5hv2...any1 here using 5hv2?
Jan 20 2009, 09:20 PM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
7 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
hi...any1 here using 5hv2? isit good? can some1 tell me the price or where can i get...
im afraid later 5hv2 sucks gimme comments guys! * im sorry if i posted wrong section* |
Jan 21 2009, 12:12 AM
86 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Around this world |
It's good, seriously. Only if u don't mind about the design.
P.S Yea wrong section =p |
Jan 21 2009, 12:20 AM
598 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
What is it ? lol
Jan 21 2009, 12:34 AM
682 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Jan 21 2009, 12:37 AM
657 posts Joined: May 2007 |
SteelSeries 5Hv2. It's a headset. For music and movie wise, use the headset with out the USB SoundCard, that is if you are planning to buy it with the USB SoundCard la. For gaming, the USB SoundCard is for convenience, just plug and play. However, the treble is super high, bass is reduced. Good for gaming but your ears might bleed the first time trying it.
Jan 21 2009, 01:22 AM
682 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
^ thx for the clarity
Jan 21 2009, 05:00 PM
254 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
5hv2 is so damn awesome that everytime i wear it i
Jizz in my pants http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4pXfHLUlZf4 |
Jan 21 2009, 08:22 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
anyone have any idea how much 5hv2 with usb soundcard costs in msia?
Jan 21 2009, 08:36 PM
0 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
I am selling it ..... is RM410 5hv2 and USB soundcard ... if want to buy come to meeeeee ~ wahahahahahahahahahaha !!!!
Jan 21 2009, 09:50 PM
hi flaver...i heard u r using 5hv2? are u selling it also...
p.s * sync is noob* from boomie xD |
Jan 21 2009, 10:02 PM
I don't mind selling mine, 2nd hand actually. However, I lost the extender thingy that comes with the headset. Left it at LAN. =( Umm. I confirm with you price in a while.
This post has been edited by bv2427: Jan 21 2009, 10:02 PM |
Jan 21 2009, 10:08 PM
913 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: mobile 0.o |
QUOTE(NivLa @ Jan 21 2009, 05:00 PM) 5hv2 is so damn awesome that everytime i wear it i lol Nivla.. FTW.. Jizz in my pants http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4pXfHLUlZf4 |
Jan 22 2009, 05:23 AM
QUOTE(bv2427 @ Jan 21 2009, 10:02 PM) I don't mind selling mine, 2nd hand actually. However, I lost the extender thingy that comes with the headset. Left it at LAN. =( Umm. I confirm with you price in a while. give him the other 1 that makes left to right and right to leftits more challenging playing like that he'll be 1337 in no time |
Jan 22 2009, 09:48 AM
17 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
NivLa, dude. All your posts look
like some form of twisted haiku the end. |
Jan 22 2009, 11:16 AM
913 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: mobile 0.o |
lol.. twisted haiku.. but seriously, 5H v2 treble damn high.. my ears feel like got pierce wit needle.. i buy Siberia instead, more balance wit bass and treble..
Jan 22 2009, 11:58 AM
294 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Petaling Jaya |
Imo Sennheiser still the best. Not only its awesome for gaming but its equally great for music/movies or any other application usage. Its comfortable as well.
This post has been edited by CherryD: Jan 22 2009, 12:04 PM |
Jan 22 2009, 12:49 PM
The treble is high only with the soundcard imo. even susu who has the soundcard says mine w/o soundcard is much much more bass-ier.
Jan 22 2009, 02:35 PM
57 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
I'd say the 5hv2 is still more comfortable but performance wise, I'd prefer the Sennheiser.
Jan 22 2009, 02:52 PM
5,806 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: PJ | Tokyo |
Plantronics! ..
Anyone? |
Jan 22 2009, 04:37 PM
so i get 5hv2? or any can recommend me a better 1 .... * tat means without soundcard is better? or with it*?
flaver u still using 5hv2?....or u change ur headset becoz of the extender thing? |
Jan 22 2009, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(tesmotes @ Jan 22 2009, 04:37 PM) so i get 5hv2? or any can recommend me a better 1 .... * tat means without soundcard is better? or with it*? lol. i wanna change cos i wan get more of a music set and use that one for gaming. the extender thing i can give you the one i bought, that is if you are interested to buy over my 5h la. flaver u still using 5hv2?....or u change ur headset becoz of the extender thing? |
Jan 22 2009, 05:21 PM
hye flaver....so u r planing to get a music headset and use ur 5hv2 for gaming?
but actually do u regret buying 5hv2? but 5hv2 is there a mic?...btw u can recommend me a headset for gaming and music perhaps anyways * my msn xcstasy_jordy@hotmail.com* its easier to talk there.... |
Jan 22 2009, 05:28 PM
The mic of the 5hv2 is leet. Retractable. So if you're not using it, you can just slide it back into the headset.
Jan 22 2009, 05:52 PM
Jan 23 2009, 12:51 AM
Validating
1 posts Joined: May 2008 |
omg i hate the Fhv2....its like popping my ears like a bleeding vagina lol. currently using a plantronics audio 150 + icemat siberia sound card <3 ^.^
Jan 23 2009, 03:06 PM
5hv2 was basically made for CS. The extra treble was supposed to help in CS if I'm not mistaken. I didn't like it on CoD4 as well but it's definitely f***ing good on CS.
This post has been edited by Strayfah: Jan 23 2009, 03:08 PM |
Jan 23 2009, 04:44 PM
WEI quack...serious shit ar?...bleed like vagina.....don scare me...
ok then quack..recommend me! something good wif the same price wif 5hv2 tesmotes a.k.a boomie is |
Jan 23 2009, 06:39 PM
wee i just got my 5hv2, f*** you guys
Jan 23 2009, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(tesmotes @ Jan 23 2009, 04:44 PM) WEI quack...serious shit ar?...bleed like vagina.....don scare me... I kinda agreed with Quack. Tried my friend's 5hv2 2 days ago, sounded like crap. The treble is seriously fag-ing high. I would strongly suggest u to get the Sennheiser PC166(wth Soundcard) for RM380 that i'm using it now which is the same price as 5hv2 or the lower range. Its the best headset out there imo. ok then quack..recommend me! something good wif the same price wif 5hv2 tesmotes a.k.a boomie is |
Jan 23 2009, 09:57 PM
Validating
QUOTE(CherryD @ Jan 23 2009, 09:41 PM) I kinda agreed with Quack. Tried my friend's 5hv2 2 days ago, sounded like crap. The treble is seriously fag-ing high. I would strongly suggest u to get the Sennheiser PC166(wth Soundcard) for RM380 that i'm using it now which is the same price as 5hv2 or the lower range. Its the best headset out there imo. yes i totally agree with CherryD =D. The Sennheiser PC166 is a real amazing piece of *Gaming Equipment* =D! Its cheaper than the 5hV2 by RM50 i think =P |
Jan 23 2009, 10:35 PM
but...i like those headset ..tat cover my full ears...i don like those cover only half...it make my ears dam pain..
tesmotes aka boomie |
Jan 23 2009, 11:06 PM
Validating
QUOTE(tesmotes @ Jan 23 2009, 10:35 PM) but...i like those headset ..tat cover my full ears...i don like those cover only half...it make my ears dam pain.. ok you want headsets that fully cover your ears....hmmm you should know that i do not like headsets that fully cover my ear cause i feel as though the headset is trying to break my *ear virginity*. Its all personal preference when you choose to get a new pair of headsets. tesmotes aka boomie These are the pair of headsets that i know that fully cover your ears. There is the steel series neck-band. The Steelseries 5Hv2( i suggest, try it first, find a friend who has one and try it on ). The HUGE Platronics that XEF aka is using. The Steelseries Siberia. lol thats all =D Erm soundcard.....SIBERIA ICEMAT FTW! <3 |
Jan 24 2009, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(tesmotes @ Jan 23 2009, 10:35 PM) but...i like those headset ..tat cover my full ears...i don like those cover only half...it make my ears dam pain.. So, you're looking for a full-cup headset huh...well, I shall do the honor and recommend you the............................................................one and only....................................................Sennheiser PC350!!! and its ONLY going to cost you RM700...so cheap ler the headset. tesmotes aka boomie Anywhat if you're ever interested in purchasing any Sennheiser headset I recommend you to buy from this guy. Not only his a trustee but also provide excellent service. (btw i'm not promoting for him) http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/381220 .. Price & Models are all listed on the site. Enjoy! P.S : I bought my sennheiser from the dude. This post has been edited by CherryD: Jan 24 2009, 01:00 AM |
Jan 24 2009, 01:04 AM
OMG. -.- You guys giving false info. Here's the deal
5Hv2 by it self. WONT BLEED YOUR DAM VAGINE QUACK. Ask susu if you don't believe me. 5Hv2 with soundcard. Will make your dam vagine bleed la. LOL. You all don't own the headset, and yet you talk so much. Sigh. Double confirm with susu and chucks. |
Jan 24 2009, 01:21 AM
... 5hv2 does not make u bleed>.< is just the headset sound very sharp, u can adjust the bass and the sound quality for the 5hv2 by using the 5hv2 software. For the starting to use 5hv2 you will feel very sharp, but after you use to it is nice. for me i am a user of 5hv2, is nice for me.
Other then 5hv2 i got few fren did use the same thing as quack which is using plantronics + icemat siberia sound card, they say is nice and enough to play. |
Jan 24 2009, 02:29 AM
i just bought the 5hv2 usb as well
i love the 7.1 sound but your right its damn sharp my ears bleed when i shoot and shit but i believe its cos of the soundcard settings, anyone got any recommendation to make my 5hv2 sound nicer? |
Jan 24 2009, 02:59 AM
QUOTE(SnapperJR @ Jan 24 2009, 02:29 AM) i just bought the 5hv2 usb as well Use a different soundcard. Seriously.i love the 7.1 sound but your right its damn sharp my ears bleed when i shoot and shit but i believe its cos of the soundcard settings, anyone got any recommendation to make my 5hv2 sound nicer? |
Jan 24 2009, 03:42 AM
51 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Jan 24 2009, 04:08 AM
Jan 24 2009, 05:51 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Some good gaming USB soundcards out there:
Asus U1 [The one I'm using] Creative X-FI Go [Have this one as well, it's really good but loses out to the U1 imo] Steel Series Icemat Siberia Soundcard [Quite ok] |
Jan 24 2009, 10:27 AM
ok quack...how about...i get myself a 5hv2 w/o soundcard...then i buy myself a soundcard...i guess it wont make my ears bleed
but i heard icemat siberia stop producing already in msia... 5hv2 w/o = 350 ice mat = 120? same price = 470 rite? |
Jan 24 2009, 01:01 PM
I was using the Plantronics Audio 350 last time, so if you are or anyone is interested in buying please pm me.
Jan 24 2009, 10:46 PM
QUACK...
how about 5hv2 + icemat? but i heard icemat stop in malaysia already so..isit ok? |
Jan 24 2009, 11:09 PM
5,806 posts Joined: Aug 2007 From: PJ | Tokyo |
QUOTE(CherryD @ Jan 24 2009, 01:01 PM) I was using the Plantronics Audio 350 last time, so if you are or anyone is interested in buying please pm me. 200? Impossible ba. My friend bought it for 125 from Moderno PC, but without soundcard lar. |
Jan 24 2009, 11:21 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
im using the same headset Audio 350.. but it doesnt even cost 130. less then that. 100 also can get wei! lol.
Jan 25 2009, 01:01 AM
He has a sound card.
Jan 25 2009, 01:15 AM
WOOT WOOT...WRONG MODEL. HAHAHAH NOT 350..SORRY. I think its 750, not sure gotta go back and check. Sorry!
Jan 25 2009, 01:22 AM
any1 here selling ICEMAT soundcard? ...
lol..strayfer!...help me find icemat sound card! =( help me guys |
Jan 25 2009, 03:49 PM
5Hv2+icemat sound card ... is RM500 =.= if you are rich go ahead ~ lol. or you can buy form some bulk ppl. is cheaper i think.
Icemat you still can get lar ... they still selling. you can go ask this shop as well: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=754333&hl= |
| Change to: | 0.0234sec
5 queries
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:07 AM |