Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest

alpha_company
post Jan 24 2009, 09:56 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

does anybody have a prob with this phone's touchscreen? cause i've asked a hp shopkeeper and he told this particular model has a prob with the touch screen.. w960i better touchscreen i think
alpha_company
post Jan 24 2009, 10:14 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

oh...maybe terbalik..g900 has a screen that's not so brilliant in terms of color as other SE phones. plus small screen for a touch screen.
alpha_company
post Jan 25 2009, 07:43 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 25 2009, 12:28 AM)
no problem for me. very accurate screen. for some reason why does every shopkeeper speak bad about this phone huh?
cute girl lah. summore got nice flower in her hair. haiiiz. i want to meet girl like that loh. btw. your gf not marah seeing you with these types of avatars huh? hahahaha. i was in china before though. so many cute girls haiiz. HK also. malaysia they only come out during school/uni holidays hahahaha.
"for some reason why does every shopkeeper speak bad about this phone huh? " because a lot of those guys are getting a lot of customers going back for repairs compared to other SE phones.

alpha_company
post Jan 25 2009, 08:00 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 25 2009, 12:03 AM)
i think case basis ler, not model. my G900 touchscreen super accurate so how about that

Added on January 25, 2009, 12:06 am
yeah i agree 256k is not brilliant that is standard in most SE phones. so is Asus' latest pdafon ~rm2k and samsung omnia >rm 2k oso using 256k. i guess all these colors not brilliant.

the G900 is meant2b a normal phone in mind in the first place, so there really no point having more than 2.4" in it. ppl who wants  a bigger screen don go for normal looking phone?

superb smartphone ability only comes in second with extra bonus of a (good accuracy n consistent pressure) touchscreen at the same time!  biggrin.gif
if it were meant to be a normal phone is mind in the 1st place, there's a point in having more than 2.4" in it. can view movies, pics better..duhh.. maybe nokia phones can be of example like n85 or n95.

again if it were meant to be a normal phone is mind in the 1st place, it should include a bigger screen because a "normal phone" can be used single handed (a bigger screen makes it easier to use the touchscreen single handed). then there's NOT much use for a small 2.4" touchscreen if u can't use it single handed "normal phone" style. i even used a 5800 BIG 3.2" touchscreen single handed

if normal looking phone limit only 2.4"...what planet are u living in? n95 hello.

the 256k colour is fine but compared to other 256k phones like asus and omnia...of course that is much much much better because of the screen quality NOT the 256k colour. keep in mind that even with 256k colours and bigger screen omnia and asus has much better colour reproduction and better angle view and higher contrast. so that answers ur question

alpha_company
post Jan 25 2009, 11:42 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

haha...hello.. did i mention using a functional dependable phone? even if you say the g900 is like a piece of paper, if it doesn't function or break..there's no use having a lightweight phone.
alpha_company
post Jan 25 2009, 04:50 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

planet nokia?? c902, c905 is better than g900...

g900 useless use symbian uiq? man the world is forgetting uiq already ...s60 is the way..and that's fact

if n95 8gb is a brick then maybe that's why gsmarena.com named it THE KING. and it's a wonder gsmarena don't even bother reviewing the phone...LOL ...maybe it doesn't fit your pockets because u don't have a "big enough pocket" if you know what i mean...... no money no talk yo..

Added on January 25, 2009, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 25 2009, 02:40 PM)
btw, G900's design concept is light and slim..compare to those Nokia brick..cannot compare..too thick...
1 more example, you willing to bring a 10 years old laptop or nowadays laptop? look at the thickness..nowadays no one looking for thick things..if not why all brands come out SLIM model? again, which planet you come from?  sweat.gif
uhh we're talking about phones here doh.gif and btw, n95 8gb isn't an old "10 years old" model. or have you been living under a rock? nowadays no one looking for thick things? oh that's y i see a lot people using n95/n95 8gb and just one or two with "slim model g900".. doh.gif eventhough n95 is more expensive but still theres more people are buying it compared to g900...oh slim..forgot

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 25 2009, 04:56 PM
alpha_company
post Jan 25 2009, 05:20 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 25 2009, 05:06 PM)
forgetting uiq? what has that gotta do with a functional phone. n95 the king? mebe u need a good phone to feel good about urself. unfortunately i don share ur sentiment.
no money no talk yo? yea im not sorry i chose not to spend so much on phone that i use to call n sms only. but if u can, not our business either so u dun have to prove a point here. even if u insist, u alr delivered them.
i need a good fully functional, dependable multi purpose phone and i dont feel good having a "slim" crap. i didnt ask u to share sentiments.. and i dont use a phone for sms and call only . if u r saying u use g900 for sms and call only, then wow..u spend a lottt of money on a "slim" phone, when w910i can also do that at half the price..
alpha_company
post Jan 25 2009, 06:02 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

im not saying n95 is cooler but even SONY's c902 and c905 is cooler and better..and that's a sony..LOL

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 25 2009, 06:04 PM
alpha_company
post Jan 26 2009, 07:48 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 25 2009, 11:28 PM)
i feel that the G900 isnt that successful on a commercial level but customer level it might be, at least to most customers in the sense that most seem satisfied.  even online negative reviews r hardly found. most have praises for it.  some quarters not like it n needed to ruin the party abit lol
now that's correct..on a commercial level it's not successful and taking in mind touchscreen phone sales it's even worst. any self-respecting touch screen user will want a bigger screen imo regardless of function. ie iphone, 5800, lg touchscreen phones...

Added on January 26, 2009, 7:50 am
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 26 2009, 02:00 AM)
i know da tube is their first *full* touchscrn. seemingly the nseries isnt touchscrn. some critics said cuz its their first attempt at full  touchscrn, there shouldnt b great expectation. seem like nokia slow at offering touchscrn phones huh even with keypad ones.
just wait middle of this yeat for n97..you'll see how "seemingly" nseries isn't touchscreen...

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 26 2009, 07:53 AM
alpha_company
post Jan 26 2009, 06:27 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(cocodemon @ Jan 26 2009, 11:50 AM)
my, my,

i can see a nokia fanboy in this thread. not just a fanboy, a die-hard one. try to buat kacau in g900/g700 & c902 thread summore.

fanboy dude, before i jump on to the smartphone bandwagon, at the same time i bought an n95, n82 & g900 becoz not sure which one to choose. i dun really rely on other people's review becoz my needs is kinda specific.

in the end i threw away both n's becoz - g900 met my requirements. do u want me to tell u what my req's are?

point is, every people got his own preferences, including u. so pls, i repeat pls, dun try to change others' believes just becoz their believes differs from u.

this thread is for g7/900 owners, u dun own one. so pls stay away. just stick to ur N95, N85 & 5800 threads. if u hate SE so badly, why not be a man and open a specific thread to express ur hatred?
yeah right.."bought" n95 n82 and g900 at the same time.. doh.gif yeah right..

throw away the two other phones? yeah right..if u really own it..
alpha_company
post Jan 26 2009, 06:35 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 26 2009, 06:27 PM)
u guys mostly use opera mobile or mini? mobile is way better right?

i think those ppl who demands 'bigger' screen say, 3.2 as opposed to 2.4", (a paltry addition of 0.6") just TO SURF, is simply ludicrous. i think mobile internet is to FIND information. ofc, bigger scrn is better but its nvr a  prerequisite. a rm2 can go any CC , or most ppl hv netbooks or laptops nowadays if really want to surf, and wit unmatched comfort.

so pls, don get deluded by saying 3.2" is simply BETTER than 2.4" for SURFIN, I will ROFL!
yeah probably so..maybe that's y 5800 is selling like hotcakes because people just don't need 3.2" screen.
alpha_company
post Jan 26 2009, 06:47 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 26 2009, 06:35 PM)
actually.. human are never at all satisfied... do u think with a 3.2' screen.. u'll be contented.. and easier to surf the net??? All nutzzzz... coz i hav a HP PDA... big screen.. and but guess wat?? With so many of hassle 'typing' the links then.. with so many steps to do to get to the things I want... i'd rather save time and use my 19" lcd... =.=

Drop the screen size topic.. coz a phone is a phone... most important it can call and sms... LOL...

Thanks redscorpion for yr compliment smile.gif

I am tireddddddd... *yawn*
at least i won't be contented with a 3.2" screen but it seems through reviews and opinions, it is easier to surf the net compared to other smaller sized screen phones.

btw, it's a comparison between phones...

it's like you are comparing the size of a car and a 22-wheeler container truck. which is bigger? well done captain obvious.

Added on January 26, 2009, 6:49 pm
QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 26 2009, 06:47 PM)
hey. go crash some other threads alright. if you got no one to talk to... get a cat or call the befrienders or something. dont need to talk trash in a thread, about a phone you probably never even touched.
uhh.. fyi touched it already and used the phone for a brief time, my friends phone.

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 26 2009, 06:49 PM
alpha_company
post Jan 27 2009, 07:58 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 26 2009, 07:00 PM)
i tot the mod is working on cny? i just went to that thread jus now. mod should warn some1 trying to stir a commotion in a fan thread. if u drive a vios, u dun come to honda  forum n say city is bad. that is just not right unless its a specific A vs. B thread then thats an altogether diff story. if u dun like it, just leave. simple biggrin.gif

that is why they have planet nokia for fanboy like u alpha company so u can stir ur own sh!t in ur own world n nobody will say ur wrong rofl....
hahaha.. rofl back man icon_idea.gif .. somebody's mad at me... thumbup.gif

cocodemon even went to tell other users at other threads about me.. that's how pissed he is.. ohh man thanks for popularizing me.. thumbup.gif
he's so angry he even went extra lenghts to find out my name too.. yeah.. feel the burn man.. rclxms.gif got my self a fanboy here...

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 27 2009, 08:35 PM
alpha_company
post Jan 27 2009, 08:37 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Jan 27 2009, 08:24 PM)
this should help

try min 1.5 feet distance and use more lighting to avoid grainy pics. indoors or low-light environment will reduce camera performance.

btw, i got a fan that just likes me a lot..good boy..wuff2

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 27 2009, 08:47 PM

0.0449sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:51 AM