Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!

mikelanding
post Jan 18 2009, 04:31 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(snakevenom @ Jan 18 2009, 02:02 PM)
Just installed guitar hero from gameloft specially made for Nokia 5800, full screen game!

kind of hard for me to play though cause my thumbs are big and the button are ok la must get the hang of it.
wow...nice game...getting hang on if on "smoke of water' 1 of my fav. rock song laugh.gif laugh.gif
mikelanding
post Jan 19 2009, 09:49 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Jan 19 2009, 09:24 AM)
He's right you know. You can't get a fix unless you are in the open or at least near a window. GPS signals are in the microwave range of the entire electromagnetic spectrum and you need reasonable direct line of sight. It will not propagate well in enclosed areas and it will not work if you are in the middle of the city with tall buildings due to reflection and multipaths. Reason is simple, the Nokia 5800's GPS chip like any other phones with GPS is not sensitive enough due to battery consumption considerations.

To improve the satellite thing is subjective. The very first time you attempt a fix it will be slow because your phone has no present data of satellite positions at that moment in time. After that, your phone should keep a log of these data and your time to fix will be reduced. So just wait lor. Best is to give it 5 minutes before starting to use it.

If you are expecting time to fix in the seconds, perhaps you should be looking at real GPS navigation devices. Or you can pair your phone with a bluetooth GPS receiver. I had a Holux which can get a fix in just 40 seconds (cold start).
want to add 1 more thing... U can activate A-GPS on yr phone to speed up the locking time (A = Assisted)

How much it cost U per locking? MYR0.05 according to this site
mikelanding
post Jan 19 2009, 10:16 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(enqvistlim @ Jan 19 2009, 10:05 AM)
May i know how to activate in GarminXT? dont mind paying RM0.05 instead of waiting for 5 minute or more sometime.
Setting -->Phone -->Application Setting -->Positioning -->Positioning Methods

Select "Assisted GPS" to enable

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Jan 19 2009, 10:17 AM
mikelanding
post Jan 19 2009, 10:26 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 19 2009, 10:19 AM)
Shouldn't these things be in the manual?
Not sure..I normally dun read manual when come to symbian phone..Already used since nk 3650 time.

mikelanding
post Jan 20 2009, 01:15 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(cybersonic23 @ Jan 19 2009, 11:33 PM)
bro mikelanding... any news on the mirror screen protector? tongue.gif
Not yet arrive. I estimated this week or so. Finger Cross
mikelanding
post Jan 20 2009, 10:40 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(antho1 @ Jan 20 2009, 08:31 PM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=824798&hl= cheap cheap selling here , come have a look first

p/s: wonder replied here will  better so those 5800 buyers  following who bought from me please take note, sorry for keep you guys waiting coz me alone need to handle lots of transaction so might be a bit low, however, I 've posted all the screen protectors out this morning, hopefully you guys can get it as soon as possible  biggrin.gif tqtq

mikelanding
Hyde`fK
enqvistlim
tcmean
madman20
tanseehua
kenzio
rafiza
scofield
aiyo..I thought U posted out on Monday bcoz paid U up on Sunday..No wonder no posman visit me ..sad.gif
mikelanding
post Jan 20 2009, 10:58 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(antho1 @ Jan 20 2009, 10:55 PM)
Very sorry for these 2 buyer who waiting another 1 day for their sp mikelanding & Hyde`fK  due to many more coming towards to order for the screen protector , anyhow i'promised will give more cheaper for next time  smile.gif

Thousand of apologize  notworthy.gif
Next time mean N97 liao... brows.gif brows.gif
mikelanding
post Jan 22 2009, 05:32 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Jan 22 2009, 05:28 PM)
Question: Car charger, anyone got one and if so, how much for it (compatible or ori)?
I got compatible 1 ..FOC when I brought 5800 ..smile.gif
But advise avoid using it if can..by the phone seller himself sweat.gif sweat.gif
mikelanding
post Jan 23 2009, 03:09 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 22 2009, 05:33 PM)
mike, just to double check with you,

the screen protector that you ordered from ebay, has it arrived? when shall we bank in to you?
Not yet arrive. Item are post from HK and is CNY coming..I expecting a delay here.

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Jan 23 2009, 03:10 AM
mikelanding
post Jan 23 2009, 11:31 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Jan 23 2009, 11:22 AM)
Hi there tunertoobe. Its good that you are one who is willing to pay for a good app. However, my point is how many more pple are like you? Out of 200 plus tubians here alone, if got majority, then I would say there may be a REAL demand for GMXT. But if only minority, how?
Your view might be a bit short sighted. U are looking at Malaysian user. How about Global? UK, US, EU.. They are more aware of intellectual property compare to us. tongue.gif

The market for 5800 is huge this is because it first nokia touch screen and it is very price competitive. Furthermore. with Nokia announced N97 around March 09, I am sure Garmin want to join the Nokia touch screen wagon.

It is norm that software company launching out lasted version to catch up with new hardware. Garmin already support Winmo touchscreen, I dont this is that hard for them to do it for Nokia touch screen.

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Jan 23 2009, 11:33 AM
mikelanding
post Jan 23 2009, 01:31 PM

2,865 posts

ok. the mirror Screen protector had arrive!!!

Bulk List:
1.mikelanding
2.cybersonic23
3.guest321
4.panasonic88 (Taken over by xtrifor)
5.hakim radzuan
6. mikelanding

Forumer on the list, kindly PM me yr FULL Name, Full Address and Contact number. I will pm U back my bank in detail
Fast fast bank in so I can try to post out Tomorrow (hopefully, Post Office open...finger cross)

FYI, This is a 1 time non-profit bulk. The price is RM8 (including pos express)

Thank

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Jan 23 2009, 02:29 PM
mikelanding
post Jan 23 2009, 02:43 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Jan 23 2009, 02:38 PM)
The sound quality comparable with those famous mp3 players like... cowon's and sansa? Just curious to know... Dilemma between 5800XM or continue using n73+new set sansa fuze
I stop using my Create Zen when i start using nokia phone that are supporting A2DP. I bt pair the phone with Itech R35 (got 3.5mm jack) + Mylar X3 IEM = Sound heavenly to me..smile.gif

With 5800XM , I just plug the Mylar X3, less hassle and only carry 1 device.
mikelanding
post Jan 23 2009, 02:54 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 23 2009, 02:45 PM)
With a phone, especially within this price range and features, there is probably a compromise with the sound. But I wouldn't expect the sound quality to be average though.
I treat 5800Xm as a multimedia device rather than a phone..tongue.gif

Portable video player.
Portable Music/ Audio book player
Gaming device to kill time.
My bed time blog reader
Non phone communication such as MSN.
Gmail checker
Thumbdrive function for my office PC when forget to bring 1
Camera to take work related thing
PIM for appointment and schedule (sync with Work PC)

Added on January 23, 2009, 2:57 pm
QUOTE(Bigblock @ Jan 23 2009, 02:54 PM)
haha entry level 5800 surpasses with good headset/earpiece (i use creative) it but if you go extreme then you know the answer lar laugh.gif
yup..agree with U on having good headpiece/earpiece will surpass entry lvl audiophile.

But to put icing on cake, Fiio E3/E5 tiny portable amp will make the sound more louder, bassy and detail. Highly recommend.

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Jan 23 2009, 02:57 PM
mikelanding
post Jan 23 2009, 04:51 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(Bigblock @ Jan 23 2009, 04:46 PM)
Ok bro good luck...  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
guys i wish if there is a newer/upgraded version of a 5800...say how nice would that be? hmm.gif
My wish list:
E71 build quality, form factor, thinness + 5800Xm touch screen OS. WITHOUT slide out qwerty kb like N97...tongue.gif
mikelanding
post Jan 23 2009, 05:10 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(buyou12 @ Jan 23 2009, 05:04 PM)
I think the iphone some what fits that bill. Then again, with everyone carrying one, Nokia would do itself proud if it actually does one.
Iphone? 3G 1? not even close to what 5800XM can offer. Restricted BT pairing, lower spec camera, too big and as thick as 5800. Since when Iphone got QWERTY kb?

Sorry..I anti-Iphone 1...U can shoot me.. flex.gif
mikelanding
post Jan 23 2009, 05:14 PM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(gaigene @ Jan 23 2009, 05:11 PM)
Any significant difference?
QUOTE(guest321 @ Jan 23 2009, 05:11 PM)
any significant difference you notice?  blink.gif
Got different in term of transfer files..I used C6 sandisk on E71 and default one on 5800..when transfer video file to both..to 5800 took ageeesss...really slow compare transfer to E71

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Jan 23 2009, 05:14 PM

0.0416sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:06 AM