125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest

CrazyGarry
post Jan 25 2009, 01:48 AM

21 posts

anyone can please recommend me any antivirus that good enough and not make my phone slow??? icon_question.gif

and one more question is where i can get G900 ori cashing or ori china chasing around KL or Sunway with cheaper price??? smile.gif

thx for u're help... smile.gif
alpha_company
post Jan 25 2009, 07:43 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 25 2009, 12:28 AM)
no problem for me. very accurate screen. for some reason why does every shopkeeper speak bad about this phone huh?
cute girl lah. summore got nice flower in her hair. haiiiz. i want to meet girl like that loh. btw. your gf not marah seeing you with these types of avatars huh? hahahaha. i was in china before though. so many cute girls haiiz. HK also. malaysia they only come out during school/uni holidays hahahaha.
"for some reason why does every shopkeeper speak bad about this phone huh? " because a lot of those guys are getting a lot of customers going back for repairs compared to other SE phones.

nshady
post Jan 25 2009, 07:57 AM

354 posts

Is g900 touchscreen? can i not use the touchscreen feature ?
alpha_company
post Jan 25 2009, 08:00 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 25 2009, 12:03 AM)
i think case basis ler, not model. my G900 touchscreen super accurate so how about that

Added on January 25, 2009, 12:06 am
yeah i agree 256k is not brilliant that is standard in most SE phones. so is Asus' latest pdafon ~rm2k and samsung omnia >rm 2k oso using 256k. i guess all these colors not brilliant.

the G900 is meant2b a normal phone in mind in the first place, so there really no point having more than 2.4" in it. ppl who wants  a bigger screen don go for normal looking phone?

superb smartphone ability only comes in second with extra bonus of a (good accuracy n consistent pressure) touchscreen at the same time!  biggrin.gif
if it were meant to be a normal phone is mind in the 1st place, there's a point in having more than 2.4" in it. can view movies, pics better..duhh.. maybe nokia phones can be of example like n85 or n95.

again if it were meant to be a normal phone is mind in the 1st place, it should include a bigger screen because a "normal phone" can be used single handed (a bigger screen makes it easier to use the touchscreen single handed). then there's NOT much use for a small 2.4" touchscreen if u can't use it single handed "normal phone" style. i even used a 5800 BIG 3.2" touchscreen single handed

if normal looking phone limit only 2.4"...what planet are u living in? n95 hello.

the 256k colour is fine but compared to other 256k phones like asus and omnia...of course that is much much much better because of the screen quality NOT the 256k colour. keep in mind that even with 256k colours and bigger screen omnia and asus has much better colour reproduction and better angle view and higher contrast. so that answers ur question

TSpanda-man
post Jan 25 2009, 10:06 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 25 2009, 07:43 AM)
"for some reason why does every shopkeeper speak bad about this phone huh? " because a lot of those guys are getting a lot of customers going back for repairs compared to other SE phones.
hmm.gif people probably trying to modd their phones and end up bricking them. oh well.

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 25 2009, 08:00 AM)
if it were meant to be a normal phone is mind in the 1st place, there's a point in having more than 2.4" in it. can view movies, pics better..duhh.. maybe nokia phones can be of example like n85 or n95.

again if it were meant to be a normal phone is mind in the 1st place, it should include a bigger screen because a "normal phone" can be used single handed (a bigger screen makes it easier to use the touchscreen single handed). then there's NOT much use for a small 2.4" touchscreen if u can't use it single handed "normal phone" style. i even used a 5800 BIG 3.2" touchscreen single handed

if normal looking phone limit only 2.4"...what planet are u living in? n95 hello.

the 256k colour is fine but compared to other 256k phones like asus and omnia...of course that is much much much better because of the screen quality NOT the 256k colour. keep in mind that even with 256k colours and bigger screen omnia and asus has much better colour reproduction and better angle view and higher contrast. so that answers ur question
but can you sms while not looking at the phone? plus its damn small. n95... hello look at my bulging pocket.

Added on January 25, 2009, 10:07 am
QUOTE(nshady @ Jan 25 2009, 07:57 AM)
you could i guess for the most part. but some features need you to touch the screen.

why? dont like to touch the screen ke? its much much faster.

Added on January 25, 2009, 10:09 amheres the dimensions FYI:

N95 - 99 x 53 x 21mm
G900 - 106 x 49 x 13 mm

the difference is in a holding a phone and a brick. hahaha

This post has been edited by panda-man: Jan 25 2009, 10:09 AM
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 25 2009, 11:07 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jan 25 2009, 10:06 AM)
hmm.gif people probably trying to modd their phones and end up bricking them. oh well.
but can you sms while not looking at the phone? plus its damn small. n95... hello look at my bulging pocket.

Added on January 25, 2009, 10:07 am

you could i guess for the most part. but some features need you to touch the screen.

why? dont like to touch the screen ke? its much much faster.

Added on January 25, 2009, 10:09 amheres the dimensions FYI:

N95 - 99 x 53 x 21mm
G900 - 106 x 49 x 13 mm

the difference is in a holding a phone and a brick. hahaha
haha.. i like yr eg.. holding a phone and a brick... tongue.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 25 2009, 11:11 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 25 2009, 01:39 AM)
rly thanks for ur explaination .i wanted to know whats the difference in the G900 n the W960 walkman. if it's just the visualization then i wont want it. so, the built in media (music) in G900 is walkman 3.0 ya.
cuz currently i feel that the G900 media abit unfrenly to use, when wan to listen songs, need to browse over so many songs, almost 1scroll/song or two at most...
well wan slp now. goodnight everyone
hello.. good morning tongue.gif Well.. yeah.. its 3.0 without the visualization feature in G900.. coz as ya know.. g900 is nt a walkman phone.. if they include the visualization too.. so... what's the walkman phones for??? laugh.gif

yeah nshady, it is a touchscreen phone... well, u can choose nt to use the 'whole screen' for the touchscreen feature.. but ya know K850?? there're these 3 buttons which still.. have to touch in order to select things smile.gif
TSpanda-man
post Jan 25 2009, 11:28 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 25 2009, 11:11 AM)
hello.. good morning tongue.gif Well.. yeah.. its 3.0 without the visualization feature in G900.. coz as ya know.. g900 is nt a walkman phone.. if they include the visualization too.. so... what's the walkman phones for??? laugh.gif
yeah nshady, it is a touchscreen phone... well, u can choose nt to use the 'whole screen' for the touchscreen feature.. but ya know K850?? there're these 3 buttons which still.. have to touch in order to select things smile.gif
cuties you using the walkman app? is it good? i mean i wont use it. im just curious. hhahaah. i mean the media player is pretty decent enough. but what does the walkman app have that makes it special?
alpha_company
post Jan 25 2009, 11:42 AM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

haha...hello.. did i mention using a functional dependable phone? even if you say the g900 is like a piece of paper, if it doesn't function or break..there's no use having a lightweight phone.
wayfeel
post Jan 25 2009, 12:57 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

basically, for receiving n hang up calls, u need to touchscrn as they don hv independent softkeys for those.

@ alpha_company

i nvr feel/thought the 2.4" in G900 isnt adequate (for me use specifically) since its inception. its ample for touchscrn. i don use it a multmedia intensive but mostly call n sms. some ppl jus prefer to hv smaller phone thats all at the same time touchscrn (i even considered a pdafon before this but smartphones have their advantages) which both ur nokia recommendation clearly arent (and wanted mech keypad but the 5800 doesnt). so thanks for the reminder.

bottomline, i guess one man's poison is another's treasure biggrin.gif

i agree that omnia n asus has better lcd color reproduction, but i got my G900 under 1k +2GB, go figure biggrin.gif

Added on January 25, 2009, 1:13 pm
lyf seem to have problem loading page, at least on my side.

i mean i got my good reliable G900+2Gb under 1k^^

besides, how many phone in the market, with this size, +keypad, wifi connectivity n functionality n a amazing touchscrn at this price? i thought it was a steal when i saw it.

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Jan 25 2009, 01:13 PM
TSpanda-man
post Jan 25 2009, 02:31 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 25 2009, 11:42 AM)
haha...hello.. did i mention using a functional dependable phone? even if you say the g900 is like a piece of paper, if it doesn't function or break..there's no use having a lightweight phone.
can you define 'functional dependable phone'? if you mean.... a phone that works and does what it says on the box then G900 is a functional dependable phone. i dunno what your sources are. but as a person that actually uses the phone. this phone does everything i need it to do and is very dependable. and its lightweight.

it might not be as SUPER! as the n-series or the 5800 (although this turned out to be a failure of a phone) its damn thin and perfect for your pocket. rclxms.gif no point carrying a phone that is superfunctional but doesnt fit in your pocket. unless you carry one of these. Attached Image hehehe.

another analogy would be carrying a desktop around with you when you could just carry a laptop. ne?
Lineage
post Jan 25 2009, 02:40 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jan 25 2009, 01:27 AM)
I kinda smile to myself upon reading this thread.. dark brown/black conversations kind of amused me =P Keep it on guys... laugh.gif

by the way, ermm.. touch wood that the touch screen has been working great on me... very accurate and kind of responsive to me.. so i don't understand why those sellers keep on bad mouth G900 when is such a sweet and durable phone tongue.gif

But talking abt the colors of the screen... kinda of a let down for me as it's only using 256K but why not 16M?? I mean... sometimes when i use the camera function that time.. the screen always deceive me that the camera is superb lousy but it's not when it's viewed with another phone or computer... hmmmm...
but for SE, 265k colours is the maximum.. hmm.gif

QUOTE(CrazyGarry @ Jan 25 2009, 01:48 AM)
anyone can please recommend me any antivirus that good enough and not make my phone slow??? icon_question.gif

and one more question is where i can get G900 ori cashing or ori china chasing around KL or Sunway with cheaper price??? smile.gif

thx for u're help... smile.gif
of course will slow down your phone..no body using antivirus i think hmm.gif

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 25 2009, 07:43 AM)
a lot customers come back for repairs? why i dont see a customer come back and find me for repair or complaint? doh.gif

definitely touch screen..some features you can don't use touch screen..

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 25 2009, 08:00 AM)

nokia phone? for me is useless..5800XM come out, i already change my mind, finally touch screen come out..BUT failure..so change back my mind ---> Nokia phone useless..running symbian without touch screen..

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 25 2009, 11:42 AM)
btw, G900's design concept is light and slim..compare to those Nokia brick..cannot compare..too thick...
1 more example, you willing to bring a 10 years old laptop or nowadays laptop? look at the thickness..nowadays no one looking for thick things..if not why all brands come out SLIM model? again, which planet you come from? sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Lineage: Jan 25 2009, 02:43 PM
TSpanda-man
post Jan 25 2009, 02:45 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 25 2009, 02:40 PM)
but for SE, 265k colours is the maximum.. hmm.gif
of course will slow down your phone..no body using antivirus i think  hmm.gif
a lot customers come back for repairs? why i dont see a customer come back and find me for repair or complaint?  doh.gif
definitely touch screen..some features you can don't use touch screen..
nokia phone? for me is useless..5800XM come out, i already change my mind, finally touch screen come out..BUT failure..so change back my mind ---> Nokia phone useless..running symbian without touch screen..
btw, G900's design concept is light and slim..compare to those Nokia brick..cannot compare..too thick...
1 more example, you willing to bring a 10 years old laptop or nowadays laptop? look at the thickness..nowadays no one looking for thick things..if not why all brands come out SLIM model? again, which planet you come from?  sweat.gif
planet nokia.
alpha_company
post Jan 25 2009, 04:50 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

planet nokia?? c902, c905 is better than g900...

g900 useless use symbian uiq? man the world is forgetting uiq already ...s60 is the way..and that's fact

if n95 8gb is a brick then maybe that's why gsmarena.com named it THE KING. and it's a wonder gsmarena don't even bother reviewing the phone...LOL ...maybe it doesn't fit your pockets because u don't have a "big enough pocket" if you know what i mean...... no money no talk yo..

Added on January 25, 2009, 4:56 pm
QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 25 2009, 02:40 PM)
1 more example, you willing to bring a 10 years old laptop or nowadays laptop? look at the thickness..nowadays no one looking for thick things..if not why all brands come out SLIM model? again, which planet you come from?  sweat.gif
uhh we're talking about phones here doh.gif and btw, n95 8gb isn't an old "10 years old" model. or have you been living under a rock? nowadays no one looking for thick things? oh that's y i see a lot people using n95/n95 8gb and just one or two with "slim model g900".. doh.gif eventhough n95 is more expensive but still theres more people are buying it compared to g900...oh slim..forgot

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 25 2009, 04:56 PM
wayfeel
post Jan 25 2009, 05:06 PM

2,114 posts

forgetting uiq? what has that gotta do with a functional phone. n95 the king? mebe u need a good phone to feel good about urself. unfortunately i don share ur sentiment.
no money no talk yo? yea im not sorry i chose not to spend so much on phone that i use to call n sms only. but if u can, not our business either so u dun have to prove a point here. even if u insist, u alr delivered them.

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Jan 25 2009, 05:08 PM
alpha_company
post Jan 25 2009, 05:20 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Jan 25 2009, 05:06 PM)
forgetting uiq? what has that gotta do with a functional phone. n95 the king? mebe u need a good phone to feel good about urself. unfortunately i don share ur sentiment.
no money no talk yo? yea im not sorry i chose not to spend so much on phone that i use to call n sms only. but if u can, not our business either so u dun have to prove a point here. even if u insist, u alr delivered them.
i need a good fully functional, dependable multi purpose phone and i dont feel good having a "slim" crap. i didnt ask u to share sentiments.. and i dont use a phone for sms and call only . if u r saying u use g900 for sms and call only, then wow..u spend a lottt of money on a "slim" phone, when w910i can also do that at half the price..
wayfeel
post Jan 25 2009, 05:25 PM

2,114 posts

thanks for ur input

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 25 2009, 05:20 PM)
i need a good fully functional, dependable multi purpose phone and i dont feel good having a "slim" crap. i didnt ask u to share sentiments..
you're happy with ur phone n dont care what I/we think. then why r u here.

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Jan 25 2009, 05:33 PM
cutiesbaby312
post Jan 25 2009, 05:55 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

alpha_company... thanks for sharing yr opinions about this 'slim SE G900' which is not very 'useful' to u.. but unfortunately, we're satisfied with this phone so far.. and with the price we got it.. u dun hav to insist us.. having the SAME thoughts as yours abt this phone...

BTW, this phone has everything except for the GPS function... WHICH SE has just started implement it into the latest models... so... hmmm.. excuse us. what are u trying to prove here?? That yr n95 is a way cooler and better phone than this?? Why do u wanna compare in the first place.. dont see the point.. even if u won this argument.. will u be awarded? Hmmm.. i'm juz wonderin..

And yes, if u wan full functional phone.. perhaps.. go for HTC pda phones instead??

This post has been edited by cutiesbaby312: Jan 25 2009, 05:56 PM
alpha_company
post Jan 25 2009, 06:02 PM

One Hand Punch Mega
4,016 posts

im not saying n95 is cooler but even SONY's c902 and c905 is cooler and better..and that's a sony..LOL

This post has been edited by alpha_company: Jan 25 2009, 06:04 PM
TSpanda-man
post Jan 25 2009, 06:04 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 25 2009, 04:50 PM)
planet nokia??  c902, c905 is better than g900...

g900 useless use symbian uiq? man the world is forgetting uiq already ...s60 is the way..and that's fact

if n95 8gb is a brick then maybe that's why gsmarena.com named it THE KING. and it's a wonder gsmarena don't even bother reviewing the phone...LOL ...maybe it doesn't fit your pockets because u don't have a "big enough pocket" if you know what i mean...... no money no talk yo..

Added on January 25, 2009, 4:56 pm

uhh we're talking about phones here  doh.gif and btw, n95 8gb isn't an old "10 years old" model. or have you been living under a rock? nowadays no one looking for thick things? oh that's y i see a lot people using n95/n95 8gb and just one or two with "slim model g900".. doh.gif eventhough n95 is more expensive but still theres more people are buying it compared to g900...oh slim..forgot
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jan 25 2009, 05:20 PM)
i need a good fully functional, dependable multi purpose phone and i dont feel good having a "slim" crap. i didnt ask u to share sentiments.. and i dont use a phone for sms and call only . if u r saying u use g900 for sms and call only, then wow..u spend a lottt of money on a "slim" phone, when w910i can also do that at half the price..
ya lah ya lah. ok lah. king la. u win lah. slim phone not cool lah. nokia rules lah. i will kow tow to your n-series. oh great nokia. why do you make my SE look so crap. why do you have such a beautiful screen. and such a big bold body. oh my say what. nokia is aiming at full functionality? what? a phone and a weapon at the same time? you CAN EVEN USE IT AS A DOOR STOP!? my oh my. u are revolutionary.

k lah. enough of the bickering. we accept ur opinion and we have ours. this is how the world turns. id appreciate it if you would leave this thread if you have no valuable input. if you want to continue arguing about this phone and that phone please take it to the PM's agreed?

you had your comment we threw ours back you made another few comments and we made a few. lets call this quits. and move on.

125 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0281sec    1.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:15 PM