125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest

CyberKewl
post Feb 2 2009, 06:45 PM

2,900 posts

One question, i transferred an file to my wife's phone from my w660 thru bluetooth, it goes to messaging, any way i can move it to some other place like documents, video (in the file manager area), etc?
TSpanda-man
post Feb 2 2009, 07:27 PM

2,691 posts

depends what type of file it is. if its some type of software then no. it will only be in messaging and you wont be able to move it.

if its stuff like images, music. usually you just open the file in messaging and there will be a save to. option on the screen or in the more menu.
wayfeel
post Feb 2 2009, 07:59 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 2 2009, 02:25 PM)
Checked liao...officially owner of g900..well my wife actually, bought it for her smile.gif
then wat phone u use lol

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 2 2009, 06:45 PM)
One question, i transferred an file to my wife's phone from my w660 thru bluetooth, it goes to messaging, any way i can move it to some other place like documents, video (in the file manager area), etc?
u need a software to do that. any BT incoming will be directed to D/Inbox

CyberKewl
post Feb 2 2009, 08:36 PM

2,900 posts

i face 1 other issue - copying images from the phone memory to my pc takes very long thru phone mode..usb mode cant copy..is this normal ?
~~5ive~~
post Feb 2 2009, 08:50 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 2 2009, 08:36 PM)
i face 1 other issue - copying images from the phone memory to my pc takes very long thru phone mode..usb mode cant copy..is this normal ?
should not be very long....
every time you transfer that slow, or just that once?
CyberKewl
post Feb 2 2009, 08:57 PM

2,900 posts

I tried twice already..also no chinese language support, how to add it in ? I read need to update fw to some other region, other than that got other way ? My wife kinda upset this not like other SE phone got built in chinese support for SMS (most important)
~~5ive~~
post Feb 2 2009, 09:08 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 2 2009, 08:57 PM)
I tried twice already..also no chinese language support, how to add it in ? I read need to update fw to some other region, other than that got other way ? My wife kinda upset this not like other SE phone got built in chinese support for SMS (most important)
got chinese built in ar....
your g900 which region? check the firmware....
CyberKewl
post Feb 2 2009, 09:34 PM

2,900 posts

Erm how to check ?

Added on February 2, 2009, 9:35 pmBtw will SE Service Center able to help on this ? WIll they charge ?

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Feb 2 2009, 09:35 PM
~~5ive~~
post Feb 2 2009, 09:45 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

Menu > Tap on more > System info > Check the CDA(if not mistaken)

Not sure got charges or not blush.gif
CyberKewl
post Feb 2 2009, 09:51 PM

2,900 posts

CDA is 1213-2204-R5A

This post has been edited by CyberKewl: Feb 2 2009, 09:55 PM
~~5ive~~
post Feb 2 2009, 09:55 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 2 2009, 09:51 PM)
CDA is 1213-2240-R5A
Mine is R7A
CyberKewl
post Feb 2 2009, 09:57 PM

2,900 posts

So R7A should have chinese support ?
TSpanda-man
post Feb 2 2009, 10:24 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 2 2009, 08:57 PM)
i transfer files few seconds only. bluetooth and using the USB cable. maybe faulty FW. do an update. might be some software conflict problem or something like that. reinstall FW.

chinese language support is a big topic here at G900. no one is really sure how to get it. it seems the ori set's do not come with it. while the AP sets usually come with the support. mine is R5A for your info. maybe its R7A that comes with china support. i also looking for this answer.
~~5ive~~
post Feb 2 2009, 10:35 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 2 2009, 09:57 PM)
So R7A should have chinese support ?
Not really sure though blush.gif
CyberKewl
post Feb 2 2009, 11:03 PM

2,900 posts

But the manual shows like we can key in chinese words ? Very strange.
~~5ive~~
post Feb 2 2009, 11:06 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 2 2009, 11:03 PM)
But the manual shows like we can key in chinese words ? Very strange.
hmm...perhaps can ask the service center....since ori set biggrin.gif
Can help us clarify also icon_rolleyes.gif
CyberKewl
post Feb 2 2009, 11:18 PM

2,900 posts

I just worry they charge..hopefully no charges
redscorpion
post Feb 2 2009, 11:21 PM

2,106 posts

mine is R14A and i have the chinese support in sms
CyberKewl
post Feb 2 2009, 11:37 PM

2,900 posts

Will give the SC a call tmrw, hopefully no charges to change the firmware etc.
wayfeel
post Feb 3 2009, 12:05 AM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

@CyberKewl

they dont charge u to update. the premium is already included when buyin origninal hehe

mine R10A AP set, with full blown chinese support, can handwrite in full chi character n get recognized too. got exhaustive CN<->EN dictionary. not to brag but showing what with full cn support in G900 is like.

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Feb 3 2009, 12:13 AM

125 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0288sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:52 AM