What are you reading now?

epsilon_chinwk86
post Oct 24 2013, 09:16 AM

603 posts

Just finished with Outliers - Malcolm Gladwell (featured pun in The Internship biggrin.gif)

ALso just done with Brain Rules - John Medina. Good read to understand brain mechanism.

Currently on Sparks - John J Ratey. Also on brain but focus more on how exercise actually relate to brain power.
epsilon_chinwk86
post Nov 29 2013, 09:32 AM

603 posts

Currently on Predictably Irrational by Dan Ariely
epsilon_chinwk86
post Jan 16 2014, 10:00 AM

603 posts

Just done with Tuesdays With Morrie by Mitch Albom
epsilon_chinwk86
post Jan 23 2014, 05:15 PM

603 posts

QUOTE(kathlynn @ Jan 23 2014, 12:56 PM)
Just read that too. If you like it, can I also recommend you to read Have A Little Faith by Mitch Albom. Good stuff.
would like to try Five People YOu Meet IN Heaven.

But that is after The Honest Truth About Dishonesty by Dan Ariely
epsilon_chinwk86
post Mar 13 2014, 09:55 AM

603 posts

Just finish Thinking, Fast & Slow by Daniel Kahneman and What Color is Your Parachute by Richard Nelson Bolles
epsilon_chinwk86
post Mar 26 2014, 02:36 PM

603 posts

Just started The Triple Pacakage by Amy Chua & Jed Rubenfeld.

I wonder how badly the author's gonna be crucified if a Malaysia version is written.
epsilon_chinwk86
post Apr 19 2014, 09:57 AM

603 posts

finished with The Triple Package by Amy Chua & Jed Rubenfeld. A good read. Makes u think but not for people who will easily get butthurt.

Now starting Big Data: A Revolution That Will Transform How We Live, Work, and Think by Viktor Mayer-Schönberger and Kenneth Cukier. Since my line of work now is data driven so hopefully can gain some useful insights from this book.
epsilon_chinwk86
post Nov 15 2019, 02:06 PM

603 posts

Blink - Malcolm Gladwell

Recently just finished
Talking to Strangers - Malcolm Gladwell
Born to Run - Christopher MacDougall
epsilon_chinwk86
post Dec 5 2019, 11:30 AM

603 posts

Just finished The Last Punisher - Kevin Lacz

Currently on The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*** by Mark Manson. Not too bad. Refreshing with all the uncensored words

0.1422sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:11 PM