QUOTE(k!nex @ Jun 27 2010, 11:21 PM)
Need anyone with this kind of experience.
I migrated (merged) from both XP Pro 32 bit and Vista Ultimate 32bit to W7 Ultimate 32 bit (1TB WD HDD).Data from both HDD for 2 different OS combined together in the 3rd HDD for W7.
My Question is: Have anyone installed an old game call Command & Conquer Generals Zero:Hour on W7 ?
I installed C&C Generals (not the expansion) and it works. However, the expansion doesn't work even though i used the compatibility mode. That game was installed in Win XP and it works. It just pops an error message " you have encountered a serious error... bla bla bla"..
Got the same problem,but the solution could not be any simpler for me lah,got to your my document/Command and Conquer Generals Zero Hour Data\options.ini,and double click to open it.I migrated (merged) from both XP Pro 32 bit and Vista Ultimate 32bit to W7 Ultimate 32 bit (1TB WD HDD).Data from both HDD for 2 different OS combined together in the 3rd HDD for W7.
My Question is: Have anyone installed an old game call Command & Conquer Generals Zero:Hour on W7 ?
I installed C&C Generals (not the expansion) and it works. However, the expansion doesn't work even though i used the compatibility mode. That game was installed in Win XP and it works. It just pops an error message " you have encountered a serious error... bla bla bla"..
change value of;
Resolution=800x600
Aug 6 2010, 10:58 PM

0.0155sec