122 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!

squall_kay
post Jan 19 2009, 12:55 AM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(zackloy @ Jan 19 2009, 12:53 AM)
Not true. All information can be transferred over. Including notes, e-mail addresses etc as long as both phones support the vcf format.
bro, b4 this im using SE p1i, i transfer all those contacts to Outlook, n then when i bought my Tube, i sync, ok jor. all those birthday dates still retain
RiuK3n
post Jan 19 2009, 01:00 AM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

Sweet... finally i'm able to use Garmin Mobile XT

Working fine all minus the only single part that doesn't function which is the <house address search> bt won't bother with it much...

Thanks to freeman, admin and mod fr mytechnews for it =p

For those still in doubt I would say this garmin is near perfect ever since i've used it... hopefully there isn't a prob in the long term *crosses fingers*
chris2k
post Jan 19 2009, 01:02 AM

104 posts

Seems that 5800 originally had geotagging...

Anyway I found this software which is supposed to do just that... rclxms.gif

Location Tagger

I would try it but I haven't received my bluetube yet.... tongue.gif
jiidaineko
post Jan 19 2009, 01:28 AM

579 posts

the gps will only last 7 days? after that i will have to pay for it?
mthc
post Jan 19 2009, 01:32 AM

4,525 posts

wei.. u know the 1st page where u convert the video to mp4 format? I failed in the "browse file destination". I set it as my desktop but nth appeared. wtf?? =.=''
sonic_cd
post Jan 19 2009, 01:52 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

hehe , now with a simple swf ripper , can rip some flash animations/games from some websites and play on the phone ... tongue.gif
RiuK3n
post Jan 19 2009, 02:11 AM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

QUOTE(jiidaineko @ Jan 19 2009, 01:28 AM)
the gps will only last 7 days? after that i will have to pay for it?
yup... nokia gps last 7 days frm activation date... after tat u need pay few hundred fr a yr subscription...

if u wan it free then use garmin as posted in the 1st page nod.gif
Kikifish
post Jan 19 2009, 02:15 AM

32 posts

panasonic88.. add me to the Blue team.. XD thanks..

erm guys.. how to uninstall applications? i installed the touch card game from nokia india and cant play =(

This post has been edited by Kikifish: Jan 19 2009, 02:19 AM
Jer
post Jan 19 2009, 02:20 AM

138 posts

Anybody tried converting mkv and mpg files to mp4 using HandBrake? It doesn't work for me. So far DVD .ISO, .avi, .ts no prob.
sonic_cd
post Jan 19 2009, 02:22 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Jer @ Jan 19 2009, 02:20 AM)
Anybody tried converting mkv and mpg files to mp4 using HandBrake? It doesn't work for me. So far DVD .ISO, .avi, .ts no prob.
maybe you could try using different converter ?
Jer
post Jan 19 2009, 02:30 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(sonic_cd @ Jan 19 2009, 02:22 AM)
maybe you could try using  different converter ?
Any suggestions for free converters out there?
sonic_cd
post Jan 19 2009, 02:33 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(Jer @ Jan 19 2009, 02:30 AM)
Any suggestions for free converters out there?
maybe you can try looking for SUPER ? seems to work well.
Eiraku
post Jan 19 2009, 02:34 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Jer @ Jan 19 2009, 02:20 AM)
Aiyoo... I've been using Allok Video Converter now... Works fine!

Trying to find a similarly capable freeware alternative so that I can write a tut for you guys... biggrin.gif

(Silap installed version... I take back everything I say and am back to using HandyTaskman)

Oh, and for those of you who long for the extremely annoying (yet equally helpful) reminder beeps from them Motorolas of olde times (or new), try this out Best Reminder... icon_rolleyes.gif

It ain't freeware though... hmm.gif

Oh, and S60ticker rocks (PLUS its freeware, at least the Ticker program)... S60ticker + S60newsreader rocks harder... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jan 19 2009, 03:02 AM
twinkles
post Jan 19 2009, 02:37 AM

GOD behind You !
656 posts

QUOTE(antho1 @ Jan 19 2009, 12:34 AM)
Break Time : Anyone Wants Screen Protector For His/Her 5800XM ?

pm me for detail thanks  smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=824798&hl=
nice things u sell smile.gif
vicgray
post Jan 19 2009, 03:40 AM

281 posts

QUOTE(david9 @ Jan 18 2009, 03:25 PM)
5800 is my choice rite ??? no other model to choose rite ??? at first i like e71 then lots of forumer told that even old man is using e71 !! malu sia !!
I'm currently a SE K810 i user !!

and the price of 5800 no problem with my budget rite ???

Added on January 18, 2009, 3:26 pm
oh thanks
then overall n79 or 5800 better ?? just wan to know !!
So freaking tired of reading your posts with all those ??????????????

No one can decide for you. You read forums, reviews, ask few necessary questions, then buy. Don't keep using triple ? in a question.

You are not a first time phone user/buyer.

Added on January 19, 2009, 3:56 am
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 18 2009, 10:35 PM)
u are suppose to use your finger and eject it out.
LOL... Sounds so wrong...

This post has been edited by vicgray: Jan 19 2009, 03:56 AM
Slekerz
post Jan 19 2009, 04:36 AM

Life is like a Box of Chocolate
806 posts

I have install garmin XT on my nokia but I don't know where to put malaysia maps in garmin folder ?, can you guys help me..
tunertoobe
post Jan 19 2009, 07:45 AM

9,309 posts

Guys noob question!!
Can I connect my phone to my wireless router in my house to connect to the internet?
kennyboy
post Jan 19 2009, 07:48 AM

256 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 19 2009, 07:45 AM)
Guys noob question!!
Can I connect my phone to my wireless router in my house to connect to the internet?
yes you can.
tunertoobe
post Jan 19 2009, 07:49 AM

9,309 posts

QUOTE(kennyboy @ Jan 19 2009, 07:48 AM)
yes you can.
Really?
Cool!! Thx! notworthy.gif
davidmak
post Jan 19 2009, 07:51 AM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Jan 19 2009, 04:36 AM)
I have install garmin XT on my nokia but I don't know where to put malaysia maps in garmin folder ?, can you guys help me..
The maps should go into the Garmin root folder. In other words, x:\Garmin, where x is your driver letter. I assume you have the unlock codes for the maps. smile.gif

122 Pages « < 48 49 50 51 52 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:24 PM