Maltese Gang! V3, We know how good they are~

Miko_Chan
post Jun 19 2009, 10:26 PM

221 posts

Guys! I have a major problem... any advice i can have?
I live in a flat... Aiko has been here for over a year...
Now the neighbours complain that he make noise in the middle of the night...
But i didnt notice that...
Maybe I'm asleep...
And they threatened to catch my dog..
Do they have rights to take away my dog??
Normally he just howls in the evening or afternoon when we wants to come out of the playpen or i went out...
But he'll stop...
He only barks when u go near him and he wants to get out...
They said my dog bark in the middle of the night...
I'm not sure about it... But sometimes he does bark at night at nothing..
What should I do?
I cant just leave it alone... I also need to get a license from MPSJ

Added on June 19, 2009, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(bryanscott @ Jun 19 2009, 11:10 AM)
hi everyone,

I'm currently looking for a mini maltese as my gf n mum has been bugging me to get one.....

was wondering if anyone here happens to know someone that is selling or better still, giving up the puppies for adoption.... tongue.gif

it's only goin to be a house pet so not necessary to hv cert but of course must be in very good health n body structure is good.

my budget is below 1k.

do e-mail me at bryan80@gmail.com

thank you all in advance for your help.
cheers....
regards,
bryan
try finding WhitePalace...
i dont know if he still have maltese available..
he is a good breeder though!

This post has been edited by Miko_Chan: Jun 19 2009, 11:08 PM
Miko_Chan
post Jun 20 2009, 01:42 PM

221 posts

I let him live in a playpen... no cage... lol... i even tried letting him sleep in my room.. but he barks at the door... and when i put him back into the playpen...he sleeps straight away... he's used to his place... i cant change...
I couldnt risk to try and buy a cage... wat if it doesnt work? and i dont think he likes to be caged... cause when i bring him go grooming... he doesnt like it ... and he couldnt stand well in the cage... he has never been in a cage b4 except when he goes to grooming..

I live in Selayang, how do i get a dog license??
They say MPSJ is very hard to get dog license...

This post has been edited by Miko_Chan: Jun 20 2009, 01:48 PM
Miko_Chan
post Jun 20 2009, 03:50 PM

221 posts

my mom just called me just now...
She said my neighbour who live below me...
Complain my dog middle of the night bark...
And then say wanna call those SPCA or DBKL to catch my dog..
I need someone to reply asap...
Do they have the rights to do that?
I havent got license yet... My mom said got license also no use...
What should I do??
My dog stay inside my house... They hv the rights to take away my dog meh??
Somemore they have no proof that its my dog barking...
Because I dont even here him bark... Mayb i cant hear...
But can i ask them for proof?? And my mom said no matter how I must move the dog away?
Or they will fine me rm500 for keeping dog...
He's been living here for 2 yrs alredi... In my previous house it was okay to have dogs..
But my family suddenly moved house... And now we live in an 5 floor apartment..

Anyone is a pet owner or willing to help adopt my dog temporarily?
I can pay for his food etc..
I need somewhere for him to stay... Proper care and attention..
Just preferably that person doesnt work... He is also not potty trained...
He loves to play...He is maltese... 1 yr +... Small in size... I live in Selayang...
But he's getting used to my house and his playpen area... I'm even training him to go toilet..
He does it when i put him in my room, my room has toilet... so he goes into the toilet and pees there..
But if he's in the playpen and u never catch when he wants to pee, he will pee in the pen...

I need a foster parent right now...
And he haven't learn to do unappropriate actions or anything yet.. So preferably no female dogs

NEW UPDATE : NEW UPDATE : even if we are forced to move.. my family are going to move to a condominium...
Should I give away my dog?? Or should I buy a muzzle? Its kinda cruel...

Added on June 21, 2009, 11:35 pmShould I give away him??? Find a good owner for him?? COULD ANYONE GIVE ADVICE!?

This post has been edited by Miko_Chan: Jun 21 2009, 11:35 PM
Miko_Chan
post Jul 4 2009, 03:03 PM

221 posts

xD as for my aiko... one day i let him roam free in the house and i happen to go into the toilet to wash my leg or something and i saw yellow water on the floor... he pee on the wet floor = ="
so i decided to change to my room's toilet.... when i play with him in the room.... he will go to the DRY toilet and pee... and i will say good boy... but 1 time he missed and pee on the floor = =" in my room... even poo also same... before i put him in the playpen... i lock him in the bathroom for like 1min to make sure he has no more pee...
but in the middle of the night when everybody's sleeping like 12am-10am morning... he pee and nobody can bring him or stop him... so the only time he pee in his playpen is morning or i couldnt catch the timing when he is peeing... so not 'sempat' to bring him to the toilet
Miko_Chan
post Jul 22 2009, 10:17 PM

221 posts

URGENT : anyone maltese owners that can help preferably with male maltese only.... because i dont wan my dog to learn bad things....
Please view this URGENT! http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1105510
Miko_Chan
post Sep 20 2009, 11:20 PM

221 posts

All of your maltese so nice...
Haha~
I cut all Aiko's fur...
He always step on pee...
So cannot grow long...
Short easy care and dry too~
And he runs faster and seems happy with it...
Maybe i will grow longer when i'm older...
Now student studying no time take care of his fur...

But dont think he very kesian a...
Today just bring him to pasar malam..
Everyone look at him say cute xD
Because horr... he like baby in my hand....
XD I also like when he short hair... His head so cute and nice... XD
When his hair long will cover his eyes... So need to cut often...
No money xD
So cut short short lu...
Some more his room no air cond...
Hot hot...
But one thing is... he got no tear stain from puppy until now...
Or anything... OR his mouth stain

Hm... aiko with me now almost 2 yrs luu...
Basically no problem with him geh...
Only always bark if u never put him out to play with him enough...
And bark when thunder and raining...
And bark before he pee/poo...
And howl when i go out of the house = =
I go out 3 mins also howl!
This really a big problem...
Haizz...
And every day i wake up he will bark bark bark until i let him out of the playpen...
He pee and poo inside i also ok... wash his feet lorr... wipe his pee lorr... clean the place lorr...
I also biasa jor la...
But he keep bark / howl when i go out...
Unless I wake up in the morning and go to school o, he wont bark geh worr.... like he know i go to school...

Anyway can stop him howling??
Really noisy eh..
I mean noisy for other ppl...
I can bare it geh... but not my neighbours

Added on September 20, 2009, 11:43 pmOh ya.. also wanna ask.. what canned food is best for dogs?
I fed him Cesar before and got one auntie tell me is not good worr..
She recommend Divine , jin sha to me...
So now I'm feeding my dog Divine Chicken Teriyaki with sauce and mix some kibbles... he bcame fatter lolx...

This post has been edited by Miko_Chan: Sep 20 2009, 11:43 PM

Miko_Chan
post Feb 1 2010, 10:31 PM

221 posts

Feel like giving away Aiko... he can't stop barking... each day each week each yr it gets worst... when my mom come home he will bark n howl till very very very very super loud like someone cut his stomach or something..
its loud and painful for ears... i live in an apartment... further more... i have headache when feeding him heartgard.. he doesnt eat it at all... force him to eat he will growl and struggle like i dont knw where does the power come from... and his mouth is shut tight... bought a muzzle but the muzzle too big... he can still bark thru it... help me guys... im stressed out... facing spm too...
Miko_Chan
post Feb 3 2010, 01:18 AM

221 posts

Lol.. i bought aiko from whitepalace la.. haha... actually i do plan of giving up temporarily... since it will be a bz yr for me... but i wish to adopt him back yrs later... he needs ALOT ALOT OF attention.. that's probably why he howls whenever i go out n whnever someone comes home.. worst thing is.. he bark even now for the door of my cousin's house... which is downstairs... i live on the second floor.. they live on the ground floor... whenver he hears the door sound of my house /cousins house, he barks =.=" and doesn shut up.. lol .. i hv to go for tuition n school... homework n stuffs... really bz... so couldnt spend time with him much...

lol.. and Aiko is a male.. there's only one good thing b4 this... he pees in the toilet..when he goes to my cousins house.. but in my house.. he pees on mats =.=" bcos got his pee smell there alredi... grrr... b4 this he pee in toilet.. then he learnt to pee on clothes/mats... and now when i bring him out of his playpen, hv to remove mats from floor... then he will pee somewhere else/toilet haha... one last good thing about aiko is he hasnt learn to hump or anything... maybe cause from baby till now, he only meets human.. and nvr made frens with anydogs b4.. i bring him to petshop groom, puppis bark at him, he shake =.=" haha... and i dont let him get close with females.. don wan him learn naughty... gonna neuter him too... and see whether got any changes.. will he still be so naughty? hmm

This post has been edited by Miko_Chan: Feb 3 2010, 01:22 AM
Miko_Chan
post Feb 3 2010, 10:03 PM

221 posts

didn't notice my brother logged in to his id -.-"
Miko_Chan
post Aug 12 2011, 12:12 AM

221 posts

AIKO here, ( 12/8/2011 )

4years old now, and doesnt have any sexual behaviour...
lol... this is just a random post. xDD biggrin.gif tongue.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Miko_Chan
post Aug 13 2011, 12:42 AM

221 posts

QUOTE(muchan86 @ Aug 12 2011, 12:01 PM)
supposed to say "Welcome Back"  laugh.gif

Long time never heard from you. Glad to know that you still keeping him  blush.gif
haha, yea, been ages... do i know u lol??

anyways having some problems lately with him, he used to be this 100% will not bite dog..
now sometimes he will be aggressive, especially towards my brother, if my bro tries to pet him, he will growl and want to attack him, first time saw him react like that, ever since that, i dont let my bro near him...

dont know what happened... and one time my boyfriend was showering him, he suddenly turned aggressive and wanted to bite him... he freaked out... so we stopped... and i also don know what to do... and cant figure out the reason too...
and one time he accidentally stepped on his feet, he squealed at first then sudden change to anger...
even last time if Aiko got hurt, he would just squeal and he will be back to normal... but recently he is having aggressive behaviour which worries me alot! I dont want him to turn into a scary dog...

sometimes when i groom him or look at him, i also cant help imagining if he suddenly turn angry n scary n wanna bite me...

this is why we are vry careful with him now, even if he go to the dustbin, i dont allow my boyfriend to yell or scold him or scare him away, bcos i scared instead of going away, he will react in a different way- that is biting or attacking...

im just very scared and worried... even if he snatches socks or tissue paper away... i will attract him to come near me with food instead of snatching from his mouth, cause im scared he will turn aggressive...

Added on August 13, 2011, 12:43 am
QUOTE(tjaime1984 @ Aug 12 2011, 11:20 AM)
so cute..she/he looks so cute..look more like poodle coz short hair..heheh...welcome here aiko...
haha, thanks! he's a HE... ya, alot of people see him and they will ask poodle ar?? and i say maltese =="" and the most annoying thing is, they always ask me "How many months is ur dog??" ( even though i already answer the person before!!) And im like... He's 3yrs old + ??? yea, he always have this 'kesian' face.. which melts me everytime so i avoid looking at him hahahha

This post has been edited by Miko_Chan: Aug 13 2011, 12:48 AM

0.0441sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 04:39 AM