Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest

@meno
post Jul 22 2009, 10:18 AM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jul 22 2009, 02:22 AM)
no i dont think its using uiq. but at least its using symbian. instead of the windows. gives people some choice right? heheheh.
Satio will be using S60 OS.

Btw guys, i need some advice here.
I'm a little in a dilemma choosing between the G900 and the NK 5800XM.
Both phones have some unique features which the other doesn't.
The G900 AP price seems to be really tempting, however i've heard that the AP sets tend to be pretty problematic.

If you guys were to make a choice between the Ori G900 and the Ori 5800XM, which will you guys go for?

Thanks in advance.

@meno
post Jul 22 2009, 03:06 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jul 22 2009, 01:52 PM)
Problematic?
Sometimes AP phone can be more stable than Ori phones. taking mar90 gf's phone as example.
And Ori 5800XM is cheaper than G900 ori....tongue.gif
Panda man mentioned that some of the AP G900s might be prone to crashes.
Ya, i've read through the pages and read about mar90's GFs case.
Btw, mar90, which SE Service centre did you send the phone to?
I've been on SE all these while and i found out that different service center does perform differently.
For an example, if you're in Penang, by all means avoid the Accord Service centre in Komtar, always send your phone to Mobilecomm at Abu Siti lane.
I had terrible experiences with Accord just by calling up enquiring for a phone service.

Well forgotten, you got a point there, the 5800XM ori is now cheaper than the G900 ori, which makes me in an even worse dilemma...

0.0172sec    1.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 07:00 AM