Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!

finch!
post Jan 17 2009, 04:59 AM

268 posts

i use Any Video Converter.

it converts videos very fast compared to any other converter i've used.

and the quality is just omg-its-awesome.

try it biggrin.gif
finch!
post Jan 18 2009, 05:08 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(david9 @ Jan 18 2009, 02:05 AM)
hey guys !!
I'm confuse with nokia 5800 and nokia e71 , wats the different !! is it only the touch screen and the qwerty keypad ???? overall which wan better ???

how much is the 5800 selling this coming february ??? my budget is rm 1k to 1.2 k !!!
LOL i've used e71 (for 3 weeks) and i sold mine to buy 5800.
it was a mistake for me to buy e71 because i dont really need that fancy office-kinda-features stuff. tho the design was all nice, slim, and such, the biggest turn off was the earphone jack! i listen to songs alot when i'm mobile, so e71's 2.5mm jack was not for me. Furthermore everywhere i go, i see pakciks using e71 which kinda annoys me abit. Felt like i'm an overage college student lol.

Tried and tested. The new key mapping also work charmingly.. And yeah there are a few minor annoyances, e.g. cant enter latitude/longitude (in Where To? > Position) as 5800 does not have physical keypad.

But anyway, I am happy I can use my 5800 as GPS device with voice navigation..

Cheers,
DJ

so we cant search POI either? i wanna try garmin so bad but i just dunno how to sign the virtualkey online. i tried to sign but they wont accept my yahoo mail (the website that can do the online signing thingy). Does self sign works? sad.gif

one more thing that stop me from installing garmin onto my phone is that garmin eats up your battery so fast. even when ure not running the app (as there is one process running in background all the time). My 5800's batt life is bad enough, dont want to ef it more unsure.gif

This post has been edited by finch!: Jan 18 2009, 05:19 AM
finch!
post Jan 19 2009, 11:40 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 19 2009, 11:38 AM)
okay we need another 3 more tubians to reach 200 mark!!!!! rclxm9.gif
add me! add me! bluetube owner here.. tongue.gif
i didnt see myself in the list
finch!
post Jan 21 2009, 10:17 PM

268 posts

As for converting the video, i've mentioned earlier in V4..

u guys can use ANY VIDEO CONVERTER

here's the link : http://www.any-video-converter.com/products/for_video_free/

its free and it fast. it can even convert mkv files. dunno bout rmvb tho.

just use the "customized mp4" "mobile mp4" .. and select mp4 as the codec (or something like that).

i chose 480 x 272 for the widescreen video. and the bitrate is around 800. it plays smooth on my 5800 with good quality.

so give it a try. brows.gif

hope this will help alot of people here. biggrin.gif

my 5800 playing victoria'se secret fashion show wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by finch!: Jan 21 2009, 11:17 PM
finch!
post Jan 21 2009, 10:44 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(Duckies @ Jan 21 2009, 10:41 PM)
Don wan buy online ler...if can got shop at Ipoh sell for 1.2k kinda nice.So how's the phone?I heard the sensitivity not so good.
the screen's sensitive is very good compared to its price. better than most touchscreen i've used. but of coz it cant beat iphone cuz afaik iphone use some other kind of touch-sensitive method (which is more expensive, i think).
finch!
post Jan 21 2009, 10:49 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Jan 21 2009, 10:44 PM)
im having problem with my gps..cannot find my position..already click 'go online' and accept the connection to diginet..seems still cant connect and find my position..i did delete yesterday diginet access point and add it back already..
afaik GPS dont rely on data connection. it reads the signal directly from the satellite, so u have to be at the open space to receieve the GPS unless.

unless u use A-GPS, it will use data connection abit. try play around with the phone and search for positioning method and select Assisted GPS along with GPS.

finch!
post Jan 21 2009, 11:01 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(kennyboy @ Jan 21 2009, 10:51 PM)
video bitrate can adjust, but not the video size. Can only select the ones given.

edit : ah...i was following finch!'s advice to choose customized mp4...that one cannot adjust size. The mobile phone mp4 option can adjust size.
ah lol i should have chose mobile mp4 then! blush.gif
finch!
post Jan 21 2009, 11:05 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 21 2009, 11:00 PM)
haha but u all start comparing both iphone n 5800 ma...

so of coz i came with a point here lo...

nearly bought iphone but consider the functionality i switch back to this...

there is pro n cons for both phone la....

judge it by ur eye when u get on with iphone...

for the glove thingy....that's the funny part..
i've used iphone (and it was screwed, cannot charge, cannot be detected by pc).
and i've change to e71.
and now 5800.

and trust me, iphone was good, very good ; in term of usability and UI. but thats it. i liked it because of exclusivity but now seems everyone using it, so no point.

then i found my beloved 5800. has better camera, (way much better) speakers and got GPS! nod.gif

This post has been edited by finch!: Jan 21 2009, 11:06 PM
finch!
post Jan 21 2009, 11:09 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 21 2009, 11:00 PM)
haha but u all start comparing both iphone n 5800 ma...

so of coz i came with a point here lo...

nearly bought iphone but consider the functionality i switch back to this...

there is pro n cons for both phone la....

judge it by ur eye when u get on with iphone...

for the glove thingy....that's the funny part..
http://www.dotsgloves.com/

LOL! biggrin.gif
finch!
post Jan 21 2009, 11:13 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(chris2k @ Jan 21 2009, 11:10 PM)
Can..... click on the numbers directly and you can enter whatever numbers...

if u choose customized MP4, u cant just key in any number.
u can do it if u choose mobile MP4.

just found out after one forumer tegur me tongue.gif
finch!
post Jan 21 2009, 11:15 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(konspiracy @ Jan 21 2009, 11:12 PM)
wont the phone still be slippery when wearing gloves?  blink.gif
thats one of many things u have to sacrifice when u wanna use iPhone (and every other Apple products) rolleyes.gif
finch!
post Jan 21 2009, 11:22 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(kennyboy @ Jan 21 2009, 11:19 PM)
dun like that lah...i was thinking maybe chris2k got special version...

Added on January 21, 2009, 11:21 pm

slimmer than N95 8gb. it's as thick as the n95 8gb minus to top slider (i.e. the screen)
oh yeah maybe he *ahem* it. brows.gif
i'm using the free version lol
finch!
post Jan 22 2009, 06:37 AM

268 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 22 2009, 02:11 AM)
Is it normal the picture quality very blur when taking pictures but after taking it the picture quality is actually better then what the preview shows.

When I aiming, the quality seen is very blur like a picture taken from vga camera, but after snapping it the preview of the picture becomes better by alot.
thats because ur 5800 has auto focus feature. it focus on the object before snapping it. smile.gif

if u want to see objects clearer when previewing (before actually snapping it), just press the camera button halfway until the white rectangle in the middle of the screen turns green.. and press the camera button the whole way to snap the picture.

hope i give u the right answer.

0.0533sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:59 PM