111 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Sony Ericsson Cyber-Shot C905 V2, Shiho is finally in town!

C-Note
post Nov 11 2009, 12:55 AM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

hey guys,
Just want some feedback from users. How do you find the extension for 3.5mm jack? Is it cumbersome? How long is the extension? Is there any reason I should replace my LG Viewty with this? I'm totally sick of the slow-as-snail interface of the Viewty as it takes ages to load videos and multimedia.
DreMAx
post Nov 11 2009, 11:03 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(chungdavi @ Nov 4 2009, 10:40 PM)
I just found out the phone has Wifi and GPS function......

As far I know they're using Google Map right.....do we have to pay for the fees for using Google Map??? And of course the Internet Wifi fees are not included.....lol tongue.gif

By the way, I would like to know what is the price of this phone now???
I just asked the other day that C905 is now at RM1299(negotiable) (Midland set) I am also looking around before I decide whether or not to get this phone and at the same time wanna get some feedbacks here.
sonic_cd
post Nov 11 2009, 12:36 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

finally saw the pink color version on sale in lowyat , lol
RaubianGeek
post Nov 11 2009, 02:47 PM

New C905 user here. Original, Midland unit. Made in W32, 2009, thankfully. Hope won't get so many hardware problems tongue.gif
C-Note
post Nov 11 2009, 03:35 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

how much u buy?
RaubianGeek
post Nov 11 2009, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(C-Note @ Nov 11 2009, 03:35 PM)
how much u buy?
RM1280, from a friend's shop in Melaka.
C-Note
post Nov 13 2009, 01:51 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(RaubianGeek @ Nov 11 2009, 04:53 PM)
RM1280, from a friend's shop in Melaka.
Hmm is that the official price here in KL since its ori?
DreMAx
post Nov 13 2009, 04:05 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

I did went to a place and asked about this phone. They offered me RM1299 for the Midland set. Still negotiable.smile.gif
kanzakicyn
post Nov 16 2009, 11:25 PM

449 posts

bought one at subang parade. RM1200 Ori. Midland happy.gif
DreMAx
post Nov 17 2009, 11:21 AM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(kanzakicyn @ Nov 16 2009, 11:25 PM)
bought one at subang parade. RM1200 Ori. Midland happy.gif
Bought recently??
yeexing
post Nov 21 2009, 08:28 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(RaubianGeek @ Nov 11 2009, 02:47 PM)
New C905 user here. Original, Midland unit. Made in W32, 2009, thankfully. Hope won't get so many hardware problems tongue.gif
dun think should have any problem compare with the 1st batch user..

think so my C905 will go repair the key pad as the warranty going end soon tongue.gif

johnkor
post Nov 25 2009, 08:13 AM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

my cousin having problem with the keypad navigation button as the thing start to rust and fade and he told me " is not plastic is steel"
blacklizard90
post Nov 25 2009, 10:55 AM

657 posts

The patch
CODE
;C905-R1FA035 GEN
;pAtChFiLe=/boot/phone_app.cxc
;MegaBass HZ(63.250.1000.4000.16000) to ClearBass HZ(clearbass2.400.2500.6300.16000)
;Original idea by machao44
;© blacklizard
15D78032: 65712D62 1F80D715
15D7803D: 65712D62 4980D715
15D78055: 65712D62 6280D715
15D7806F: 65712D62 7C80D715

ASM

Added on November 25, 2009, 11:17 am
CODE
;C905-R1FA035 GEN
;megabass HZ(63.250.1000.4000.16000) to clearbass HZ(clearbass2.400.2500.6300.16000)
;Original idea by machao44
;© blacklizard
include "x.inc"
org 0x15D78032
 DCD 0x15D7801F; eq-band-63 -> eq-band-clearbass2
org 0x15D7803D
       DCD 0x15D78049; eq-band-250 -> eq-band-400
org 0x15D78055
 DCD 0x15D78062; eq-band-1000 -> eq-band-2500
org 0x15D7806F
 DCD 0x15D7807C; eq-band-4000 -> eq-band-6300

This post has been edited by blacklizard90: Nov 25 2009, 11:18 AM
Duckies
post Nov 30 2009, 11:24 AM

Rubber Ducky
9,789 posts

Any new updates?Wat's the latest software?
nixonyang
post Dec 1 2009, 11:30 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(johnkor @ Nov 25 2009, 08:13 AM)
my cousin having problem with the keypad navigation button as the thing start to rust and fade and he told me " is not plastic is steel"
ya, its made out of metal. My button in the middle of the d-pad and the camera shutter button are starting to rust, luckily the cost of replacing it is quite affordable.
arava
post Dec 7 2009, 07:42 PM

When in doubt, Google.
1,399 posts

New user here, been using it for two weeks and enjoying it. No problems here yet.

However, I have a question, can we or is it possible to set a group ringtone? Or we have to assign the ringtone one by one for each contact?

This post has been edited by arava: Dec 7 2009, 07:42 PM
nixonyang
post Dec 8 2009, 10:58 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(arava @ Dec 7 2009, 07:42 PM)
New user here, been using it for two weeks and enjoying it. No problems here yet.

However, I have a question, can we or is it possible to set a group ringtone? Or we have to assign the ringtone one by one for each contact?
sadly yes
penman
post Dec 9 2009, 08:49 PM

142 posts

have been using it since Mar 2009! Very happy with it! thumbup.gif

sadly, system crashed last Fri nite, sent in for checking at DU, got it back on Mon! Excellent Service at SESC at DU! thumbup.gif

Lost all my previous settings... is there a thread somewhere guiding user how to configure for the 3G/MMS/Internet settings?

Celcom user here... (celcom's website is hopeless! >_<)

Thanks in advance. thumbup.gif
chelseafanz
post Dec 10 2009, 11:31 AM

398 posts

QUOTE(nixonyang @ Dec 1 2009, 11:30 PM)
ya, its made out of metal. My button in the middle of the d-pad and the camera shutter button are starting to rust, luckily the cost of replacing it is quite affordable.
no worry...i try replace it before...the front navigation button will become like this and another button too, which is the camera button at the side. I replace the front navigation button for rm25 at SE centre. But now i got another issue, somehow i got a sms came in, i can see the sms icon, but i cannot open the message. Why is it like that? Because of the software not updated?
sonic_cd
post Dec 10 2009, 12:41 PM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Dec 9 2009, 08:49 PM)
have been using it since Mar 2009! Very happy with it! thumbup.gif

sadly, system crashed last Fri nite, sent in for checking at DU, got it back on Mon! Excellent Service at SESC at DU!  thumbup.gif

Lost all my previous settings... is there a thread somewhere guiding user how to configure for the 3G/MMS/Internet settings?

Celcom user here... (celcom's website is hopeless! >_<)

Thanks in advance.  thumbup.gif
well you can check the sonyericsson support site . as far as i remember , they have the automatic configuration sms (they send the settings to the phone , all you do is save it ) service

111 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:40 PM