125 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest

KenYoung
post Apr 5 2009, 01:05 PM

700 posts

i agree with what cutiesbaby312 said. browsing with touch screen is alot easier!!

but any reason why they want to push a certain model?

This post has been edited by KenYoung: Apr 5 2009, 01:05 PM
Lineage
post Apr 5 2009, 01:11 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Apr 5 2009, 01:05 PM)
i agree with what cutiesbaby312 said. browsing with touch screen is alot easier!!

but any reason why they want to push a certain model?
some models they earn more, so they want to push...
after a while the price will drop, but they already bought the stock with old price..
Ataraxis
post Apr 5 2009, 04:39 PM

472 posts

i see... its true that having a touchscreen for WiFi.
Any1 here knows how fast can a G900 surf the internet? The max speed tat G705 can handle is 5megabit/second.
TSpanda-man
post Apr 6 2009, 01:42 PM

2,691 posts

anyone have used goosync before? is it good?
masterzombie
post Apr 6 2009, 08:26 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Apr 5 2009, 04:39 PM)
i see... its true that having a touchscreen for WiFi.
Any1 here knows how fast can a G900 surf the internet? The max speed tat G705 can handle is 5megabit/second.
G900 has 3G (384kbps), G705 has 3.5G (7.2mbps), both have WiFi.
If you're browsing on 3G G705 will be faster, but on WiFi both should be about the same (depending on the internet connection through the WiFi).
Forgotten06
post Apr 6 2009, 08:43 PM

2,950 posts

QUOTE(masterzombie @ Apr 6 2009, 08:26 PM)
G900 has 3G (384kbps), G705 has 3.5G (7.2mbps), both have WiFi.
If you're browsing on 3G G705 will be faster, but on WiFi both should be about the same (depending on the internet connection through the WiFi).
But....G705 doesnt have a touchscreen so it will be very troublesome when you are surfing internet.
KenYoung
post Apr 6 2009, 11:57 PM

700 posts

G900 doesnt have 3.5G?? im using digi operator now. i hear news digi coming out with 3.5G, then cant use ah? or still can use 3G when digi come out with 3.5G?
Ataraxis
post Apr 7 2009, 12:03 AM

472 posts

will the g900 lag if i put .gifs or flash as a wallpaper?
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 7 2009, 12:35 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Apr 7 2009, 12:03 AM)
will the g900 lag if i put .gifs or flash as a wallpaper?
G900 cannot support .gif files or flash as wallpaper.. only static wallpaper or yr photos
Ataraxis
post Apr 7 2009, 12:43 AM

472 posts

Omg.... are u serious? How can tat be? dis is such a high-tech hp.. i tot there is a flash software we can install 2 be able to put flash as wallpaper?
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 7 2009, 01:06 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Apr 7 2009, 12:43 AM)
Omg.... are u serious? How can tat be? dis is such a high-tech hp.. i tot there is a flash software we can install 2 be able to put flash as wallpaper?
yeah.. its true.. u can ask other members...

BTW, that isn't the flash software.. its flash plugin for yr internet browser... dont mix it up yea
TomatomanzSeedlezz
post Apr 7 2009, 01:26 AM

Killer Tomatoz!..
1,898 posts

QUOTE(cutiesbaby312 @ Apr 7 2009, 01:06 AM)
yeah.. its true.. u can ask other members...

BTW, that isn't the flash software.. its flash plugin for yr internet browser... dont mix it up yea
Didn't know abt that.. lol

Kinda weird tho.. considering it has animations in the background in mediaplayer mode... so i tot it can support animation tongue.gif

Cheers blush.gif

This post has been edited by TomatomanzSeedlezz: Apr 7 2009, 03:03 AM
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 7 2009, 02:53 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Apr 7 2009, 01:26 AM)
Didn't abt that.. lol

Kinda weird tho.. considering it has animations in the background in mediaplayer mode... so i tot it can support animation tongue.gif

Cheers  blush.gif
hahaha.. that's a software to play mah.. they din insert an 'engine' that wil run animated wallpaper for the wallpaper

u try and see... to see if really can?? coz i tried, it din work
masterzombie
post Apr 7 2009, 04:06 AM

151 posts

Pandaman, can you please re-quote the CDA guide? I've made some changes to it.

Here's the link:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry24419850

Thanks!

This post has been edited by masterzombie: Apr 7 2009, 04:07 AM
jtan11
post Apr 7 2009, 11:47 AM

102 posts

Wahlao... so long never visit this site liao... I'm in total lost of wut u guys have been discussing..
Anyway, good to see more and more ppl using this phone now!
Woohoo! Go G900!!! rclxms.gif
TSpanda-man
post Apr 7 2009, 05:25 PM

2,691 posts

@masterzombie

i couldnt update the front page cause it said, posted more images than allowed or something like that.

so i just put a link to your post instead.
masterzombie
post Apr 7 2009, 08:07 PM

151 posts

That's even better, you won't need to re update it again tongue.gif
TSpanda-man
post Apr 7 2009, 09:35 PM

2,691 posts

hahah i guess so. that does make things a whole lot easier i suppose heheh.
Chester
post Apr 7 2009, 10:08 PM

2,380 posts

G900 does not support GPS right? But can buy external gps receiver? How does it looks like and how much does it cost?

What about G705? Can use Garmin?

Considering between both hp.. sweat.gif
TSpanda-man
post Apr 7 2009, 10:46 PM

2,691 posts

no g900 has no GPS. it does have googlemaps support though. so that works alright. but it uses a lot of data transfer. so i only use it for emergency. still havent upgraded to unlimited data usage thing.

heres a seller for the gps reciever thing
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=711104&hl=holux
never tried it. i dunno if anyone in this thread has.

125 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0333sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:55 AM