5hv2...any1 here using 5hv2?

bv2427
post Jan 22 2009, 05:16 PM

657 posts

QUOTE(tesmotes @ Jan 22 2009, 04:37 PM)
so i get 5hv2? or any can recommend me a better 1 .... * tat means without soundcard is better? or with it*?
flaver u still using 5hv2?....or u change ur headset becoz of the extender thing? icon_question.gif
lol. i wanna change cos i wan get more of a music set and use that one for gaming. the extender thing i can give you the one i bought, that is if you are interested to buy over my 5h la. biggrin.gif
TStesmotes
post Jan 22 2009, 05:21 PM

hye flaver....so u r planing to get a music headset and use ur 5hv2 for gaming?

but actually do u regret buying 5hv2? but 5hv2 is there a mic?...btw u can recommend me a headset for gaming and music perhaps

anyways * my msn xcstasy_jordy@hotmail.com*

its easier to talk there.... icon_question.gif
Strayfah
post Jan 22 2009, 05:28 PM

57 posts

The mic of the 5hv2 is leet. Retractable. So if you're not using it, you can just slide it back into the headset.
NivLa
post Jan 22 2009, 05:52 PM

254 posts

QUOTE(Grr @ Jan 22 2009, 09:48 AM)
NivLa, dude. All your posts look
like some form of twisted haiku
the end.
What can i say
i am
a poet lol
[ESP].quack
post Jan 23 2009, 12:51 AM

Validating

omg i hate the Fhv2....its like popping my ears like a bleeding vagina lol. currently using a plantronics audio 150 + icemat siberia sound card <3 ^.^
Strayfah
post Jan 23 2009, 03:06 PM

57 posts

5hv2 was basically made for CS. The extra treble was supposed to help in CS if I'm not mistaken. I didn't like it on CoD4 as well but it's definitely f***ing good on CS.

This post has been edited by Strayfah: Jan 23 2009, 03:08 PM
TStesmotes
post Jan 23 2009, 04:44 PM

WEI quack...serious shit ar?...bleed like vagina.....don scare me...

ok then quack..recommend me! something good wif the same price wif 5hv2 icon_question.gif

tesmotes a.k.a boomie is wink.gif
SnapperJR
post Jan 23 2009, 06:39 PM

wee i just got my 5hv2, f*** you guys biggrin.gif
CherryD
post Jan 23 2009, 09:41 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(tesmotes @ Jan 23 2009, 04:44 PM)
WEI quack...serious shit ar?...bleed like vagina.....don scare me...
ok then quack..recommend me! something good wif the same price wif 5hv2 icon_question.gif
tesmotes a.k.a boomie is wink.gif
I kinda agreed with Quack. Tried my friend's 5hv2 2 days ago, sounded like crap. The treble is seriously fag-ing high. I would strongly suggest u to get the Sennheiser PC166(wth Soundcard) for RM380 that i'm using it now which is the same price as 5hv2 or the lower range. Its the best headset out there imo. blush.gif
[ESP].quack
post Jan 23 2009, 09:57 PM

Validating

QUOTE(CherryD @ Jan 23 2009, 09:41 PM)
I kinda agreed with Quack. Tried my friend's 5hv2 2 days ago, sounded like crap. The treble is seriously fag-ing high. I would strongly suggest u to get the Sennheiser PC166(wth Soundcard) for RM380 that i'm using it now which is the same price as 5hv2 or the lower range. Its the best headset out there imo.  blush.gif
yes i totally agree with CherryD =D. The Sennheiser PC166 is a real amazing piece of *Gaming Equipment* =D! Its cheaper than the 5hV2 by RM50 i think =P
TStesmotes
post Jan 23 2009, 10:35 PM

but...i like those headset ..tat cover my full ears...i don like those cover only half...it make my ears dam pain..

icon_question.gif quack..recommend me something pls..btw wad soundcard?...the small siberia icemat?..i thought in msia they r not making it anymore icon_question.gif

tesmotes aka boomie
[ESP].quack
post Jan 23 2009, 11:06 PM

Validating

QUOTE(tesmotes @ Jan 23 2009, 10:35 PM)
but...i like those headset ..tat cover my full ears...i don like those cover only half...it make my ears dam pain..
icon_question.gif quack..recommend me something pls..btw wad soundcard?...the small siberia icemat?..i thought in msia they r not making it anymore  icon_question.gif
tesmotes aka boomie
ok you want headsets that fully cover your ears....hmmm you should know that i do not like headsets that fully cover my ear cause i feel as though the headset is trying to break my *ear virginity*. Its all personal preference when you choose to get a new pair of headsets.

These are the pair of headsets that i know that fully cover your ears. There is the steel series neck-band. The Steelseries 5Hv2( i suggest, try it first, find a friend who has one and try it on ). The HUGE Platronics that XEF aka is using. The Steelseries Siberia. lol thats all =D

Erm soundcard.....SIBERIA ICEMAT FTW! <3
CherryD
post Jan 24 2009, 12:58 AM

294 posts

QUOTE(tesmotes @ Jan 23 2009, 10:35 PM)
icon_question.gif quack..recommend me something pls..btw wad soundcard?...the small siberia icemat?..i thought in msia they r not making it anymore  icon_question.gif
tesmotes aka boomie
So, you're looking for a full-cup headset huh...well, I shall do the honor and recommend you the............................................................one and only....................................................Sennheiser PC350!!! and its ONLY going to cost you RM700...so cheap ler the headset. tongue.gif .....and also I heard that if you use this headset, you'll become Zues in gaming. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Anywhat if you're ever interested in purchasing any Sennheiser headset I recommend you to buy from this guy. Not only his a trustee but also provide excellent service. (btw i'm not promoting for him) http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/381220 .. Price & Models are all listed on the site. Enjoy! thumbup.gif

P.S : I bought my sennheiser from the dude.

This post has been edited by CherryD: Jan 24 2009, 01:00 AM
bv2427
post Jan 24 2009, 01:04 AM

657 posts

OMG. -.- You guys giving false info. Here's the deal

5Hv2 by it self. WONT BLEED YOUR DAM VAGINE QUACK. Ask susu if you don't believe me.
5Hv2 with soundcard. Will make your dam vagine bleed la.
LOL. You all don't own the headset, and yet you talk so much. Sigh.

Double confirm with susu and chucks.
dumb
post Jan 24 2009, 01:21 AM

... 5hv2 does not make u bleed>.< is just the headset sound very sharp, u can adjust the bass and the sound quality for the 5hv2 by using the 5hv2 software. For the starting to use 5hv2 you will feel very sharp, but after you use to it is nice. for me i am a user of 5hv2, is nice for me.

Other then 5hv2 i got few fren did use the same thing as quack which is using plantronics + icemat siberia sound card, they say is nice and enough to play.
SnapperJR
post Jan 24 2009, 02:29 AM

i just bought the 5hv2 usb as well biggrin.gif

i love the 7.1 sound but your right its damn sharp my ears bleed when i shoot and shit

but i believe its cos of the soundcard settings, anyone got any recommendation to make my 5hv2 sound nicer? biggrin.gif
bv2427
post Jan 24 2009, 02:59 AM

657 posts

QUOTE(SnapperJR @ Jan 24 2009, 02:29 AM)
i just bought the 5hv2 usb as well biggrin.gif

i love the 7.1 sound but your right its damn sharp my ears bleed when i shoot and shit

but i believe its cos of the soundcard settings, anyone got any recommendation to make my 5hv2 sound nicer? biggrin.gif
Use a different soundcard. Seriously.
Auricom
post Jan 24 2009, 03:42 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(NivLa @ Jan 22 2009, 05:23 AM)
give him the other 1 that makes left to right and right to left
its more challenging playing like that
he'll be 1337 in no time
Its called wearing your headphones the other way round you nubcake. sleep.gif"
SnapperJR
post Jan 24 2009, 04:08 AM

QUOTE(bv2427 @ Jan 24 2009, 02:59 AM)
Use a different soundcard. Seriously.
like wot

can't i just adjust the treble and stuff to make shooting not kill my ears? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by SnapperJR: Jan 24 2009, 04:09 AM
DeathAdder
post Jan 24 2009, 05:51 AM

Some good gaming USB soundcards out there:

Asus U1 [The one I'm using]
Creative X-FI Go [Have this one as well, it's really good but loses out to the U1 imo]
Steel Series Icemat Siberia Soundcard [Quite ok]

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0259sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:27 AM