122 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Bottom

Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!

doublek
post Jan 23 2009, 11:39 AM

95 posts

any can guide me to install nokia game? i manage download the game from nokia.com/hk but when i try to install, it prompt "Warning. kindly note that this appliation will not able to install automatically from memory card after formatting of the phone. Please reinstall the application from the source file.

HELP
silencer
post Jan 23 2009, 11:41 AM

AnyThiN GoEs
1,846 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Jan 23 2009, 11:31 AM)
Your view might be a bit short sighted. U are looking at Malaysian user. How about Global? UK, US, EU.. They are more aware of intellectual property compare to us. tongue.gif

The market for 5800 is huge this is because it first nokia touch screen and it is very price competitive. Furthermore. with Nokia announced N97 around March 09,  I am sure Garmin want to join the Nokia touch screen wagon.

It is norm that software company launching out lasted version to catch up with new hardware. Garmin already support Winmo touchscreen, I dont this is that hard for them to do it for Nokia touch screen.
Wow...around March 2009, i thought around June, 2009......2 more months....cant wait to hold it in my hand..thnx for the info.... thumbup.gif

Added on January 23, 2009, 11:45 am
QUOTE(kennyboy @ Jan 23 2009, 11:33 AM)
You think too much....Last round during FP2, they also had to cater to all those customers using the 10x gpsr. It just makes good business sense to satisfy the demands of the consumers. Piracy is just an unfortunate side product. It doesn't make sense to wait until the N97 is released to develop the software when it can be done now.

You're only saying so because you're focused on the piracy side. But on the legitimate side, there's no reason not to release the new software when it's done.

Besides, I'm speaking from personal experience. I do have a Garmin 10x, and it was after several email correspondence with Garmin that a compatible version for Fp2 was released. Even through most of the FP2 phones had gps built in, piracy wasn't a factor in our discussions, just that Garmin had the obligation to support FP2 phones as we consumers had purchased their hardware.

Even if Garmin releases a version without internal GPS support but supports S60v5, I'll still be more than happy.

Your reasoning is just plain wrong, mainly because most people here are interested in the pirated version, doesn't mean that there can't be legal users out there. Garmin has thus far never delayed any update due to piracy, and I don't see any reason for them to start now.
points well said.... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by silencer: Jan 23 2009, 11:45 AM
jason991
post Jan 23 2009, 12:06 PM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

ok...i know my question mayb answered many times already...but i really cant find it so i need to ask it again...XD(dun flame me pls)
well...im thinking of getting a new phone n im hooked by tis phone...but my friend said tis phone got alot of problem is it true?
or just the problem tat stated at first page? i mean is it stable?
n is it hard to use? i used a htc pda phone b4...dunno wheater tis is same usage anot?
jpaq
post Jan 23 2009, 12:10 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(kennyboy @ Jan 23 2009, 11:33 AM)
You think too much....Last round during FP2, they also had to cater to all those customers using the 10x gpsr. It just makes good business sense to satisfy the demands of the consumers. Piracy is just an unfortunate side product. It doesn't make sense to wait until the N97 is released to develop the software when it can be done now.

You're only saying so because you're focused on the piracy side. But on the legitimate side, there's no reason not to release the new software when it's done.

Besides, I'm speaking from personal experience. I do have a Garmin 10x, and it was after several email correspondence with Garmin that a compatible version for Fp2 was released. Even through most of the FP2 phones had gps built in, piracy wasn't a factor in our discussions, just that Garmin had the obligation to support FP2 phones as we consumers had purchased their hardware.

Even if Garmin releases a version without internal GPS support but supports S60v5, I'll still be more than happy.

Your reasoning is just plain wrong, mainly because most people here are interested in the pirated version, doesn't mean that there can't be legal users out there. Garmin has thus far never delayed any update due to piracy, and I don't see any reason for them to start now.
I never said there are no legit users out there. What I am saying is, is there enough demand from legit users of GMXT with the nokia 5800 (not 5800 users in general) to justify a S60v5 version so soon? Actually, IMHO, it may be more than an update. But thats another story.

On another point, how many millions of FP2 phones were sold comparatively? Bear in mind that FP2 was on several nokia models. At the moment only one model of nokia comes with S60v5. The FP2 market is much bigger than the s60v5 market. Look, i am not saying Garmin is not ever going to release a version for s60v5. i am just saying it will be a little later, maybe in another few months time. But not next month or something.

In any event, all that I have said is only my opinion. I have never said anyone else's opinion is wrong and mine is the only correct one. In any event, I do sincerely hope that Garmin actually proves me way way totally wrong and crazy.

Added on January 23, 2009, 12:13 pmI know I may have upset some pple by seeming to pour cold water on the hopes of a GMXT version for the s60v5 being released soon. For this I apologise and its just my opinion. I am also hoping for one soon actually.

This post has been edited by jpaq: Jan 23 2009, 12:13 PM
kennyboy
post Jan 23 2009, 12:16 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Jan 23 2009, 12:10 PM)
I never said there are no legit users out there. What I am saying is, is there enough demand from legit users of GMXT with the nokia 5800 (not 5800 users in general) to justify a S60v5 version so soon? Actually, IMHO, it may be more than an update. But thats another story.

On another point, how many millions of FP2 phones were sold comparatively? Bear in mind that FP2 was on several nokia models. At the moment only one model of nokia comes with S60v5. The FP2 market is much bigger than the s60v5 market. Look, i am not saying Garmin is not ever going to release a version for s60v5. i am just saying it will be a little later, maybe in another few months time. But not next month or something.

In any event, all that I have said is only my opinion. I have never said anyone else's opinion is wrong and mine is the only correct one. In any event, I do sincerely hope that Garmin actually proves me way way totally wrong and crazy.
not really. at the time of fp2 garmin release, there was only 3 models with fp2. n78, 6220c and 5320xm. all not as popular as 5800.

edit: yeah...we all wanna see it soon. smile.gif you've just gonna relax and stop the soothsaying...

This post has been edited by kennyboy: Jan 23 2009, 12:18 PM
AsuKi
post Jan 23 2009, 12:16 PM

♥C.S.I♥
1,144 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Jan 23 2009, 12:06 PM)
ok...i know my question mayb answered many times already...but i really cant find it so i need to ask it again...XD(dun flame me pls)
well...im thinking of getting a new phone n im hooked by tis phone...but my friend said tis phone got alot of problem is it true?
n is it hard to use? i used a htc pda phone b4...dunno wheater tis is same usage anot?
Well almost 1 month i use this phone still got no problem so far. icon_rolleyes.gif . it stable and easy to use meh..more faster respond than my dopod 383pro. trust me it worth to spend hard earn money for this phone. brows.gif
Seaedge
post Jan 23 2009, 12:22 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Jan 23 2009, 12:10 PM)

Added on January 23, 2009, 12:13 pmI know I may have upset some pple by seeming to pour cold water on the hopes of a GMXT version for the s60v5 being released soon. For this I apologise and its just my opinion. I am also hoping for one soon actually.
while you might think there is not enough legit user from malaysia, there might be even more legit users through out the world demanding one. but i do agree the point that garmin wont make a S60v5 compatible garmin overnight.
jpaq
post Jan 23 2009, 12:23 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(jason991 @ Jan 23 2009, 12:06 PM)
If you have used a HTC pda phone b4, then you will find this 5800 much easier to use. The OS so far is far more stable than windows mobile, IMHO. I am also currently using a samsung windows mobile phone too now at the same time.

The problems so far that I have read here are mainly what is listed on the first page. I have used the 5800 since the 2nd Jan, 2009 and so far it has been a joy to use. However, compared to my samsung i780 with windows mobile, I find that may be the 5800 s60v5 is not as customisable comparatively. Maybe its still too new. Or maybe its the problems faced by developers in general when developing for Symbian... from what I know (which may not be much), its more difficult for developers to access the system code and files for symbian and to play around with it than it is for winmo. That could be the reason, I dunno.
Darkcloudz
post Jan 23 2009, 12:24 PM

940 posts

somebody know whr to download mini opera for tube? i go to the oficial website n find but there's no nokia 5800 tis model leh..
kennyboy
post Jan 23 2009, 12:26 PM

256 posts

QUOTE(Darkcloudz @ Jan 23 2009, 12:24 PM)
somebody know whr to download mini opera for tube? i go to the oficial website n find but there's no nokia 5800 tis model leh..
use your phone browser www.operamini.com
jpaq
post Jan 23 2009, 12:29 PM

411 posts

Yes, use the phone download method and you should be able to download the version for 5800, I think. I dun really remember exactly but I think this is how I did it. Do it over wifi if u r worried about data charges.

I have it in my phone and its great!

This post has been edited by jpaq: Jan 23 2009, 12:30 PM
barney
post Jan 23 2009, 12:33 PM

331 posts

guys...how much is a 5800 cost now for original? say zitron warranty ?
Seaedge
post Jan 23 2009, 12:34 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

tmr is getting one red for CNY~ rclxm9.gif
harap2 my salary in today~
ridzyroo
post Jan 23 2009, 12:37 PM

1,018 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Jan 23 2009, 12:33 PM)
there's the 1st page for that...why don't you read it?
jpaq
post Jan 23 2009, 12:42 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(barney @ Jan 23 2009, 12:33 PM)
This is what I have gathered. The cheapest you can get for ori is RM1250 from a forumer here in lowyat forums. Shops outside may get as low or not I dunno but i know got pple buy for RM1300 outside. However, apparently, due to a shortage of stock and upcoming CNY, shops have increased their prices a bit. Maybe increased up to RM1400 or RM1450. I could be wrong on this.

My 2 sen advice, if can wait, wait till after CNY week. If cannot wait, go shop around and bargain hard!!! If you can get for RM1300 will be very good oledi.
ridzyroo
post Jan 23 2009, 12:45 PM

1,018 posts

I thought, if you wait, then ppl who get their ang pau will be rushing for this phone thus increasing demand which could lead to an increase in price?
jpaq
post Jan 23 2009, 12:47 PM

411 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 23 2009, 12:45 PM)
I thought, if you wait, then ppl who get their ang pau will be rushing for this phone thus increasing demand which could lead to an increase in price?
Aiseh.... true also. You got a point there! But I think so long as its below RM1400 bagus oledi lah. Otherwise wait until March or something lorrr.....
wypua
post Jan 23 2009, 01:02 PM

577 posts

QUOTE(jpaq @ Jan 23 2009, 12:47 PM)
Aiseh.... true also. You got a point there! But I think so long as its below RM1400 bagus oledi lah. Otherwise wait until March or something lorrr.....
Haiya. U all dun demand too much. My place here i ask cheapest zitron also 1380. Summore knoe the seller very long liao only get this price.. Competition not so kao. So they can set price high high. Very jealous u all get 1250, 1300 and 1350. ARHHHH ~ sweat.gif
spoon2272
post Jan 23 2009, 01:09 PM

1,117 posts

how's this phone messaging?hard or not?
mikelanding
post Jan 23 2009, 01:31 PM

2,865 posts

ok. the mirror Screen protector had arrive!!!

Bulk List:
1.mikelanding
2.cybersonic23
3.guest321
4.panasonic88 (Taken over by xtrifor)
5.hakim radzuan
6. mikelanding

Forumer on the list, kindly PM me yr FULL Name, Full Address and Contact number. I will pm U back my bank in detail
Fast fast bank in so I can try to post out Tomorrow (hopefully, Post Office open...finger cross)

FYI, This is a 1 time non-profit bulk. The price is RM8 (including pos express)

Thank

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Jan 23 2009, 02:29 PM

122 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:41 AM