Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest
TSpanda-man
Mar 19 2009, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(jtan11 @ Mar 19 2009, 11:39 AM) Hey guys! I've been missing for quite a while now... dunno wut u all discussing about liao.. neway i've been playing with the camera a bit lately.. here're some pics...  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « nice pictures. i think the first one is the best. the last two is a bit blur. but i think thats cause of the low lighting. btw. i seen that coat of arms before on a balcony of a house in taman tun. any relation? or just some coat of arms you picked up somewhere. Added on March 19, 2009, 11:47 ambtw. i put a link to your post on front page under photo gallery section. heheh. This post has been edited by panda-man: Mar 19 2009, 11:47 AM
TSpanda-man
Mar 19 2009, 02:02 PM
telstra? are you in australia?
TSpanda-man
Mar 19 2009, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Mar 19 2009, 02:11 PM) AP phones...I am in KL....the seller's thread : Sourceoh. i thought telstra as in a set brought in from australia and hacked. (Telstra is the TM equivalent in australia). from the looks of it seems quite good. the price seems a bit high. but the warranty is good. seems like a good seller according to the thread. Added on March 19, 2009, 2:20 pmso far the best price lately seems to be 980. i dunno about the warranty those sets get though. maybe 1 year i guess. This post has been edited by panda-man: Mar 19 2009, 02:20 PM
TSpanda-man
Mar 20 2009, 09:32 AM
oh felixx is back for a while. working hard bro?
well the best rates is before chinese new years. so maybe before easter the price will go down a bit? hahaha. i doubt it though.
TSpanda-man
Mar 20 2009, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(felixx @ Mar 20 2009, 11:32 AM) hahahha...i hope my work getting less n less so i will have more n more time here..huhuu..btw last nite try update my phone...but the latest one not out yet..huhuhu i think there will be no more updates lah. i think that was the final update and now UIQ is over.
TSpanda-man
Mar 20 2009, 11:45 AM
i dunno. its just my guess. i mean the last update was like. 6 months ago wasnt it.
TSpanda-man
Mar 20 2009, 11:54 AM
earlier than that probably my guess it would be in september or october
TSpanda-man
Mar 20 2009, 12:05 PM
oh i c. yeah i think it was november actually. i vaguely remember updating my phone when i was in china in november.
TSpanda-man
Mar 22 2009, 10:00 AM
goodmorning guys. been a while since ive posted. so yeah.
welcome to the new users if the sony G900. the community is growing which is great. ive updated the user list to the latest info. that i know of. some of you i still dont have info on what set. ap or ori and also no color info. its not that important though. also. was wondering if there is any more photos that people want to post up for the photo gallery. that'd be cool if we can increase the size of that. anywyas take care.
cya later.
TSpanda-man
Mar 23 2009, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Mar 22 2009, 11:29 AM) just use the built in opera browser and install the flash plug in provided in the first page  it should work... but that also got to depend on the flash player in the website... if the highest, i dun think can play.. hmmmm but give it a try though  we miss you  working so hard. good luck. hope you can drop by more often once you done with work. QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Mar 22 2009, 09:18 PM) Now I am writing this repIy using my g900...starting to get used to it already...so far so good. two thumbs up!!! yeah it takes a lot of getting used to. especially the speed. theres a lot of things for the g900. if you do a search you should be able to find 100+ games in a single file that was posted somewhere hahahahah.
TSpanda-man
Mar 23 2009, 05:30 PM
bleh. QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Mar 23 2009, 05:05 PM) How do i check my phone firmware status? From the standby screen hit RIGHT, *, LEFT, LEFT, *, LEFT, * and you'll get the service menu and can view everything from there. This post has been edited by panda-man: Mar 23 2009, 05:31 PM
TSpanda-man
Mar 25 2009, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Mar 25 2009, 11:17 AM) huh??  why so sad? u want it izzit? LOL awwww too bad. but i know how you feel. i need to get a gps device. although ill probably save up for a dedicated gps device.
TSpanda-man
Mar 25 2009, 10:12 PM
she probably bought the nseries from 5ive hahahaha.
TSpanda-man
Mar 26 2009, 11:34 PM
there is a way to view the text. but no handwriting recognition. its on the front page under the FAQ section. i never tried it myself. so i dunno the validity of it all. but apparently it should work. actually now im not sure if its there or not. oh well. check it out.
TSpanda-man
Mar 27 2009, 06:44 AM
are you backing up using the SEUS? or using the inphone backup?
TSpanda-man
Mar 30 2009, 01:01 AM
hey guys hows it going. ive been away for a while. but i see this thread isnt really moving that fast hahahah so no problems catching up. i took some photos while on my trip. ill put them on my pc to see if they are good even. crap weather so no good lighting anywhere. sooooo yeah.
TSpanda-man
Mar 30 2009, 01:34 AM
hahahah. well the HQ is in beijing. so i had to go there. but quite mafan to go lah. but i guess its nice cause i got friends there.  also got a cute assistant girl there which i hang out with.
TSpanda-man
Mar 30 2009, 01:43 AM
QUOTE(Lineage @ Mar 30 2009, 01:35 AM) wow..no wonder..haha..dont scare your gf "bising"?  hahahahah i dun have gf right now.  but the good side is i get to flirting over there... plus its cold. so everytime walk outside go cuddle cuddle lol. bes. hahahahha. @cuties. of course you can post some pics up. im trying to transfer photos now. but so slow cause for some reason i cant find the usb cable. or the thumbdrive adapter thing. soooo yeah. hahaha.
TSpanda-man
Mar 30 2009, 02:10 AM
there you go. what you think? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
^some kinda temple
^some pretty cherry blossoms i think
^sea of people and flags. its like we were going to war
^more flowers
^more flowers and also scenery This post has been edited by panda-man: Mar 30 2009, 02:29 AM
TSpanda-man
Mar 30 2009, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Mar 30 2009, 02:45 AM) Haha.. sorry for stupid objects i took... coz i had no time to really go anywhere to take.. but juz to show how the pictures taken with N79 =) [attachmentid=874873] [attachmentid=874875] Added on March 30, 2009, 2:52 amwow... nt bad shots u have there  ... quite focused and clear but u can adjust the white exposure abit  i like your coffee one. its really clear. even when you boost it to full size. its not so grainy. esp. for an indoor shot.  yeah i was messing around with the exposure cause it was soo cloudy and dark. so i jacked up the exposure so it looked like a beautiful sunny day.  . QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Mar 30 2009, 08:42 AM) I like the flowers. Nice shots! Heres mine : damn nice night photo dude. its hard to take a night foto. a little shake and everythings blurry. well done.