HK iPhone3G keep prompt "unlock"

TSsugen
post Jan 21 2009, 01:13 PM, updated 17y ago

1,358 posts

Hi guys,
M friend got a HK iPhone3G. Everything works fine beside he keep have to "unlock" the sim card when he got no receiption(no line).Quite strange right? Any idea what went wrong?
Edoras
post Jan 21 2009, 02:27 PM

1,134 posts

QUOTE(sugen @ Jan 21 2009, 01:13 PM)
Hi guys,
    M friend got a HK iPhone3G. Everything works fine beside he keep have to "unlock" the sim card when he got no receiption(no line).Quite strange right? Any idea what went wrong?
Do you mean "Slide to Unlock" in the Homepage?

Otherwise, please post a screencapture...
rx330
post Jan 21 2009, 02:29 PM

11,811 posts

sugen, tell ur fren to remove sim card pass, mine also like tat
TSsugen
post Jan 21 2009, 02:51 PM

1,358 posts

@rx330
do u mean Sim pin? Or iPhone passcode lock? You are also using HK set?

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 21 2009, 02:29 PM)
sugen, tell ur fren to remove sim card pass, mine also like tat
Edoras
post Jan 21 2009, 03:02 PM

1,134 posts

I believed he meant the simcard sin..
rx330
post Jan 21 2009, 03:05 PM

11,811 posts

sim pin la, mine SG set
depends on ur area, cos btwn my work n house , there is one stretch of road where tarak signal one, and a few other spot in town, so pass by the area i sure kena

hence i disable the lock aredi, instead of keying the pass everytime network lost
hao9986
post Jan 21 2009, 03:40 PM

102 posts

I also kena before...maxis simcard...if u r using Maxis, the default sim pin is 0123
TSsugen
post Jan 21 2009, 04:53 PM

1,358 posts

Yes,he is having the exact problem like u describe below.Could it be Maxis problem?I never have this issue on my Digi.Mine is Sintel set too

QUOTE(rx330 @ Jan 21 2009, 03:05 PM)
sim pin la, mine SG set
depends on ur area, cos btwn my work n house , there is one stretch of road where tarak signal one, and a few other spot in town, so pass by the area i sure kena

hence i disable the lock aredi, instead of keying the pass everytime network lost
Mr. Alby
post Jan 21 2009, 05:03 PM

128 posts

I thought....iphone tend to be this way... blush.gif ....the sim card place kinda sensitive ...
So...just attach the sim card to the sim tray with cellophane tape...
TSsugen
post Jan 21 2009, 06:20 PM

1,358 posts

Huh?Is that the root course? Or is it some compatible issue with Maxis sim card.

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jan 21 2009, 05:03 PM)
I thought....iphone tend to be this way... blush.gif ....the sim card place kinda sensitive ...
nokia2003
post Jan 21 2009, 07:03 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jan 21 2009, 05:03 PM)
nothing to do with that as i have personally experimented with the proposed solution and it still remains unsolved
Mr. Alby
post Jan 21 2009, 07:35 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jan 21 2009, 07:03 PM)
nothing to do with that as i have personally experimented with the proposed solution and it still remains unsolved
I guess it works on me... smile.gif
nokia2003
post Jan 21 2009, 07:44 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ Jan 21 2009, 07:35 PM)
I guess it works on me... smile.gif
reminds me of this dude (i'm sure that fellow old timers can remember this), where the cellophane melted inside the sim tray and it cannot be ejected anymore.
Mr. Alby
post Jan 21 2009, 08:08 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ Jan 21 2009, 07:44 PM)
reminds me of this dude (i'm sure that fellow old timers can remember this), where the cellophane melted inside the sim tray and it cannot be ejected anymore.
I also heard that before...
Then...how you overcome yours?
TSsugen
post Jan 21 2009, 09:13 PM

1,358 posts

Again,is this only happen on Maxis sim card?Any Celcom user here?It does not happen with my Digi
MattJ
post Jan 21 2009, 09:47 PM

769 posts

I'm celcom 3g user on 16gb 3g iphone. also happen to me so my solution is to disable sim lock, solve the problem.
nokia2003
post Jan 21 2009, 09:49 PM

5,786 posts

this typically occurs when one is moving from a 3g to non-3g zone area or vice versa.
magazine
post Jan 21 2009, 09:57 PM

68 posts

weird i am on maxis too, what mine happens is sometimes the signal cannot recover by its own, need to manually toggle on off airplane mode.

This is only happens when its officially unlocked ( activated thru itunes )

If unlock using yellowsn0w, it didn't happen at all
TSsugen
post Jan 21 2009, 10:30 PM

1,358 posts

Ic.. now i think i had gotten the answer why it is not happening on my Digi iphone. As, i turn off 3G permanently...
QUOTE(MattJ @ Jan 21 2009, 09:47 PM)
I'm celcom 3g user on 16gb 3g iphone. also happen to me so my solution is to disable sim lock, solve the problem.
rx330
post Jan 22 2009, 11:36 AM

11,811 posts

so basically just remove sim pin, kaw tim biggrin.gif

0.0154sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 12:38 AM