew1.0beta @ Jan 24 2009, 12:51 AM)
sorry to hijack ur thread mate..anyone tried the stainless steel series of ernie ball?? really kenot rust wan r?
??
all strings are steel.
i think ur talking about the titanium coated ones.

and all strings no matter what fancy coating is on it eventually rust when the coating wears off, just that the coating prevents the strings from not rusting for much longer.
TSAl@n2rock
post Jan 28 2009, 11:36 AM

349 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jan 23 2009, 11:28 PM)
that was meant to be a joke
Hahaha really not notice that joke sweat.gif

sorry newbie here,

but learn lots from u guy

vassili
post Jan 28 2009, 07:21 PM

I don't care about what you think.
600 posts

tumpang thread abit..

how come if one day i didn't touch the guitar string will rust?

This post has been edited by vassili: Jan 28 2009, 07:24 PM
nimrod2
post Jan 30 2009, 08:36 AM

the imba one
2,521 posts

QUOTE(vassili @ Jan 28 2009, 07:21 PM)
tumpang thread abit..

coz u never keep properly mar.

rust is coz of humidity and oxygen.

wipe the strings dry and keep it safely in a case for maximum lifespan of the strings.
zeroglyph
post Jan 30 2009, 11:02 AM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(vassili @ Jan 28 2009, 07:21 PM)
tumpang thread abit..

make it a habit to wipe the strings after you play. better yet, take time to wipe them everyday. use some sort of ointment to prevent rusting. your sweat is really dangerous to your strings.
FauxHawk
post Jan 30 2009, 12:01 PM

<3
1,340 posts

hey, tumpang thread for a while..

What strings are recommended for a classical guitar beginner? My brother's classical guitar's D string snapped all of a sudden while in the case. I'm not sure what are the current strings the guitar is having sad.gif

Oh and is changing classical guitar strings a hassle? I noticed they dun haf the ball at the end
lolz1120
post Feb 1 2009, 02:40 AM

633 posts

QUOTE(FauxHawk @ Jan 30 2009, 12:01 PM)
hey, tumpang thread for a while..

What strings are recommended for a classical guitar beginner? My brother's classical guitar's D string snapped all of a sudden while in the case. I'm not sure what are the current strings the guitar is having sad.gif

Oh and is changing classical guitar strings a hassle? I noticed they dun haf the ball at the end
changing a classical guitar's strings is much more easier than changing a steel stringed guitar's (to me la..) however it's kinda difficult to show u or describe to u by words.. check out dis video

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Tlj8BObkVU

there are alot more at the related videos section (in case u dun understand)

anyway all the best ya =)

0.0199sec    0.80    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:20 PM