Collectibles Mcdonalds Toys Collector, Happy Meal Toys

mchw08
post Jul 12 2013, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(FunkyMonkiBaby @ Jul 12 2013, 04:56 PM)
FB and internet and cheapo resellers. RM 3 to resell at RM 30.

I agree...Hello Kitty also was never this crazy...still able to buy on 2nd and 3rd day. Wait till Hello Kitty Fairy tale hits...resellers will surely target Singing Bone version to create shortage in market hence leading to ppl unable to complete set leading to desperation to buy at higher price. And to resell to Sporeans who did not manage to get it during their promotion.
why u gave them idea do this... aiyooo.. dun support n dun promote their doing.. they getting free advertising from us collector. wink.gif wink.gif wink.gif tongue.gif
mchw08
post Jul 12 2013, 11:19 PM

QUOTE(quintesson @ Jul 12 2013, 07:51 PM)
I was wondering how the scalpers can tell this serie of toys will be so overwhelmed? I went to check it out on the 2nd day without much expectation cause to me it's just another serie of Happy Meal toys. I was so surprised it was sold out. What if these toys turn out to be not so popular? Won't it be risky hoarded so many in the end nobody really crazy about it? Will this trend start carry onwards for all animation movies toys from now on? I myself personally like to check out on all the animation movies' toys from Happy Meal.
usually the scalper themselves creating the false demand, by buying off the series making iit rare, everybody think its hard to get n kiasu n faster must get it even willing pay high price (which is wat those scalper intented). once the initial release sold out, the next week they no need to do anything, sit back, relax n sell the 1st week toys while the subsequent week releases toys other ppl will start rush to get to complete the set. making the serie like really hot n sold out. aiya all toys also like this like transformers, hotwheel, action figure, got group of ppl simply create story n false market demand. once market flooded, u see those toys at 70% off.. just wait nia. if not then no need to get lo, paying am arm n legs for a toys dont made sense unless got intention to resell it.

0.0139sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:30 AM