Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest

hairiny
post Jan 23 2009, 02:13 AM

i try to update my phone yesterday,but then after updating, my phone cannot be open...

somebody can help me please.............
hairiny
post Jan 23 2009, 02:34 AM

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jan 23 2009, 02:28 AM)
how did u do it? did u follow all the instructions?

u guys still awake eh. its past 2 in the morning lah. no need to go to work ke tomorrow?
i follow all the instruction......

wat i'm suppose to do now....?

hairiny
post Jan 23 2009, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Jan 23 2009, 02:52 AM)
Your update got reach 100%?
yup,reach 100%...but then after finish update,i cannot on the phone....
i did do the backup...how do i restore back the back up?

Added on January 23, 2009, 9:07 am
QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 23 2009, 08:07 AM)
this happened to me last time. i took the battery out for a few minutes and the put it back in and it worked.
and when that didnt work i plugged the phone in and ran the update again. hopefully this will work for you.
stil noting happen to my phone...when i try to connect with the update,the screen appeared "identification failed"

This post has been edited by hairiny: Jan 23 2009, 09:07 AM
hairiny
post Jan 23 2009, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 23 2009, 09:08 AM)
well if you cannot on the phone then backup is useless right now. backup is only for your settings and stuff like that.

did you attempt to do the update again?
when i try to connect with the update,the screen appeared "identification failed"
hairiny
post Jan 23 2009, 10:06 AM

No idea....my method works during my previous flashing...
Congratz rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

[/quote]

flashing?......how to do it?...is it really wrk?
hairiny
post Jan 23 2009, 10:24 AM

[quote=~~5ive~~,Jan 23 2009, 10:19 AM]
flashing?......how to do it?...is it really wrk?

[/quote]

I mean updating firnware using SEUS blush.gif
You try all above method stated by forumner dy?
Still cant work?

[/quote]

i'm trying to update with seus...but the screen appered "cannot identified phone,please press back n try again"...so how i'm suppose to continue with the update....
hairiny
post Jan 23 2009, 01:23 PM

that's no solution on my problem?...... sad.gif
hairiny
post Jan 23 2009, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 23 2009, 01:34 PM)
did you do the flashing? if it doesnt work take it back to the shop you got it from and they will do it for you.
flashing means update firmware using seus rite?

i try to update..but cannot the screen appeared "cannot identified"

this is how its happen...

1. i try to change my CDA to world generic...( i do a backup for GDFS)

2. i succes to to changes CDA......

3. then i update with SEUS......(until finish)

4. i restart the the phone but cannot open it....(the problem is coming to me)

5. i try to update again by taking out the battery for a 1 hour(maby)....

6. on the identified phone screen it appears "cannot Identified phone"

7. i try using XS++(detected)....but the firmware version, CDA, phone ID..etc appeared nothing(blank)

8. the end......

so any suggestion?i'm far from my phone shop....
hairiny
post Jan 23 2009, 02:27 PM

hairiny
post Jan 25 2009, 07:15 PM

Added on January 23, 2009, 9:13 pmhairiny: how's yr phone?? Fixed yr problem already?

thanks for asking....very kind of you....

it seems no body can help me here..so i will try to move on to other forum...thanks anyway.. sad.gif

0.0365sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:10 AM