you swapped with cuties?
Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest
Jan 23 2009, 05:28 PM
2,691 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
you swapped with cuties?
Jan 23 2009, 11:22 PM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 23 2009, 10:22 PM) must be prawn....QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 23 2009, 10:55 PM) did you try it? what is the result? hahaha. yeah lah. customer support lah hahahah.please dont hesitant to ask here..the sentence "im sry 2 distrub u" is not suppose to appear here |
Jan 24 2009, 12:21 PM
QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 24 2009, 02:43 AM) nola...some personal sensitive information like pins etc. thief not so hi tech nowadays so can lock it safely. brown i like, therefore, guy i m. yeah if you find one good one let us know. "brown...guy i m." hahahahhaha. hilarious. i have a friend who gave money to a friend to buy a phone and she bought him a purple one. hahahahah much worse than the red one. hahahah. at least its the correct phone. |
Jan 24 2009, 01:27 PM
read back a few pages
Added on January 24, 2009, 1:29 pmstart from here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/909360/+300 This post has been edited by panda-man: Jan 24 2009, 01:29 PM |
Jan 24 2009, 02:53 PM
Jan 24 2009, 07:43 PM
i want a shocking pink one! hahhaha. ok. that one will be 'geli' hahahah.
is there any options for the casings? maybe if they had a cool dark grey. or dark dark red or soemthing like that. |
Jan 24 2009, 07:46 PM
hahaha. later on lah. i dun wan to void my warranty. i think got like 5-6 more months.
Jan 24 2009, 07:59 PM
hahaha its dark brown. but if you put a light on the casing you will see it is brown. kinda pointless if you ask me.
when i was first buying the G900. i was like brown or red? wtf? then i saw the brown and was like ohh. ok. this is black. must be a typo somewhere. hahaha. Added on January 24, 2009, 8:01 pmheres a pic from that cheaters thread. you can see the brown heheh. This post has been edited by panda-man: Jan 24 2009, 08:02 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jan 24 2009, 08:56 PM
something like. 'century old oak brown'
or 'persian desert sand' HAHHAHAHAH. |
Jan 25 2009, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 24 2009, 09:56 PM) does anybody have a prob with this phone's touchscreen? cause i've asked a hp shopkeeper and he told this particular model has a prob with the touch screen.. w960i better touchscreen i think no problem for me. very accurate screen. for some reason why does every shopkeeper speak bad about this phone huh? QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 24 2009, 11:18 PM) cute girl lah. summore got nice flower in her hair. haiiiz. i want to meet girl like that loh. btw. your gf not marah seeing you with these types of avatars huh? hahahaha. i was in china before though. so many cute girls haiiz. HK also. malaysia they only come out during school/uni holidays hahahaha. |
Jan 25 2009, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 25 2009, 07:43 AM) "for some reason why does every shopkeeper speak bad about this phone huh? " because a lot of those guys are getting a lot of customers going back for repairs compared to other SE phones. QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 25 2009, 08:00 AM) if it were meant to be a normal phone is mind in the 1st place, there's a point in having more than 2.4" in it. can view movies, pics better..duhh.. maybe nokia phones can be of example like n85 or n95. but can you sms while not looking at the phone? plus its damn small. n95... hello look at my bulging pocket.again if it were meant to be a normal phone is mind in the 1st place, it should include a bigger screen because a "normal phone" can be used single handed (a bigger screen makes it easier to use the touchscreen single handed). then there's NOT much use for a small 2.4" touchscreen if u can't use it single handed "normal phone" style. i even used a 5800 BIG 3.2" touchscreen single handed if normal looking phone limit only 2.4"...what planet are u living in? n95 hello. the 256k colour is fine but compared to other 256k phones like asus and omnia...of course that is much much much better because of the screen quality NOT the 256k colour. keep in mind that even with 256k colours and bigger screen omnia and asus has much better colour reproduction and better angle view and higher contrast. so that answers ur question Added on January 25, 2009, 10:07 am QUOTE(nshady @ Jan 25 2009, 07:57 AM) you could i guess for the most part. but some features need you to touch the screen. why? dont like to touch the screen ke? its much much faster. Added on January 25, 2009, 10:09 amheres the dimensions FYI: N95 - 99 x 53 x 21mm G900 - 106 x 49 x 13 mm the difference is in a holding a phone and a brick. hahaha This post has been edited by panda-man: Jan 25 2009, 10:09 AM |
Jan 25 2009, 11:28 AM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 25 2009, 11:11 AM) hello.. good morning cuties you using the walkman app? is it good? i mean i wont use it. im just curious. hhahaah. i mean the media player is pretty decent enough. but what does the walkman app have that makes it special?yeah nshady, it is a touchscreen phone... well, u can choose nt to use the 'whole screen' for the touchscreen feature.. but ya know K850?? there're these 3 buttons which still.. have to touch in order to select things |
Jan 25 2009, 02:31 PM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 25 2009, 11:42 AM) haha...hello.. did i mention using a functional dependable phone? even if you say the g900 is like a piece of paper, if it doesn't function or break..there's no use having a lightweight phone. can you define 'functional dependable phone'? if you mean.... a phone that works and does what it says on the box then G900 is a functional dependable phone. i dunno what your sources are. but as a person that actually uses the phone. this phone does everything i need it to do and is very dependable. and its lightweight. it might not be as SUPER! as the n-series or the 5800 (although this turned out to be a failure of a phone) its damn thin and perfect for your pocket. hehehe. another analogy would be carrying a desktop around with you when you could just carry a laptop. ne? |
Jan 25 2009, 02:45 PM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 25 2009, 02:40 PM) but for SE, 265k colours is the maximum.. planet nokia.of course will slow down your phone..no body using antivirus i think a lot customers come back for repairs? why i dont see a customer come back and find me for repair or complaint? definitely touch screen..some features you can don't use touch screen.. nokia phone? for me is useless..5800XM come out, i already change my mind, finally touch screen come out..BUT failure..so change back my mind ---> Nokia phone useless..running symbian without touch screen.. btw, G900's design concept is light and slim..compare to those Nokia brick..cannot compare..too thick... 1 more example, you willing to bring a 10 years old laptop or nowadays laptop? look at the thickness..nowadays no one looking for thick things..if not why all brands come out SLIM model? again, which planet you come from? |
Jan 25 2009, 06:04 PM
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 25 2009, 04:50 PM) planet nokia?? c902, c905 is better than g900... g900 useless use symbian uiq? man the world is forgetting uiq already ...s60 is the way..and that's fact if n95 8gb is a brick then maybe that's why gsmarena.com named it THE KING. and it's a wonder gsmarena don't even bother reviewing the phone...LOL ...maybe it doesn't fit your pockets because u don't have a "big enough pocket" if you know what i mean...... no money no talk yo.. Added on January 25, 2009, 4:56 pm uhh we're talking about phones here QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 25 2009, 05:20 PM) i need a good fully functional, dependable multi purpose phone and i dont feel good having a "slim" crap. i didnt ask u to share sentiments.. and i dont use a phone for sms and call only . if u r saying u use g900 for sms and call only, then wow..u spend a lottt of money on a "slim" phone, when w910i can also do that at half the price.. ya lah ya lah. ok lah. king la. u win lah. slim phone not cool lah. nokia rules lah. i will kow tow to your n-series. oh great nokia. why do you make my SE look so crap. why do you have such a beautiful screen. and such a big bold body. oh my say what. nokia is aiming at full functionality? what? a phone and a weapon at the same time? you CAN EVEN USE IT AS A DOOR STOP!? my oh my. u are revolutionary. k lah. enough of the bickering. we accept ur opinion and we have ours. this is how the world turns. id appreciate it if you would leave this thread if you have no valuable input. if you want to continue arguing about this phone and that phone please take it to the PM's agreed? you had your comment we threw ours back you made another few comments and we made a few. lets call this quits. and move on. |
Jan 25 2009, 06:18 PM
G900 FTW!~ heheh. hey the C902 and C905. are those touch screen phones? i looked it up briefly but didnt find info on that. just looked at the pictures.
Jan 26 2009, 12:32 AM
one time i saw the review.
editor review : 3/10 customer review 9/10 hahahah. i guess you really gotta use the phone lah. |
Jan 26 2009, 01:21 AM
oh heheh. thats pretty cool one. will put it up now.
Jan 26 2009, 10:14 AM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 26 2009, 02:51 AM) Ah well.. i'm having a little trouble of sleeping here... hehehe.. oh no.. gotta wake up at 7am tmr and i'm stil awake here.. hey there. ur welcome. and also thanks a lot to you for the work of making the siggies hahahah. i think that takes more time than me simply putting it up on the front page. btw... my dad has bought the nokia 5800xm juz yesterday and guess what?? I din like it... it has quite a sensitive accelerator which always rotate to landscape 'accidentally' which is annoying oh ya.. i juz did another two siggy with different colors... so hmm.. yr free to choose which color u like to put for yr siggy.. and again.. nt forcing Blue ![]() Green ![]() Well.. good night everyone... btw. your dad is damn high-tech lah to buy such a phone. hahahah. my dad still using one of the old fashion sony. hahaha. yeah so far my fav for touchscreen is the sony ericssons. not just the g900. i tried a few phones already like the LG's, HTC's, Samsungs. they all got such a crappy touch screen. hahahah. espcially the Prada version and the Gucci version. or was it Armani i cant remember. hahaha. and the HTC was ok lah. but the phone is dissapointing as a whole. btw im selling all these phones if anyone wants them hahahah. cheap cheap! pm me if interested. |
Jan 26 2009, 11:19 AM
its the touch diamond. no im not a seller. its just personal phones. got a big collection. but nothing ever lived up to the hype.
then G900 had no hype and i just bought it. so lucky! best of the touchscreens. hahaha |
| Change to: | 0.0493sec
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:23 PM |