Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905 V2, Shiho is finally in town!

IcedNyior
post May 4 2009, 10:28 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ May 4 2009, 09:25 AM)
quite handy application there, but there's a flaw in it. If ppl really have intention to steal data from your phone, they can just change the extension of .lck back to the original extension tongue.gif nevertheless, useful  icon_rolleyes.gif

*Added into the recommended application list, as well as the TrekBuddy msia+sg map, added into the TrekBuddy map list  cool.gif
I dont think you can change a file extension thru the phone right?
IcedNyior
post May 4 2009, 06:24 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ May 4 2009, 02:14 PM)
hm... messing with the extension is messy... later wad if u wanna send the file to someone?
well...i've got nothing to hide in my phone. haha. so... dunnid to worry.
now i juz need the password keylock thingy.
you open the app, enter your password. browse the the file you want to unlock then press Unlock to unlock it before u want to send files.

well, u might not hv anything to hide but some ppl would like privacy.
IcedNyior
post May 7 2009, 07:05 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(p3psi892 @ May 7 2009, 04:53 PM)
sorry i dun have time to read everything from page 1. Just got my phone today and wanna ask bout the instant messaging. I've got my user and password typed in and i wonder what to put in the server column? As im using msn messenger.

And any other software that i need to upgrade for a plain new C905? GPS maps? or maybe got msn messenger software?

Thanks in advance
you can download this app - Nimbuzz - to login to your MSN/YM/Skype/etc all at the same time

Added on May 7, 2009, 7:06 pmforgot to add link

www.nimbuzz.com

they dont hv the option for c905 but its the same screensize as K800i so u can just download that

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: May 7 2009, 07:06 PM
IcedNyior
post May 10 2009, 01:06 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ May 9 2009, 06:07 PM)
i dont think it takes that long. i think they currently dont have the right piece. Add about this phone is still sad in malaysia.
nah, my phone took almost a week also to change the earpiece
IcedNyior
post May 27 2009, 03:16 PM

1,768 posts

finally i see the SMS conversation thing.

Just upgraded the firmware biggrin.gif
IcedNyior
post May 27 2009, 07:25 PM

1,768 posts

ah demmit! after i update the firmware, the sound doesnt work - as in, I cant hear calls. is my port rosak? seems to be ok when charging.

the last time it happened after i plugged in a hands free :/

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: May 27 2009, 07:34 PM
IcedNyior
post May 27 2009, 10:41 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ May 27 2009, 07:48 PM)
what sound? you mean ppl call you, u cant hear ppl talking? if so, earphone rosak edi heh
yea. crap i just changed it like few mths ago.

sad.gif sad now.

QUOTE(nixonyang @ May 27 2009, 08:46 PM)
updating software, this could be a major firmware update. did you guys collect dust in the opening of the phone? mine got a lot.
Yes, but i usually clean it with Cyberclean. Its this playdoh like thingy that can clean stuff in small spaces - keyboard, phones, etc
IcedNyior
post May 28 2009, 01:03 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(neo_sharky @ May 28 2009, 10:00 AM)
nice apps. i wonder where could i download for K850, if there any
its NOT an app. Its a firmware upgrade

Added on May 28, 2009, 1:05 pmi wonder if there's anyway to make the sms conversation text smaller. now it seems too big. Plus its a default light green & white. Hopefully now with teh upgrade, ppl who make new C905 themes will include skinning for the sms conv smile.gif

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: May 28 2009, 01:05 PM
IcedNyior
post Jun 3 2009, 05:49 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jun 1 2009, 07:58 PM)
add me to the list

ap set c905 black smile.gif.
anyway where do u guys download themes? i only have cybershot and clarity themes.
You can download themes at www.deviantart.com

Anyway, guys here's a sample vid I took. Ratatat (a US Electronica-rock band) was performing in Zouk KL. Unfortunatly SE is not known for its video taking quality. Even for their Cybershot phones

IcedNyior
post Jun 9 2009, 03:44 PM

1,768 posts

aiyo, post in Garage Sales la sleep.gif
IcedNyior
post Jun 9 2009, 04:36 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(ian90 @ Jun 3 2009, 09:51 PM)
@grankain024: not really... my case is blueish tint on subjects ard 20-50cm away...it's a patch tint ard the middle, not the whole thing. =p
does it appear in your photos also? got sample?

Added on June 9, 2009, 6:10 pmC905 sms conversation view

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Jun 9 2009, 06:10 PM
IcedNyior
post Jun 12 2009, 06:27 PM

1,768 posts

erk ST, u buy oredi is it sweat.gif i tot u hvnt bought

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Jun 12 2009, 06:32 PM
IcedNyior
post Jun 24 2009, 10:43 AM

1,768 posts

for some reason, after i got back my phone from the shop last two weeks, when i on the camera, it laggs like crazy then it turns black.

oh uh icon_question.gif

Added on June 24, 2009, 10:50 amam thinking of putting in a new camera driver and seeing if its works. Else if it doesnt, i wana send it to the shop.

anyone got step by step instructions on how to add in the camera driver?

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Jun 24 2009, 10:50 AM
IcedNyior
post Jul 16 2009, 02:59 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(FarCry3r @ Jul 16 2009, 10:48 AM)
Since the phone I bought didn't come with any accessories, I wonder if there's any workaround to install the map without using Data cable?
M2 Card Reader
Bluetooth

I think u can buy it seperately. I seem to hv a few at home
IcedNyior
post Sep 28 2009, 01:38 AM

1,768 posts

jeez! my earpiece rosak again.

3rd time since i bought it before CNY
IcedNyior
post Oct 27 2009, 03:44 PM

1,768 posts

had no problems with the red eye. even when taking pics in dark clubs.

The only issue I always hv with this phone is the earpiece always rosak. Besides that, great phone with awesome camera

photos taken with c905 http://www.flickr.com/photos/coconutice/se...57617070822334/
IcedNyior
post Dec 10 2009, 03:23 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Nov 25 2009, 08:13 AM)
my cousin having problem with the keypad navigation button as the thing start to rust and fade and he told me " is not plastic is steel"
QUOTE(chelseafanz @ Dec 10 2009, 11:31 AM)
no worry...i try replace it before...the front navigation button will become like this and another button too, which is the camera button at the side. I replace the front navigation button for rm25 at SE centre. But now i got another issue, somehow i got a sms came in, i can see the sms icon, but i cannot open the message. Why is it like that? Because of the software not updated?
My middle keypad is starting to rust also. Thanks for the price of the replacement. Quite cheap

Btw, how much is this phone selling 2nd hand?
IcedNyior
post Dec 15 2009, 04:45 PM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(he-sham @ Dec 15 2009, 02:51 PM)
video support tv-out using normal usb cable or AV cable (yellow cable) to tv input ?
Err..the phone doesnt hv a USB jack. Im assuming u'll hv to buy something like this

not too sure about the internet thing. coz i subscribe to internet access for my phone. mayb others can help u
IcedNyior
post Mar 3 2010, 02:21 AM

1,768 posts

QUOTE(Gen @ Feb 26 2010, 01:01 AM)
how to take a good quality picture at indoor (restaurant/room that has light)?
every pics that i captured, its dark n more noise.. sad.gif
try changing the brightness and white balance

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0514sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:21 AM