llsphinxll
post Aug 13 2009, 09:16 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

QUOTE(cRazYee @ Aug 11 2009, 10:57 PM)
i'm going to buy Crucial RAM for my brother lappie
http://www.crucial.com/store/listparts.asp...%29%20MB470LL/A

wanna ask, anyone think this higher price ram got any different compare to Kingston VR?
cuz it just said "Guaranteed-compatible memory upgrades for your Apple MacBook Pro 2.4GHz Intel Core 2 Duo (15-inch DDR3) MB470LL/A Laptop/Notebook."
not Apple Certified RAM
QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Aug 12 2009, 10:21 AM)
well the crucial rams are the closest to the Apple OEM rams,thats why they can guarantee maximum compatibility. you can actually get it way cheaper through ebay and the shipping is free too, http://cgi.ebay.com.my/CRUCIAL-4GB-2X2GB-D...p3286.m63.l1177
QUOTE(mel5582 @ Aug 12 2009, 11:07 AM)
I just got my MBP 13" yesterday and installed Mushkin's DDR3 1066Mhz RAMs into it. Working fine so far, and Switch themselves recommended me Mushkin. According to them, they used to install Kingston but sometimes the MB cannot detect.. but after they changed to Mushkin, no problems so far.. not sure la..
hey.
i can see that you have mentioned few brands of ram that is suitable for the mbp. just wanna ask where does corsair stand in the midst of these brands.
almost bought a pair of corsair 2x2gb ram for my mbp but later i read somewhere that the mbp will only use a maximum of 3.3gb of ram, so now thinking of whether i shud just get one stick, or still get a pair. any opinion?

llsphinxll
post Aug 19 2009, 07:50 PM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

hey what is the price range for ddr3 2gb 1066 nowadays? im planning to get the corsair ones for around 120+ each. my mbp is getting relatively slow. sad.gif
llsphinxll
post Aug 22 2009, 01:04 AM

debt that all men pay..
2,197 posts

not 1066ghz meh? mine runs one 1066ghz according to the system. so arent i sposed to get 1066 ram if i wanna upgrade? rclxub.gif hope i didnt sound like a blonde there. blush.gif

0.0253sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:28 PM