9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

Sony-Ericsson The Great G900 & its little bro the G700 v2, One of SE's Finest

cutiesbaby312
post Apr 1 2009, 06:24 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

Try to download youtube application then =)
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 1 2009, 10:58 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

Use java version =)
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 2 2009, 08:43 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Apr 2 2009, 05:20 PM)
hi everyone, ive been going through this thread for the whole night last night and today and im still having doubts whether to buy this phone or not. this is my 1st time doing so much 'research' on a phone that i want to buy and i read mixed comments of bad and good from you ppl. mostly is good but of course when i meant bad is 'problems' occuring.

the reason i would like to get this phone is because it fits my 3 specs that i want:

5MP camera.
WiFI
Touch screen(we do need touch screen to browse/surf wifi right?? i think will be quite difficult to surf w/o touch screen IMHO)

this is my 1st phone which ill be getting which has touch screen and WiFi btw. and some comments that say their touch screen dont work, its not consoling. bcoz i buy for its touch screen and wifi function but if 1-2 years down the road, it start malfunction then kantoi la. biggrin.gif

previously ive used symbian phones like the n-gage, nokia 7610 and currently im having a n73. talking about lag, i hear ppl say if u put memory card too huge the capacity, it will cause the phone to lag but recently when i went to ask a shopkeeper about this g900. he said u need a slightly bigger capacity card, 2GB, so it wont lag. see it contradicts. im currently using a 512MB memory card for my n73, half filled and its still ok. lag at times of course. last time when it was filled, say mayb 400mb+ it more lag. i havent played this phone before therefore im not sure how lag is the lag some of u complaning.

1 more, i read somewhere also said that the camera not as good a n73???? is that true? to me n73 is bad enough already also.

i buy this phone mainly bcoz i need a camera upgrade, 5 MP, WiFi and touch screen. so if these 3 things have to be on par. haha. also because price quite good.

PS: or any1 can honestly recommend other phones as nice and as good and satisfying the 3 specs im looking for?

it would be best if some1 who has a n73 before tell me about this g900 comparing with the n73. anyone has any idea how much my n73 worth with full box set and 512 card?
Hmm... hi there, i can see that yr reali interested in this phone =) Well, i'm an ex user of this phone and as far as I've used this problem.. no problem has been given to me at all!! The touch screen was simply marvellous and talking about lagness... well, i dun really know how to judge the lagginess between nokia and SE phones as I just started to use N79 symbian (din play around with it yet, no time) .. but this phone is decent to me.. the speed, the functions and everything =)

well, talk abt the 5MP camera.. it depends on individual.. whether he/she has shaky hands and of cos, the settings... which is utmost important in this sense.. if u dun mind, post sum of yr n73's pictures and we can compare for u.. as for G900's pictures gallery.. u can refer back to 1st page which there are links to see sum pictures taken by PRO users like LineAge thumbup.gif

In short, this phone is really good ... the cons of it is that it doesnt hav GPS function.. otherwise i wont change it.. talking abt changing phones.. nw i miss the soft keypad of G900 ... nice to type with it compared to N79's one.. need alot of strength to press it.. hmm rclxub.gif

EDIT: Oh yea, i forgot abt the memory card part... of cos the smaller memory card u put, the faster the phone is.. as u think logically, is it easier to find something in a large compound or smaller compound?? Makes sense?? Hav a serious thought abt it smile.gif

This post has been edited by cutiesbaby312: Apr 2 2009, 08:45 PM
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 3 2009, 01:46 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(KenYoung @ Apr 2 2009, 08:55 PM)
thanks for your reply. i wont post any photos because im not a good photographer lol. but i only know now my n73 produce slightly blueish photos. i have set most of the settings to AUTO or default settings. ive seen some of the photos captured by the G900 and im not 100% satisfied with it. still abit blurry/less clear for a 5MP in my opinion. i think i have seen better quality photos produced by Samsung Omnia i900. GPS function i have not need it yet so it doesnt really matter to me for now tongue.gif
so did it answer yr questions and doubts smile.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 5 2009, 04:16 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Apr 5 2009, 03:25 AM)
I'm in a pretty similar position as u on the importance of 3 main criteria of a hp xcept the touchscreen part.

After much research, I found out tat there are many SE handphones in the market tat are as good as G900 such as G705 and W705.

Both having WiFi and decent camera quality. Most importantly, the price range is quite close.

I know this is a G900 thread and i shouldnt be complementing on other models but i just want to know if W705 prevails G900 in terms of overall performance and reliability because i've been hearing too much complain on the frequent touchscreen malfunction.

To be honest, I've personally tried out the G900 and the owner told me tat he sent his g-baby back to the factory 4 repair on the touchscreen after only a month of usage. Same scenario (touchscreen problem) happened to another fren of mine.
well, everyone nw is talking abt the G705.. i dunno but i've owned it for like 1 day?? And then I sold it off immediately before the price depreciates ... hmm it's always better to hav a touchscreen with wifi as it's so much easier to just touch it instead of using the D pad to search for the button to enter... save alot of time!!

BTW, why there are many people complaining abt the touchscreen when i have used 2 units of G900.. worked very well so far.. very responsive...
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 7 2009, 12:35 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Apr 7 2009, 12:03 AM)
will the g900 lag if i put .gifs or flash as a wallpaper?
G900 cannot support .gif files or flash as wallpaper.. only static wallpaper or yr photos
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 7 2009, 01:06 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Ataraxis @ Apr 7 2009, 12:43 AM)
Omg.... are u serious? How can tat be? dis is such a high-tech hp.. i tot there is a flash software we can install 2 be able to put flash as wallpaper?
yeah.. its true.. u can ask other members...

BTW, that isn't the flash software.. its flash plugin for yr internet browser... dont mix it up yea
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 7 2009, 02:53 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Apr 7 2009, 01:26 AM)
Didn't abt that.. lol

Kinda weird tho.. considering it has animations in the background in mediaplayer mode... so i tot it can support animation tongue.gif

Cheers  blush.gif
hahaha.. that's a software to play mah.. they din insert an 'engine' that wil run animated wallpaper for the wallpaper

u try and see... to see if really can?? coz i tried, it din work
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 8 2009, 11:48 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Apr 8 2009, 10:24 PM)
I cant seem to connect my phone to my pc..im using usb cable..why? why file transfer option never comes out????
try to replug it again and again and see...

all SE phones are prone to this usb connector problem..
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 9 2009, 09:41 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Apr 9 2009, 08:35 AM)
guys, is there anything i must do with my phone? not even 1 day old yet ^^

update? patch? hack?

where to get free theme? drool.gif
1st thing 1st... update yr phone biggrin.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 9 2009, 10:28 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(masterzombie @ Apr 9 2009, 09:15 PM)
Found this nice theme on UIQ. I think girls will like it more tongue.gif

http://www.uiq.com/my-uiq/theme/urban-fashion/
oh yeah.. kinda nice.. but too bad.. i dont have g900 anymore.. sad.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 11 2009, 11:47 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Apr 11 2009, 08:56 AM)
NK7610 also symbian right? I rmb my sis used to use this HP with Realplayer.. sweat.gif Any diff?
Nokia is using symbian.. while SE is using UIQ.. eventhough its also called symbian but its using different platform...

hope u understand the differences between these two platforms..

btw, no, there's no real player available for UIQ3.. i've been searching it since day 1 i bought this phone
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 11 2009, 12:27 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(qwe65 @ Apr 11 2009, 11:49 AM)
i think smart movie(lonely cat games) can support with dz model... hmm.gif
with which model yr talking abt ya? confused rclxub.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 12 2009, 12:01 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

lol.. totally no idea...

this thread.. suddenly can go super fast... suddenly no noise.. hahaha
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 12 2009, 03:42 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Apr 12 2009, 12:42 PM)
got wind blow then fast..no wind then slow..  thumbup.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif but nowadays always rained wor... always got strong wind, still this thread goes slow... hahaha.. unless u guys are the super heavy objects tat cant be moved by wind tongue.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 13 2009, 01:46 AM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

hahaha.. maybe its the pc fair punya pasal smile.gif
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 13 2009, 01:39 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

i think he has to reupdate it... maybe sometimes its the FW problem..
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 14 2009, 08:38 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

whoa... suddenly so many problems coming out...

jackoz.. if u've done yr part of re-updated it with the latest firmware and the problem persists.. i guess u'l hav to take back to the shop where u've bought it... coz it might be a hardware problem...

as the same for u too mar90... take back to the shop as some ppl did experience this before.. u can do ntg but to send back for warranty... feel sorry for u for facing this problem.. btw, how long hav u bought this phone?? If i'm not mistaken.. AP warranty will only cover LCD for 3 months after yr purchase date... (it depends on which ap company)
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 15 2009, 10:49 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

warranty void coz we update the firmware??? I never heard before though...
cutiesbaby312
post Apr 16 2009, 12:08 PM

Tu tu tu tu...
1,085 posts

yeah.. i'm also wondering why.... why our batch has no problems at all??? Ermmmm smtg fishy going on?

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0432sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:19 PM