111 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905 V2, Shiho is finally in town!

doomx
post Jan 21 2009, 11:49 PM

Look at mah stars
2,801 posts

that guy have been selling phones for quite some time over here but then in terms of reliability,im not sure but his price surely is attractive. i wanna ask owners of c905, can i rely on the gps to get me around kl with ease?
blurjoey
post Jan 21 2009, 11:50 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Jan 21 2009, 09:06 PM)
your meaning of hot means-very hot or warm?
It's very hot. Not warm.

Added on January 21, 2009, 11:55 pm
QUOTE(doomx @ Jan 21 2009, 10:06 PM)
guys,look at the deal here

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/913852
It's missing the SE handphone strap and SE USB M2 adapter.

Added on January 21, 2009, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(doomx @ Jan 21 2009, 11:49 PM)
that guy have been selling phones for quite some time over here but then in terms of reliability,im not sure but his price surely is attractive. i wanna ask owners of c905, can i rely on the gps to get me around kl with ease?
Better get a dedicated GPS device than the GPS from C905. Unless you got unlimited data plan with your provider and also you will need buy subscriptions for Wayfinder Navigator for the turn-by-turn navigation. The google map is ok only.

Still looking for good open source\freeware GPS navigator.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 21 2009, 11:59 PM
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Jan 22 2009, 01:52 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Jan 21 2009, 10:24 PM)
Anyway not good to speculate bah. He might sell out cause he don't like it after buying it? Loads of people have this kind of problem, after buying it, they don't have the "feel", end up selling it out. My iphone, used for few months, also sell out edi, no longer have the feel....

So, anything, if wanna comment, just say becareful lor, no point say it's stolen or what, and ruin ppls sales wink.gif
Hes a mobilephone seller, seen him selling a few mobilephones before.. its brand new.. not 2nd-hand.. unsure.gif

Well, it seems that seller updated liaoz.. included SE handphone strap and SE USB M2 Adapter.. esp. blurjoey told him abt it.. heh tongue.gif

Not sure whether hes a reliable seller tho... and i gotta say.. dam attractive leh.. his price.. lol... for that price, the extra cash can get a big memorycard liaoz.. heheh wink.gif

As he just sold X1 for just rm1999... dam cheap sia.. even tho its APset... original price its like rm3+ rite?.. sweat.gif

Just check around his threads.. i just noticed that he sells quite alot phones... funny that he create one thread for one model of mobilephone.. instead of list all the models out..

Cheers blush.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Jan 22 2009, 02:02 AM
doomx
post Jan 22 2009, 02:10 AM

Look at mah stars
2,801 posts

i would get a dedicated GPS device if i have the cash. lol. was thinking to use a phone double up as a navigator.

lol. he comes and go. been observing him for quite some time,his price for c905 really is interesting.
OKLY
post Jan 22 2009, 02:23 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 21 2009, 10:26 PM)
Anyone know where's selling 1.7k ori phone at Ipoh here?
It won't be easy to find since there aren't many selling at that price around KL and PJ area as well.
tanseehua
post Jan 22 2009, 02:28 AM

519 posts

as saw advertisment on this few day newspaper, knowing that c905 original set is already available in Malaysia. may i know is thorus or midland distribute it???? what is the RRP of the set. normally sell how much by normal phone shop????
blurjoey
post Jan 22 2009, 06:36 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Jan 22 2009, 02:28 AM)
as saw advertisment on this few day newspaper, knowing that c905 original set is already available in Malaysia. may i know is thorus or midland distribute it???? what is the RRP of the set. normally sell how much by normal phone shop????
Read the first page. All the info you want is there.
IcedNyior
post Jan 22 2009, 09:48 AM

1,768 posts

Guys, do u feel that the lens cover seems kind of flimsy? I just noticed a small dent on it sad.gif kinda weird since I didnt drop it or anything.

Added on January 22, 2009, 9:52 am
QUOTE(changfui @ Jan 21 2009, 05:30 PM)
hows the ringer volume compared to k850? i love SE phones but their ringing volume always so soft sad.gif
its loud. Eg :I use my phone as my alarm and even ppl outside my room can hear

QUOTE(ian90 @ Jan 21 2009, 09:58 PM)
btw, i managed to load the trekbuddy map after sum searchin in the internet... very hard to create connection to GPS satellite leh...
the round thing keep on at orange... T_T
Yea, and when it conects, it doesnt seem to do anything....

This post has been edited by IcedNyior: Jan 22 2009, 09:52 AM
equustel
post Jan 22 2009, 10:02 AM

111 posts

Count me in as a new owner of the C905! I bought it yesterday in Singapore from one of their original vendors. The total came to RM2,100, due to the fact that I bought a 4GB memory card, a screen protector, an extra battery, and a desktop charger. Mine's the black one, by the way.

I haven't used it extensively yet, but so far from what I've used it for (messaging and adding contacts), it's quite a joy to use. It feels sturdy and durable.

But alas, sending animations in messages does indeed make the resulting message an MMS. doh.gif
keeekeee
post Jan 22 2009, 10:22 AM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jan 21 2009, 04:49 PM)
mine's ok. using maxis as well.

btw, for the trekbuddy, unzip all the files. then upload the contents of 'untar version' folder into trekbuddy/maps/ then open up the app. Press the middle button > Options > Load Atlas and load the file named "A_klang_valley_gm.tba"

Then u choose which "layer" you want. if im not mistaken, layers are the zoom. This opens up the offline maps.

More later, am still testing it out.

Extra reading : http://wiki.trekbuddy.net/index.php/Using
thank you so much IceNyior for sharing .... thanks for your help smile.gif
TSraptar_eric
post Jan 22 2009, 12:54 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

QUOTE(equustel @ Jan 22 2009, 10:02 AM)
Count me in as a new owner of the C905! I bought it yesterday in Singapore from one of their original vendors. The total came to RM2,100, due to the fact that I bought a 4GB memory card, a screen protector, an extra battery, and a desktop charger. Mine's the black one, by the way.

I haven't used it extensively yet, but so far from what I've used it for (messaging and adding contacts), it's quite a joy to use. It feels sturdy and durable.

But alas, sending animations in messages does indeed make the resulting message an MMS. doh.gif
Welcome to the house thumbup.gif
yangxi
post Jan 22 2009, 01:43 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

Just bought today Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905 (2GB Sandisk M2)

@RM1770 (Ori, Midland Melaka) tongue.gif

~Heavier than Nokia N95

This post has been edited by yangxi: Jan 22 2009, 01:57 PM
panasonic88
post Jan 22 2009, 01:50 PM

37,028 posts

whoa this is indeed poisonous!!

i've called chris from Atlantis SS2 once again to check for the price.

this is the latest update,

Ori - RM1,720
Ap - RM1,600

my bro is going there today with his friend to get the ori set biggrin.gif
lim47
post Jan 22 2009, 02:09 PM

1,209 posts

QUOTE(tanseehua @ Jan 22 2009, 02:28 AM)
Warranty by midland and the rrp for this set is rm1900... rclxms.gif
TSraptar_eric
post Jan 22 2009, 02:33 PM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

wooo more n more ppl joining edi....thx panasonic for the update, updated first page biggrin.gif

and welcome yangxi to the house!
yijzen
post Jan 22 2009, 02:58 PM

288 posts

teher is someone selling c905 original MIDLAND rm 1499... he wants COD only. so it looks like a trustable seller... i am going to get one after cny as well..hope the price drops by then. =D
panasonic88
post Jan 22 2009, 03:03 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(yijzen @ Jan 22 2009, 02:58 PM)
teher is someone selling c905 original MIDLAND rm 1499... he wants COD only. so it looks like a trustable seller... i am going to get one after cny as well..hope the price drops by then. =D
yah wkshai is selling the ori set for rm1499, how come so cheap hmm.gif

i did PM him as well, this is what he replied me,

sorry but i dont have much faith in him. unsure.gif

IcedNyior
post Jan 22 2009, 03:07 PM

1,768 posts

if theres no warrenty card, how to claim warrenty?

btw, dunno if u guys notice my msg earlier, i mentioned that the lens cover is a bit flimsy, i oredi hv a dent on it sweat.gif
blurjoey
post Jan 22 2009, 03:09 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 22 2009, 03:03 PM)
yah wkshai is selling the ori set for rm1499, how come so cheap  hmm.gif

i did PM him as well, this is what he replied me,

sorry but i dont have much faith in him.  unsure.gif
Don't have warranty card, how to go SE center to claim warranty? I go the SE center more than 5 times and each time they requested the warranty card.

I'm scared those sets he is selling might be smuggled out/stolen sets from Midland.

I think even if Midland gave him as special incentives, will also give him the warranty card. Any distributors would not be that irresponsible.

Added on January 22, 2009, 3:10 pm
QUOTE(IcedNyior @ Jan 22 2009, 03:07 PM)
if theres no warrenty card, how to claim warrenty?

btw, dunno if u guys notice my msg earlier, i mentioned that the lens cover is a bit flimsy, i oredi hv a dent on it sweat.gif
Maybe it's bad QC you got dent on the lens cover? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif Go claim warranty? sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Jan 22 2009, 03:22 PM
IcedNyior
post Jan 22 2009, 03:12 PM

1,768 posts

when i bought its okay, then dunno how it got the dent. as far as i know i didnt drop it. sweat.gif

should i go claim ah? like rugi pula to claim

111 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:27 PM