6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905 V2, Shiho is finally in town!

Duckies
post Apr 18 2009, 09:17 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Can i go to the SE centre and change the speaker?I am willing to pay extra.The volume is too soft..cant hear it at all in noisy environment..unlike my old nokia phone,very loud.Even deaf also can hear.
Duckies
post Apr 19 2009, 10:34 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Other stuff i am very satisfied..now i only need someone to teach me how to RAISE up the volume.btw my phone broke down today...the screen totally black.No matter how many times i take out and put in the battery,still doesnt work..need to send in to sony centre tomorrow.
Duckies
post Apr 20 2009, 12:07 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

I did nothin.I tried to connect to wifi and then it said "Unable to connect" so i restart the phone..when on back,all goes blank...but now ok adi lol when i reinstall the software...although mine adi the latest,i juz reinstalled it back.Problem solved.Weird... blush.gif
Duckies
post Apr 20 2009, 12:42 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

i wouldnt be surprised if its the see saw cable issue again......

let us know whats the problem when u get back the phone.

Luckily it wasnt...problem solved when i reinstalled my software

In my opinion the volume isn't really low at all. I myself didn't set the volume to the max. Worth a comparison with another phone as mentioned by pakhusin. Luckily your phone is capable of self recovery biggrin.gif

The volume is very low to me..cant hear it sometimes when i am working..i put it in my pocket.Gotta take it out sometimes to check.Comparing to W910,really cannot fight
Duckies
post Apr 20 2009, 12:57 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

that's why ppl replace acoustics with w910 one..

Sry,but i dont quite understand wat u mean...

u set vibration on or not? big hp like this also not notice ah?

Vibration on adi..but my pants very thick..so hardly feels a thing

This post has been edited by Duckies: Apr 20 2009, 01:46 AM
Duckies
post Apr 20 2009, 10:44 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

about the acoustics, usually ppl especially modder replace stock sound driver (called acoustics) with the W910 ones to get the same sound properties, so u'll get Cybershot+Walkman.

mayb u should just go change it.

Wow u can actually do tat?How?

This post has been edited by Duckies: Apr 21 2009, 12:00 AM
Duckies
post Apr 21 2009, 10:19 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Urs is ori rite? plus that day the screen went dark right?

just sent it to the shop la. its under warranty rite?
rate
good
bad
Yea mine is ori and it's under warranty...problem solved when i reinstalled the software..so now my question is how i replace my speaker with W910's 1?
Duckies
post Apr 22 2009, 11:09 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

@duckies: you have to download the W910's acoustic driver and put it into C905's file system thru A2uploader.
u can find the acoustic drivers thru google. forums like se-nse.net will have.
but i still don't really understand which one is compatible with C905... hm....

Yea some r too loud with much hissing sounds at the background.And some r even LOUDER til will damage the speaker and earpiece if volume level set at max.So hardly can find a suitable 1...I juz need 1 which will raise my volume level til i can hear it even if i put it in my pocket...like W910 or nokia's N70 adi can..
Duckies
post Apr 23 2009, 02:04 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

hi,
newbie here..i think this probably has been asked already..but just want to ask..for original warranty, they will use original parts to repair ...but for AP, they will use non-original or how? i notice most of the ppl on the owner's list here bought original...do u guys advise me to buy original or AP? i compare the price difference is less than RM200, but warranty on the AP phone is 18 mths, compare to 1 yr for original..

my main concern is just coz i've been reading the many pages of previous posts..n some ppl seem to advise buying original since this phone still has some issues? of coz i would ask for 1 that has production week after 08wk51...but just wanna confirm on what you guys think...i really want this phone..waited for about 5 mths already

sorry for long post..thx in advance!

U can decide for urself.As for me,pay a little bit extra,but much more guaranteed.So which 1 will u prefer?Mine was ori.I wasnt saying AP is no good.Resputable AP company can be good sometimes.But the risk is there.Getting unknown non-original parts for the phone during repairing occured be4...for AP phones.Furthermore,u wont know who's repairing ur phone unlike oris.We sent it to the official Sony Centre and it'll be back within a week...fastest perhaps 1-2 days.But then of course AP phones hav longer warranty period and cheaper price.Still,there r pros and cons.Like the chinese said,save a grass,make a cow died.So y save few hundreds while u planned to spend 1.5k for phone?Better pay more for ori and much more guaranteed.U feel safer,better and satisfied.

Yes,there r few problems with the phone but there r no perfect thing in this world.Among 1000 phones manufactured,surely there r around 100 r defected.If urs r 1 of them,it's juz coincidence and u r unlucky.So dont get dissapointed when u saw comments like "my phone like tis adi bla bla bla".Anyway the decisions is urs.Juz some opinion brows.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Apr 23 2009, 02:06 AM
Duckies
post Apr 23 2009, 02:08 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

AP c905 what price?

Tis question has been asked many many many many times...try searching for the pervious post la

Anyway,it should be around 1.4-1.5k for AP...price may differ.
Duckies
post Apr 23 2009, 10:22 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Sure sure u r welcome.The warranty period thing is actually hard to say 1.It's like...1 year for ori phone right?Wat happens if ur phone got problem after 1 year?Then the warranty period for AP is 18 months..then if problem occurs after 18 months?

Duckies
post Apr 25 2009, 10:36 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

NEED HELP.. my c905 suddenly cannot hear ppl voice when callin.. wat's d problem?? if repair need how much roughly??
If urs is original,send it to the official Sony Centre...0$ for repairing if urs is under warranty..it's the same if urs is AP if under warranty

any pdf reader or office doc reader applications for C905?

I think dont hav..if u wan pdf reader or office doc reader applications,nokia phones suit u more biggrin.gif

welcome to the house biggrin.gif wah the price is so cheap now =.= when i bought my AP, it's 1750 =.= sad

Yea i bought it for 1750 ori too last time..after 2 months..price drop liao 200 bucks..sob sob cry.gif

Waiting for C905 users to post their cameraphone shots. Please click at my siggy. Come on, show ur 8 million pixels of wonder...

Good camera..but when it falls to the hand of noob photographer like me..the pic cant shine itself >.<
Duckies
post Apr 25 2009, 11:47 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Wat do u mean the warranty is void?U mean it's expired?If it is,it's impossible eh...the phone only came out last year October or November...not yet a year also
Duckies
post May 5 2009, 10:53 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

My battery can up for 3 days with light usage..compared to my old Nokia N70,the old 1 can survived up to 1 week!
Duckies
post May 19 2009, 09:51 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

And the phone restarts or jam under heavy usage such as opening music player and internet browser at the same time...sometimes my phone even restarts although i juz open internet explorer..when the page loads too long,it juz jammed and restarts.=.=
Duckies
post May 19 2009, 08:24 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Yea high end phones will face problems..juz like when nokia released N95 last time..so many problems.Tat's y they release second batch..N95 8gb edition which solves lots of problems and disadvantages.
Duckies
post May 20 2009, 10:50 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

I am still waiting for the snapfish and chat conversation feature =.=ll When r they going to release it in Malaysia..though there's a way to enable it..
Duckies
post May 26 2009, 09:28 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

So then does any 1 has a good and loud acoustic driver for c905?
Duckies
post May 28 2009, 08:33 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

The latest software is 1208-0527 R1EA033 090512 right?I updated it and i doesnt seem to find any new stuff like snapfish..sms conversation thing..
Duckies
post May 28 2009, 03:53 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

i wonder if there's anyway to make the sms conversation text smaller. now it seems too big. Plus its a default light green & white. Hopefully now with teh upgrade, ppl who make new C905 themes will include skinning for the sms conv smile.gif

Yea mine is default light gree and white..but i had tat even before the upgrade so tat's y i tot i don hav the sms conversation thing.I tot it will be something like a wallpaper behind like it was showed in sony ericson official website

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:05 AM