Hardware The Best Compatible RAM for Macbook, upgrade to 4G RAM

Mizo
post Jun 13 2009, 11:15 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Jun 13 2009, 12:35 AM)
just wanna confirm, the late 08 MBP is compatible with 8gb ddr3 memory rite? thinking of upgrading to 4gb but then feel like not worth it since no OS support anyway. so i wanna upgrade to 8gb once i get the 64-bit snow leopard.

what's the max RAM i can go?
u mean the Maximum ram SL can support???

If u Mean SL
i can tell u the amount
tat is 16 billion GBs
But tats real

Macbook Pro 13, 15 and 17 : Max is 8gb
Mac Pro : Max is 32gb
Macbook white is not mistaken only can go 4gb max

but 8 gb of DDR3 ram will cost u a fortune
on Apple online store
8gb ram CTO cost u Rm3950

http://store.apple.com/my/configure/MB990ZP/A?mco=NjcxMTU3MA

This post has been edited by Mizo: Jun 13 2009, 11:20 PM
Mizo
post Jun 28 2009, 08:49 PM

291 posts

QUOTE(macpro2 @ Jun 28 2009, 08:32 PM)
i looking for Crucial or hynix rams for my MBP lor..

for goodness sake why so hard to get them here  doh.gif
kingston and others might not be stable for the new MBP..
here OWC ram (which is oso recommended by majority of Macbook User)
http://eshop.macsales.com/shop/memory/Appl...ro/Upgrade/DDR3

Ebay

0.0236sec    0.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:37 AM