Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905 V2, Shiho is finally in town!

hadie89
post Oct 8 2009, 02:27 PM

36 posts

have anyone tried flashing their c905?

i want to have the "chat-view messaging" and "smile shutter" that comes in the firmware update in earlier this year, but my phone doesn't have the new functions..sigh~ cry.gif

i already update the firmware using SEUS but it tells me that i already having up- to-date firmware..

can anyone who's got these new functions state the firmware u're using? a help is really appriciated.. thumbup.gif

(really want the chat view, easy to read sms..) icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
hadie89
post Oct 9 2009, 12:30 AM

36 posts

i already done the flashing!! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

and the result is nice..i got all the function that i want although i did not flash it with the latest fw since the latest fw (R1FA035) is quite many complaints about them.

thx again for the help blacklizard90 notworthy.gif you inspired me to do the flasing smile.gif

(now i know it is so easy! ) doh.gif
hadie89
post Oct 11 2009, 02:52 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Oct 9 2009, 08:20 PM)
yeah SEUS is dam annoying. always cant get latest update. dunno its our country only or what.
nope, not our country only. i joined other forums and yes..SEUS gave them problem like this too.

i wonder why this could happen. or is it our internet connection? (u know malaysia's internet speed.. nod.gif )
hadie89
post Oct 19 2009, 04:39 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Oct 18 2009, 08:48 PM)
i dunno , seomehow its starts getting stuck already ...
hurm, i like to play the square thing bcoz i like the feel when it is pushed down. reading your post makes me worried. sweat.gif

how's your phone now? got it repaired?
hadie89
post Oct 27 2009, 03:05 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(skyer @ Oct 20 2009, 11:06 PM)
Is C905's flash makes Red-eye easily? Mine C901 yes...always ruined my night pictures with "ghost-like" red eyes...especially if it was a group photo...
yeahh!! the c905 oso have this problem. one night, i got outdoor function. all my friends ask me to take pictures of them coz they noe i got 8MP camera phone.

i was proud at first. but, after taking the pictures and view at my pc, i felt MALU GILA doh.gif when all my pictures have red-eye effect.

i oredi change the setting to "twilight potrait" and red-eye reduction.

i swear i'll never use my camera in dark places accept for my personal use.

next time, if ur friends ask u to take pictures of them in night, tell them in advance so they will not get their hope sky high..

(i still embarrass until today cry.gif )
hadie89
post Nov 1 2009, 07:13 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Oct 27 2009, 03:44 PM)
had no problems with the red eye. even when taking pics in dark clubs.

The only issue I always hv with this phone is the earpiece always rosak. Besides that, great phone with awesome camera

photos taken with c905 http://www.flickr.com/photos/coconutice/se...57617070822334/
i dont know how it performs in clubs, but i did mentioned "outdoors". minimal source of light. the flash is too bright bcoz there're no other lightsource and i think that makes it become red-eyed picture cry.gif

yeah the earpiece is the major problem for this phone besides it's wobblely slider. everything else seems ok. but the earpiece and slider is HUGE problem for me. sweat.gif

btw, how much the cost to baiki earpiece? mine was rosak oso but i dont have time to get it to repair. is it hardware problem? or can we solve it by flashing? icon_question.gif

hadie89
post Jan 30 2010, 02:32 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 29 2010, 04:26 PM)
It will automatically turned off after some time.Of course u cant use it as a lamp..but it can be very bright.It's usefull when u 4got to bring a torchlight laugh.gif
how did u do it? snap pic's every sec? biggrin.gif

mine earpiece broken oredi cry.gif its damn expensive to fix cry.gif

0.0368sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:23 AM