P35 cant Oc?

TS-n_d-rew
post Jan 17 2009, 05:57 AM, updated 17y ago

62 posts

hi all,

Anyone here know wats the problem with a mobo that cant oc? The symptoms are:
If OC at greater thatn 260hz from 2.0ghz default to 3.00ghz the mobo would reboot twice n revert back to default setting,
A problem also occur the same time with my graphic processor, bad frames for First person shotting game( below 20 at high mode for cod4 with HD4850?) , but good enough for RTS game. Still finding a solution, is there a chance of damaged board by static from my body..? *my entired room is cover in carpet, n i did not realize this till later..

Any thoughts?
matmoto5125
post Jan 17 2009, 06:15 AM

Silent Reader
1,305 posts

mybe u can head to overclockers united forum.. ask the sifus there..
kayden
post Jan 17 2009, 06:19 AM

912 posts

1)List out ur bios config. E.g. Multiplier, FSB, Voltage, Ram divider etc.

This post has been edited by kayden: Jan 17 2009, 06:20 AM
tech3910
post Jan 17 2009, 06:37 AM

Anonymous
5,644 posts

p35 is an excellent oc chipset.
i suspect things like vcore not enough or u push the memory too high. (ur ram speed is effected by the fsb & ratio setting)
tplcaik
post Jan 17 2009, 10:19 AM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

U using which proc?
iBenQ
post Jan 17 2009, 11:42 AM

1,550 posts

dun think a mere static can destroy a board, what more its a good board ure having there... possible reasons why it reverts to default settings: failed overclock...

possible reasons: not enough vcore for processor, not enough vdimm for ram, ram frequency too high, processor frequency too high...
syafix
post Jan 17 2009, 11:49 PM

Look at All My Stars!!
2,730 posts

QUOTE(tplcaik @ Jan 17 2009, 10:19 AM)
U using which proc?
refer from his sig..
he's using E5200
tomatos
post Jan 17 2009, 11:53 PM

563 posts

QUOTE(iBenQ @ Jan 17 2009, 11:42 AM)
dun think a mere static can destroy a board, what more its a good board ure having there... possible reasons why it reverts to default settings: failed overclock...

possible reasons: not enough vcore for processor, not enough vdimm for ram, ram frequency too high, processor frequency too high...
A mere static shock can destroy most components in a computer.

@TS, Is there significant difference between the FPS in RTS and first person shooter game? What is the RTS game? If it's doing badly in every situation you probably have a faulty card. But graphic cards are not game biased so they should not perform differently unless the requirement of the game made it so.
uzary
post Jan 19 2009, 11:18 PM

J@ck da D0n
3,149 posts

QUOTE(-n_d-rew @ Jan 17 2009, 05:57 AM)
hi all,

Anyone here know wats the problem with a mobo that cant oc?  The symptoms are:
If OC at greater thatn 260hz from 2.0ghz default to 3.00ghz the mobo would reboot twice n revert back to default setting,
A problem also occur the same time with my graphic processor, bad frames for First person shotting game( below 20 at high mode for cod4 with HD4850?) , but good enough for RTS game.  Still finding a solution, is there a chance of damaged board by static from my body..? *my entired room is cover in carpet, n i did not realize this till later.. 

Any thoughts?
i think u set the system memory multiplier wrong, refer to thiz user posted image
u have to set to the closes to ur memory frequency rate ram speed, dun exceed it unless u wan to oc ur ram too, ur pci e frequency must set at 100 instead of auto, and increase ur cpu voltage control, then do a stress test with prime95 or othos, i recomend prime95.. notworthy.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

btw, ur sig shows u oc ur proc speed 2.5-> 3.75, so at this speed, is it stable for u? what is ur vcore at this speed?

This post has been edited by uzary: Jan 19 2009, 11:21 PM
clawhammer
post Jan 20 2009, 08:55 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(-n_d-rew @ Jan 17 2009, 05:57 AM)
hi all,

Anyone here know wats the problem with a mobo that cant oc?  The symptoms are:
A problem also occur the same time with my graphic processor, bad frames for First person shotting game( below 20 at high mode for cod4 with HD4850?) , but good enough for RTS game.  Still finding a solution, is there a chance of damaged board by static from my body..? *my entired room is cover in carpet, n i did not realize this till later.. 

Any thoughts?
I don't think it's the P35 chipset and it can be various factors why your overclock settings didn't work (more details needed to tell). It can be your RAM, motherboard, heat, etc. However before that, did you try reading some helpful guides around? smile.gif It should give you an idea on how to do it. Plus, uzary is kind enough to show you a nice screenie blush.gif
Kalafina
post Jan 21 2009, 07:06 PM

144 posts

agree mobo problem rather then intel bearlake P35 chipset technology smile.gif
bryanyeo87
post Jan 22 2009, 01:35 AM

Below the Belt
3,175 posts

Please use the pinned threads and search function before opening a new thread, thanks.

No to mention there is no feedback from thread starter.

//Closed

This post has been edited by bryanyeo87: Jan 22 2009, 01:36 AM

0.0170sec    0.21    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:52 AM