Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest

TSpanda-man
post Jun 3 2009, 02:53 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(myghimh @ Jun 2 2009, 11:21 PM)
hi guys, wanted to ask, if anyone has the problem where you need to press the middle button (the round one in the middle) in order for it to startup phone? when i power on, its just a blank screen for few mins, then i just press and hold the round button thing, and it starts... anyone experienced this?
something like this happens to me when i start up my phone. it will start up and show the loading bar. but will load all the way until 75% and stay like that until i press some button. dun really know the cause. so strange.
cutiesbaby312
post Jun 3 2009, 06:25 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jun 3 2009, 02:53 PM)
something like this happens to me when i start up my phone. it will start up and show the loading bar. but will load all the way until 75% and stay like that until i press some button. dun really know the cause. so strange.
hello guys smile.gif maybe u guys shud try to delete some files especially set those programs that automatically start up with the phone... maybe that causes it to lag smile.gif
myghimh
post Jun 3 2009, 08:47 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Jun 3 2009, 06:25 PM)
hello guys smile.gif maybe u guys shud try to delete some files especially set those programs that automatically start up with the phone... maybe that causes it to lag  smile.gif
i already master reset and took out my memory card.... also the same problem.. also it keeps dimming to blank screen and restarts...
SweetPuff
post Jun 4 2009, 11:09 AM

2,021 posts

How to delete an entire 'inbox' from Messaging eh?
Forgotten06
post Jun 4 2009, 01:10 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jun 4 2009, 11:09 AM)
How to delete an entire 'inbox' from Messaging eh?
More > Mark > Mark all > Delete
SweetPuff
post Jun 4 2009, 02:15 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 4 2009, 01:10 PM)
More > Mark > Mark all > Delete
No wor. I need the entire thing removed. I now have 3 inbox. 1 for SMS. 1 for ActiveSync and 1 inbox from when I sync with my outlook via PC Suite.

Also, in order for me to change the icons, I'll have to 'hack' the phone and void the warranty???

This post has been edited by SweetPuff: Jun 4 2009, 03:26 PM
Forgotten06
post Jun 4 2009, 06:04 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jun 4 2009, 02:15 PM)
No wor. I need the entire thing removed. I now have 3 inbox. 1 for SMS. 1 for ActiveSync and 1 inbox from when I sync with my outlook via PC Suite.

Also, in order for me to change the icons, I'll have to 'hack' the phone and void the warranty???
Not very sure about that...I didnt use Activesync function in my G900.
About the warranty void issues, i dont think so since you can remove the icon pack anytime.
TSpanda-man
post Jun 4 2009, 10:27 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Jun 4 2009, 02:15 PM)

just go into messaging and click settings and it lists which ones you want and just go to email and delete the account. becareful. last time i deleted the email it deleted all the ones on my server too. doh.gif bleh.
Albedo
post Jun 4 2009, 10:32 PM

Guys ,

How do I delete the "sent contact" in sms?
get what I mean?

thanks. notworthy.gif
csk3984
post Jun 9 2009, 09:54 PM

321 posts

this model suddenly become very cheap why ar? RM750 like that
frankieboy
post Jun 10 2009, 11:17 AM

the reason why some people put at that price is either an ap set or an ori set which is not full set.....might be because they buy from second hand shop and resell their phone here....haiz all these guys make the value down and cause this cool G900 phone look bad....hate them mad.gif ....at least the ori price for this phone didnt drop so much as it is not common phone that anyone can appreciate tongue.gif
Forgotten06
post Jun 10 2009, 06:02 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(csk3984 @ Jun 9 2009, 09:54 PM)
Mostly because lots of their customer having problem with G900/UIQ phones.
So they clear their stock asap to prevent loss.

SweetPuff
post Jun 10 2009, 06:45 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 10 2009, 06:02 PM)
Mostly because lots of their customer having problem with G900/UIQ phones.
So they clear their stock asap to prevent loss.
Ouch.
Albedo
post Jun 10 2009, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(csk3984 @ Jun 9 2009, 09:54 PM)
yalor , I just brought new ap set last month 860.
Should I rage?

I been using G900 so far without problem , consider lucky?

BTW mine question remained unanswered.

QUOTE(Albedo @ Jun 4 2009, 10:32 PM)
Guys ,

How do I delete the "sent contact" in sms?
get what I mean?

thanks.  notworthy.gif
TSpanda-man
post Jun 10 2009, 08:02 PM

2,691 posts

@albedo - do you mean the one that when you choose the contact to send there is that short list of contacts you can select?
Albedo
post Jun 10 2009, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jun 10 2009, 08:02 PM)
@albedo - do you mean the one that when you choose the contact to send there is that short list of contacts you can select?
yea the short list of contact that i send sms to b4 .
how do i delete it?
TSpanda-man
post Jun 10 2009, 09:36 PM

2,691 posts

hmm. thats a good question. but i dont think we can. i think its only when you turn off the phone that it restarts.
Forgotten06
post Jun 10 2009, 10:08 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(Albedo @ Jun 10 2009, 07:09 PM)
yalor , I just brought new ap set last month 860.
Should I rage?

I been using G900 so far without problem , consider lucky?
BTW mine question remained unanswered.
Ouch...my set costs RM980.....*heartpain*
but luckily its a mint set without any problem at all....lucky?
no faulty touchscreen, seldom lag, no hang, durable stylus....sweat.gif
Albedo
post Jun 10 2009, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(panda-man @ Jun 10 2009, 09:36 PM)
hmm. thats a good question. but i dont think we can. i think its only when you turn off the phone that it restarts.
no wor ,

I turn back off & turn back on still there ,
kinda troublesome, as my friend borrow my phone knew whom i send sms to, no privacy.

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 10 2009, 10:08 PM)
brought how long le ?

I only hard reset my phone once (take out battery, put back in)
when phone hang after i pressed camera button too many time sweat.gif

violette
post Jun 11 2009, 01:27 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Jun 10 2009, 10:08 PM)
so lucky meh. hrm..mine got problem again. in da middle of nowhere it appears - no network - sweat.gif then have to on-off over n over again. kinda annoying.

125 Pages « < 110 111 112 113 114 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:35 AM