begrie
post Apr 18 2009, 09:24 PM

22 posts

i wish ive iphone sad.gif
TSpanda-man
post Apr 18 2009, 10:47 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Apr 18 2009, 08:26 PM)
haha.. same here, last time i installed the iphoneLock.. and then also the icons and the arrangement of it... almost the same...
BTW, its 100 over pages nw... pandaman, are u gonna open another new thread??
no new version yet. gotta wait till we reach 2500 posts. which is still quite a long ways off heheheh.
quite good this thread.

QUOTE(begrie @ Apr 18 2009, 09:24 PM)
i wish ive iphone  sad.gif
um. wrong thread.
abarai1992
post Apr 18 2009, 11:01 PM

19 posts

Hey, my brother is intrested in buying the G900? Any problems/tips tht can be recommended by users? Thanks!
TSpanda-man
post Apr 18 2009, 11:05 PM

2,691 posts

ummm... if you buying a new one. i recommend buying the ori.
there is a sudden flood of new buyers having problems with the AP set. i believe its probably them selling recon set or something like that.
another option is buying a second hand one.
abarai1992
post Apr 18 2009, 11:14 PM

19 posts

thanks, but we're both in australia, no ap set is going to be available, it's more on the phone itself.......
coolboy
post Apr 18 2009, 11:40 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(mcgrady76 @ Apr 18 2009, 12:31 PM)
can anybody help me....i kind of noob in icon pack but i try to install sis icon pack to my G900 hp... but when i wan to uninstall it, it said canot uninstall and somemore i try the master reset also canot reset d icon pack theme...so can anybody help me....
Install the software caps switch which is available in the first page. Switch OFF the capabilities. Now try to uninstall the iconpack and immediately restart your phone. Hope this info help you.
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 19 2009, 12:46 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Apr 18 2009, 08:48 PM)
how to mod it to iPhone look?

anyway how much u guys normally pay for screen protector?
well, first of all of course u have to download the sis installation file for iphonelock.. and then u hv to mod the config file so that yr backlight wont go off... if yr really interested, i'l try to recall the steps again as i did long time ago and i'mnot having this phone nw sweat.gif

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Apr 18 2009, 09:15 PM)
Are you having the icon pack and the lock apps with you...i might wanna try your mod.

my screen protector is FOC by the seller....
Usually it costs around RM10+ for high quality one...
but in fact the real price is around RM4~5....just the hp seller wanna earn more...
ermm.. yeah, i'm stil having it.. but then with only files name available, i dunno how it looks tongue.gif As i mentioned, i'm the ex user of this phone... ermm.. the first page links cant be used? Coz sum of the icons/status bar i hav, its available for download in the front page

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Apr 18 2009, 09:22 PM)
new thread can only be opened when it reaches 2500 posts
mod the phone to install unsigned apps. then install the iphonelock and also iphone icons

tutorial on how to install unsigned apps is in the first page while the iphonelock and the icons can be found at www.persian-forums.com
oooo.. really ar? I dunno abt the rule tongue.gif ooopsss luckily u reminded me notworthy.gif

QUOTE(abarai1992 @ Apr 18 2009, 11:14 PM)
thanks, but we're both in australia, no ap set is going to be available, it's more on the phone itself.......
alright, no worries since its all original over in Australia... well, first thing first.. u hav to update the phone first once u got it... coz it makes a diff in terms of speed =) Processing speed is fast faster icon_rolleyes.gif hmm.. actually this phone has all the things that are in trend nw.. the only thing this phone doesn't have it ...

i) GPS
ii) dont have autorotate..
iii) camera not using xenon flash

others... i would like to rate 9/10 as this phone had served me well for the past few months... smile.gif but if yr a hard-core user, u hav to bear with the response time of this phone as keep in mind that this phone is running on UIQ symbian platform.. touch screen is excellent for everything!! And the speakers... everyone is shocked with the loudness it could provide biggrin.gif biggrin.gif some even said better than walkman phones speakers...

QUOTE(coolboy @ Apr 18 2009, 11:40 PM)
Install the software caps switch which is available in the first page. Switch OFF the capabilities. Now try to uninstall the iconpack and immediately restart your phone. Hope this info help you.
yup.. just follow the method if u wanna install the iconpack manually by placing all icon images into the right folder.. but if yr talking abt sis installer (packaged icons) .. u just need to install it without turning off the capsSwitch.. oh yeah, if not mistaken, u hav to hack yr phone first.. by unsigning the certs of smtg like that.. i forgot.. but everything can be referred in the first page smile.gif All the best

Chester
post Apr 19 2009, 05:31 PM

2,380 posts

dropped the phone and scratched its camera lense sad.gif

luckily when take pic, cant see the scratch
csk3984
post Apr 19 2009, 05:47 PM

321 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Apr 19 2009, 05:31 PM)
dropped the phone and scratched its camera lense sad.gif

luckily when take pic, cant see the scratch
bro just change that back cover at Sonyericsson centre if not mistaken COST RM40++ i heard i somewhere duno where forget aldi go ask it..........
Chester
post Apr 19 2009, 05:54 PM

2,380 posts

hmm..but when take pic, cant see the scratch hmm.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 19 2009, 08:41 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

hmm.. if it doesn't bother u then just leave it biggrin.gif
Forgotten06
post Apr 19 2009, 09:20 PM

2,950 posts

Hey Guys...just opened a thread for Symbian UIQ...linkie at my sig....
Join the club tq!

This post has been edited by Forgotten06: Apr 19 2009, 09:20 PM
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 20 2009, 01:51 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Apr 19 2009, 09:20 PM)
Hey Guys...just opened a thread for Symbian UIQ...linkie at my sig....
Join the club tq!
ive joined by dunno im welcomed or not sad.gif
Forgotten06
post Apr 20 2009, 09:40 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Apr 20 2009, 01:51 AM)
ive joined by dunno im welcomed or not sad.gif
lol...once a UIQ user...always a UIQ user.... biggrin.gif
TSpanda-man
post Apr 20 2009, 10:01 AM

2,691 posts

how much is the going rate for selling ori g900 huh? im thinkin about selling mine. im starting to need GPS for work. for those with GPS maps for SEA free meh?
Forgotten06
post Apr 20 2009, 10:52 AM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(panda-man @ Apr 20 2009, 10:01 AM)
how much is the going rate for selling ori g900 huh? im thinkin about selling mine. im starting to need GPS for work. for those with GPS maps for SEA free meh?
cry.gif cry.gif
If you really want GPS...i suggest you to get a GPS device....GPS in phone sometimes will bring you alot of trouble...like battery draining, signal disconnect etc etc....
KenYoung
post Apr 20 2009, 11:15 AM

700 posts

woah panda-man. let me know wat price u selling ok. ;-) would be quite interested to get your phone considering u complain no problem about the phone and love it so much rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by KenYoung: Apr 20 2009, 11:16 AM
TSpanda-man
post Apr 20 2009, 11:39 AM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(Forgotten06 @ Apr 20 2009, 10:52 AM)
cry.gif  cry.gif
If you really want GPS...i suggest you to get a GPS device....GPS in phone sometimes will bring you alot of trouble...like battery draining, signal disconnect etc etc....
yeah i was thinking about that too.
i was thinking maybe the small garmin one. but then if i can find a good phone with gps within will be more portable i think. hmmmm. so confuse. hahahah.

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Apr 20 2009, 11:15 AM)
woah panda-man. let me know wat price u selling ok. ;-) would be quite interested to get your phone considering u complain no problem about the phone and love it so much  rclxms.gif
yeah ill let you know if i plan to let it go or not. right now its all still up in the air. hmmmmm.
redscorpion
post Apr 20 2009, 02:53 PM

2,106 posts

need a phone with gps? tubey then brows.gif
no regrets in buying. the longest phone i've used so far tongue.gif
TSpanda-man
post Apr 20 2009, 03:28 PM

2,691 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Apr 20 2009, 02:53 PM)
need a phone with gps? tubey then  brows.gif
no regrets in buying. the longest phone i've used so far  tongue.gif
tubey is mahal loh. i have no money. saving now for too many things. hahahahah. one of them is lasik....so mahal gile...... doh.gif

125 Pages « < 100 101 102 103 104 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:37 PM