Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!

Json188
post Jan 16 2009, 06:29 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jan 16 2009, 06:19 PM)
u mean still use english t9 after change to chinese writing language?
lolz..
actually the accuracy of the handwriting recognition for chinese is better than english ler..
like everytime i write a...sometime i get 9 or q..only 4/10 chance can get a..
but chinese...no matter how "luan sui" i write..i still can get the word i wan..

and if change the writing language to simplified chinese..
i got another input method which is full screen handwriting...which also can write english...

but if u set the writing language to english..
this function is not available..
Json188
post Jan 16 2009, 07:31 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 16 2009, 07:17 PM)
Is that before or after you've trained your phone with the style of your writing? For the roman alphabets I mean, not the chinese characters.
can trained?
never know that..

but after i bought the phone..
i tried writing with both chinese and english..
that's the result i have..

for chinese..9.6/10 can get exactly the word i nwan..
for english...overall of 5/10 can get exactly the word i wan...
Json188
post Jan 20 2009, 09:01 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 20 2009, 07:26 PM)
how to add album art into the music files?
from your computer, click properties then??? where to attach the pics?
it's hard to do with just your computer..
u need extra software to do it..
but make sure your album art is in 400x400 pixel..
if u put more than that..
the image will b very small when you view after you rotate the phone..

if u put less..
your images will b small in either way..

i guess 400x400 pxiel is best for album art...
Json188
post Jan 20 2009, 11:36 PM

486 posts

thinking of having a gathering of tubers..
ahaha..
jz kidding..

to sogoatt..
yes..
with offline mode...
system will search what you have in your phone..
Json188
post Jan 20 2009, 11:44 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(sogoatticus @ Jan 20 2009, 11:39 PM)
ya but when i deleted the access point (diginet) to disable my gprs..it wont find my position..just can explore the map only...
no need to delete access point..
jz set the system to ask you for online everytime to turn on the gps..
and everytime it ask..jz deny it..
u will be able to use navigation but of cz..u cannot search where u are..
cz it needed you to online so that the system can update your position..and the information of your current place..
Json188
post Jan 20 2009, 11:48 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 20 2009, 11:46 PM)
remove that moving nokia 5800 userbar...its >70KB...the mods have warned us...
omg..
thx for noticing..
what it's about?
Json188
post Jan 23 2009, 04:10 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(kae7 @ Jan 23 2009, 04:01 PM)
i asked for the AP set...

its okay i will wait until RM 800
it's okay for those who dun care about how far has technology gone..

but to wait until RM800..i think u'll need 4 more months to go though...
Json188
post Jan 23 2009, 05:15 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(Jumbodumbo @ Jan 23 2009, 05:12 PM)
can any1 help me with this? i have been asking for three times already. thx
u can download quickoffice to view doc file...
but it's not editable..

u can download free using 5800 from menu>download...
Json188
post Jan 23 2009, 05:20 PM

486 posts

QUOTE(Jumbodumbo @ Jan 23 2009, 05:17 PM)
can i have the website? and the software is compatible for 5800? has anyone try before?
u can download from your phone...

0.0184sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:10 PM