Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [WTA] E-parcel, How does it work?

chloe_yee87
post Jan 17 2009, 03:21 PM, updated 16y ago

367 posts

hi all,
i stumble upon e-parcel in one of garage sales's topic but i cant find anymore information abt it in pos.com.my
What is e-parcel for and how does it work?
i heard that it's cheaper than pos laju. Where can i post it?? in post office can?

Also, is it safe and got tracking number?
Thanks all! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by chloe_yee87: Jan 17 2009, 03:22 PM
ilovecookies92
post Jan 17 2009, 04:25 PM

SPM Candidate 2009™
765 posts

It does have tracking number. But not sure whether it's safe or not. Haven't receive my items via E-Parcel yet.
chloe_yee87
post Jan 17 2009, 04:43 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(ilovecookies92 @ Jan 17 2009, 04:25 PM)
It does have tracking number. But not sure whether it's safe or not. Haven't receive my items via E-Parcel yet.
is the service provided by pos malaysia or private company like fedex etc?
SkyNet000
post Jan 17 2009, 04:50 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

E-Parcel is most probably by POS MAS

Yes , there is Tracking system in theri website .

But , the arrival time frame is quite long .

E-Parcel is just like Economy Class of A Flight , it is way more cheaper than others .

Yes , you can post it at POS Office , go to the counter and ask for Normal Air Parcel Slip .

Safe = Cnat be 100% Gurantee ( All courier is the same )
chloe_yee87
post Jan 17 2009, 04:53 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(SkyNet000 @ Jan 17 2009, 04:50 PM)
E-Parcel is most probably by POS MAS

Yes , there is Tracking system in theri website .

But , the arrival time frame is quite long .

E-Parcel is just like Economy Class of A Flight , it is way more cheaper than others .

Yes , you can post it at POS Office , go to the counter and ask for Normal Air Parcel Slip .

Safe = Cnat be 100% Gurantee ( All courier is the same )
oh..so it's for international shipping?
domestic shipping can? like west m'sia to east m'sia?
how much cheaper compare to Pos laju ya?
SkyNet000
post Jan 17 2009, 06:28 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

It is Domestic and International , if International , The rates is differ than Domestic for sure

You can try search the rates at here dude , http://www.pos.com.my/V1/main2.asp?c=/v1/t...rcel/parcel.asp

Very-very cheap .. 4KG Domestic only around RM18
Shafique
post Jan 17 2009, 09:04 PM

381 posts

E-parcel is normal parcel. E-parcel is the new computerized parcel management system used by Pos Malaysia. Ahhh.. i work with it everyday.. *sigh*. It can locate the parcel progress almost like Pos Laju tracking system. As worker, there's still couple of weakness in this system n result can be a bit different if u call Pos Customer service (1-300-300-300) because they use different system.

It have two option: Seamail/surface and Airmail. If u send parcel with Pos.. everything is handled with E-parcel system.

This post has been edited by Shafique: Jan 17 2009, 09:14 PM
booklover
post Jan 17 2009, 10:59 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(Shafique @ Jan 17 2009, 09:04 PM)
E-parcel is normal parcel. E-parcel is the new computerized parcel management system used by Pos Malaysia. Ahhh.. i work with it everyday.. *sigh*. It can locate the parcel progress almost like Pos Laju tracking system. As worker, there's still couple of weakness in this system n result can be a bit different if u call Pos Customer service (1-300-300-300) because they use different system.

It have two option: Seamail/surface and Airmail. If u send parcel with Pos.. everything is handled with E-parcel system.
Oh. So its like using norm post but box form. And its a system. So meaning since norm post doesn't have tracking number, this one you just add some money to get tracking number?

Is it only for big boxes or envelopes also can?
chloe_yee87
post Jan 17 2009, 11:09 PM

367 posts

is it the same with registered postage?
buyers need to sign also?
y_owez
post Jan 18 2009, 12:33 AM

1,745 posts

yea wads the diff with reg post ( NOT RECOMMENDED ). just cuz its parcel so its called e-parcel?

Added on January 18, 2009, 12:35 am
QUOTE(Shafique @ Jan 17 2009, 09:04 PM)

pmed u.please help me on my reg post case rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by y_owez: Jan 18 2009, 12:35 AM
Shafique
post Jan 18 2009, 12:43 AM

381 posts

registered post have limit max 2 kg. Sender don't have to sign but u need to keep the one of barcode of registered post for your ref. Buyer need to sign it as prove of delivery. Can be track using Pos tracking system. y_owez.. oledi pm u. wow kinda hard because not enough info.

This post has been edited by Shafique: Jan 18 2009, 12:52 AM
y_owez
post Jan 18 2009, 12:56 AM

1,745 posts

yea thanks anyway sad.gif
SkyNet000
post Jan 18 2009, 10:05 AM

PPP AMO
937 posts

Shafiq , you work at POS ??

chloe_yee87
post Jan 18 2009, 12:00 PM

367 posts

QUOTE(Shafique @ Jan 18 2009, 12:43 AM)
registered post have limit max 2 kg. Sender don't have to sign but u need to keep the one of barcode of registered post for your ref. Buyer need to sign it as prove of delivery. Can be track using Pos tracking system. y_owez.. oledi pm u. wow kinda hard because not enough info.
oh...ic...but wat abt e-parcel. Buyer need to sign? wat's the diff with e-parcel and register?
booklover
post Jan 19 2009, 10:59 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(chloe_yee87 @ Jan 18 2009, 12:00 PM)
oh...ic...but wat abt e-parcel. Buyer need to sign? wat's the diff with e-parcel and register?
ya lor. im confused also. e-parcel is it like registered post but for more than 2kg?
ilovecookies92
post Jan 22 2009, 08:56 PM

SPM Candidate 2009™
765 posts

swt. Until now, the thing not arrived. Have contacted the seller since the parcel still remains in the post office where he post. Din realised that the parcel will be delivered by ship D= and takes 1 month to arrive. Since 2 weeks have past, have to wait for another 2 weeks. T.T.
ah_kiad
post Aug 5 2009, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(booklover @ Jan 17 2009, 10:59 PM)
Oh. So its like using norm post but box form. And its a system. So meaning since norm post doesn't have tracking number, this one you just add some money to get tracking number?

Is it only for big boxes or envelopes also can?
Then what's the different between e-parcel and register post?
Which is more faster? safer? and cheaper?
prettychic
post Aug 20 2009, 10:25 AM

62 posts

Do any1 have more info on e-parcel?
ha1o_kitty
post Aug 21 2009, 12:16 AM

36 posts

i've posted a parcel to uk using air mail + registered post, how long it takes to reach and how to track it at pos.com.my? track under posdaftar or e-parcel?
prettychic
post Aug 22 2009, 12:19 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(ha1o_kitty @ Aug 21 2009, 12:16 AM)
i've posted a parcel to uk using air mail + registered post, how long it takes to reach and how to track it at pos.com.my? track under posdaftar or e-parcel?
track under both dear....
try both...
i think most likely is e parcel....

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0245sec    1.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:47 PM