Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest

Forgotten06
post Apr 29 2009, 10:10 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(mar90 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:07 PM)
opera mobile or opera mini then?the phone browser cannot play utube ke?
Opera Mobile works on my phone...
But dunno why my phone browser and opera mini couldnt play youtube files...
Forgotten06
post Apr 29 2009, 10:15 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(mar90 @ Apr 29 2009, 10:13 PM)
opera mobile eh.great juz need to install that then.ya phone browser cnt play utube.no flash player plugin myb?
Even thou i installed flash plugin it still the same....Couldnt load a single sec....
with opera mobile you can play...but the video will be abit cacat....you will know when u load a video in your phone.
Forgotten06
post May 1 2009, 12:42 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Apr 30 2009, 11:26 PM)
here are summore pictures i took with my phone.
[attachmentid=936970][attachmentid=936981][attachmentid=936985]
rasa sayang hotel batu ferringgi.... shangrila i think.... went for lunch only. doh.gif darn it.
and unfortunately.......no i didnt get to ride the ATV...cry.gif....next time....

[attachmentid=936984]
crossing the penang bridge. too a photo from in the car. came out well, no reflections on the windshield and what not. lucky rclxms.gif
I like those photos!
especially that penang bridge 1....no reflection.

QUOTE(qwe65 @ Apr 30 2009, 11:28 PM)
mmmm...seem like taken from 3.2 megapixel phone...
Strong in megapixels, medium in quality....
Tht's our G900.
Forgotten06
post May 1 2009, 01:32 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(qwe65 @ May 1 2009, 12:59 AM)
yaya..

'Strong in megapixels, medium in quality'
-simple Motto for G900-
I do admit the quality is abit sucks when zoomed in.
Bt G900 functions is almost perfect, except GPS and camera.
Forgotten06
post May 1 2009, 01:20 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 1 2009, 11:35 AM)
try using core player. and i think i also posted some youtube software on the front page but never tried it....nor do i know if its still there hahahah. check it out.
yeah the zoomed is super sucks. hahah. but ok lah.
but still this phone rocks. lucky i dont really use the camera. and well GPS. i just borrow my sisters garmin when i need it.
I didnt saw any youtube softwares in the 1st page....Maybe you post it here?
As for GPS, nah...not everyone needs it.
Forgotten06
post May 2 2009, 12:59 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(mar90 @ May 2 2009, 04:40 AM)
argh.even with opera mobile stil cant play.*playback of stream media failed*.what the.. doh.gif
emtube? core player?

oh n em theres been 1 problem.my gf g900 cant found wifi networks even when i got full bar.only at her block her phone detect but at the cafes or places theres no network found. rclxub.gif
Try panda-man's method...works with me everytime.

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 2 2009, 11:18 AM)
at her block? you mean her apartment. if it works there then that would be really strange. sometimes that happens to me so i just click disable wifi, then i click enable again. it happens when i click enable wifi and click scan really quickly. now after i enable i wait like 5 seconds before clicking scan.
Forgotten06
post May 4 2009, 01:29 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(mar90 @ May 4 2009, 11:40 AM)
i tried restore my gdfs on my fren g900 coz he got no backup n now his phone wont turn on.when tried,the phone flash out red on the LED where it supposed to be in green.haiya rclxub.gif how2?
Your friend phone is probably bricked.
Try to restore his phone by updating his firmware. If not, send back to dealer for repairing.

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 4 2009, 11:57 AM)
what is this gdfs anyways. hmm.gif hahah noob here when it comes to techy stuff on the phone .

i guess wat masterzombie said was correct about the phone bricking.
GDFS
GDFS is a proprietary filesystem used by Sony-Ericsson on certain of their mobile phones. Its use dates from approximately 2002.

Sony-Ericsson handsets using GDFS include those with the db2010, db2012, db2020, and db3150 hardware sets.

Forgotten06
post May 5 2009, 10:53 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ May 5 2009, 01:52 AM)
Hi all, long time didn't come LYN forum..how is everyone?
wave.gif

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ May 5 2009, 03:26 AM)
dead tired me.. haha.. at this hour stil din sleep... how r u?

stil loving yr G baby?  biggrin.gif
Still awake at this hour?
Forgotten06
post May 6 2009, 10:48 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(mar90 @ May 6 2009, 10:43 AM)
Hellloooo evryone..sory juz got back from genting wif my gf for two days holiday rclxms.gif
yes well i did try updating it from seus while the problem still exist.unfrtunately it still wont turn on.n no it is not chrging.tried changing with my battery n still wont work.if to send to service cntre can coz he got ori set n still in waranty.but he lost the receipt n we did all this kind of things n bricked it wink.gif  the waranty still valid?
No pictures? sad.gif
About your friend's issues, I afraid that the warranty will be void. But you may give it a shot. Maybe they will repair it for free?
Forgotten06
post May 6 2009, 06:30 PM

2,950 posts

Guys....how many of you are using SE PC suite 4.0?
My PC suite not seems to be working. had to use that ol' 1
Forgotten06
post May 10 2009, 11:54 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(dylanchan1688 @ May 9 2009, 09:07 PM)
erm ask u a question.... does g900 have such probs like cannot receive sms or lcd cepat rosak? just asking... coz i maybe getting 1 soon... if lcd rosak means cannot touch onli rite? n 2 fix sms thingy u nid 2 update software rite??? pls reply
LCD issues - For me, So far so good...Very responsive screen.
Cannot Receive SMS? - Never happened to me before.
And remember to upgrade your firmware when you got your phone. Or you might face some hanging/lag issues.
Forgotten06
post May 11 2009, 03:31 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(chaiyeen @ May 10 2009, 10:21 PM)
Hi all G900 users...
I'm interested in getting a G900 for myself but what's stopping me is the comment from others about its camera and sound quality.

What do you think about it? And is there any problem in this handset, eg lag, hang, blackout and all?

Thanks biggrin.gif
Refer to 1st page, we have answers for your questions.

BTW anyone of you guys are using PC suite 4.0 for your G900?. Its seems its not working on my phone. hmm.gif
Forgotten06
post May 12 2009, 02:47 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ May 12 2009, 09:29 AM)
ori set. no problems anymore. after updates.
AP set. seems got many problems. we are assuming dealers are selling recon sets.

its better to buy 2nd hand AP set probably.

Added on May 12, 2009, 9:30 am

dunno about that. do we have to update to PC suite 4.0? or can we just keep using the old one?
PC suite 4.0 seems to have more function than the other version that includes message/sms/mms sync, more managable file transfer etc etc.
Forgotten06
post May 21 2009, 02:29 PM

2,950 posts

Most of the SIS files or JAR files can be downloaded to your phone.
Forgotten06
post May 23 2009, 12:00 AM

2,950 posts

My phone used to be like that before...but solved suddenly...
Forgotten06
post May 23 2009, 06:16 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(2fast2furious @ May 23 2009, 11:59 AM)
hi guys. another prob with my g900 is that, i have a lot of dust inside the touch screen, front camera and slight dust at the rear camera!! why my virgin phone with original parts is having such problem? can this problem be solved by modding it somehow with extra padding / sealing?
What? Original set also faced this problem?
But I dont really suggest you to modd it yrself as the warranty will be void.
For me...I kept my phone in a cloth pouch...and the pouch is suitable for dust/fingerprint cleaning.

QUOTE(violette @ May 23 2009, 12:38 PM)
where does the dust come from huh?  shocking.gif

oh ya my baby-g now back to normal. haha. magic2  rclxms.gif  really love this fon with the new theme i've uploaded from internet>> hello red. suits my red g900  wub.gif
G900 is full of surprises....
I considered myself lucky for getting a mint set of G900 without any problem happened....
Which theme? share here can a?...i kinda bored with my iPhone mod jo...
Forgotten06
post May 26 2009, 04:44 PM

2,950 posts

You mean you broke your stylus?
Forgotten06
post May 30 2009, 04:16 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ May 30 2009, 12:08 PM)
can someone tell hows the IM - Instant Messenger for this phone ?

is it like MSN messenger ?
Personally I prefer ebuddy more than fring....
I just love Aura Theme by Flamemo. Simply Amazing.
Forgotten06
post Jun 4 2009, 01:10 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jun 4 2009, 11:09 AM)
How to delete an entire 'inbox' from Messaging eh?
More > Mark > Mark all > Delete
Forgotten06
post Jun 4 2009, 06:04 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jun 4 2009, 02:15 PM)
No wor. I need the entire thing removed. I now have 3 inbox. 1 for SMS. 1 for ActiveSync and 1 inbox from when I sync with my outlook via PC Suite.

Also, in order for me to change the icons, I'll have to 'hack' the phone and void the warranty???
Not very sure about that...I didnt use Activesync function in my G900.
About the warranty void issues, i dont think so since you can remove the icon pack anytime.

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0532sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:26 PM