Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!
hvaly
Jan 21 2009, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(Jccw @ Jan 21 2009, 12:00 AM) Every 1 do a “hard reset” by pressing “*#7370#”. ? Im thinking should i do that ... fyi , i never do the hard reset, lukily i never faced any cert problem even though i installed dozens of application + garmin + ahem  QUOTE(rockbiscuit @ Jan 21 2009, 12:30 AM) i bought at rm 1499 zitron set fr pavilion when i was in KL around 12nd of jan blue... service is bad!!! damn bad hardly find any nice theme yet... any website recommended??? add me to user list... TQ!!! so far the nice theme is the sumsung i850, iphone & HTC .. others just googling around should get u those This post has been edited by hvaly: Jan 21 2009, 12:34 AM
hvaly
Jan 21 2009, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 21 2009, 12:50 AM) I tried restarting the phone already also cannot. I also found out there's quite some number of people having the same problem but with other model running on s60v3. Most of them manually delete them by using FExplorer. But who can tell me where are my messages store inside the memory card ?Which folder ? you can try use Y-brower + mail/sms plugin to view the file u received in sms via bluetooth. It should be able to delete it it is a freeware.
hvaly
Jan 21 2009, 10:16 AM
anyone know what programming language is the best use to develop application for s60v5 platform ? Is it in python , c , or windows mobile 5.0 ?? hehe, i wanna go and learn it then develop useful application for myself last time used to develop games for PDA
hvaly
Jan 21 2009, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(leongtat @ Jan 21 2009, 11:07 AM) Hei Conversion from AVI to MP4 is take reasonable time... but to convert mkv to MP4 really takes lotsa of time... tried many converter but most of the converter take more than hours to convert mkv to MP4... any software recommend for a faster conversion? software cant help much, it just the setting/resolution u choose will help video converting is more depending on your processor, good if u own a quad core / i7 8 cores with a 4870x2 or GTX 280 at least , then u will see improvements
hvaly
Jan 21 2009, 11:45 AM
i found out our camera button sometimes very difficult to press, too soft d... but the garmin usually require down key more than up key so it is better to swap the center menu key with the camera key in the keymap file ;p Added on January 21, 2009, 11:45 amQUOTE(cfyong2020 @ Jan 21 2009, 11:43 AM) a simple question here...where can i go repair the earpiece in kl? my phone is from avaxx... a simple answer, read first page for ncc This post has been edited by hvaly: Jan 21 2009, 11:45 AM
hvaly
Jan 21 2009, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(willchoong @ Jan 21 2009, 12:13 PM) How do we swap the key? I agreed that the it is difficult too. Even using volume button up and down also not that convenient. edit the custom keymap file using your pc notepad and then transfer back to the memory card again it should work but i never try coz this is the temporary solution until a new garmin released This post has been edited by hvaly: Jan 21 2009, 12:28 PM
hvaly
Jan 21 2009, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(wypua @ Jan 21 2009, 12:27 PM) Lolz. Not quite sure bout tat. But normally it said 35 hours of music playback and so on. I wonder how they come to tat amount of hours. LOlz. Walao. Damn fast the the thread moving. I am can't even catch up reading music playing sure less processing power and the screen is dim out after a while. It saved lots of battery and sure make a difference from video playback
hvaly
Jan 21 2009, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(jpaq @ Jan 21 2009, 12:36 PM) One little problem with this method of using the camera though.... you won't be able to "half press" the cam button for focusing before fully pressing in for the shot. but i think that the half press auto focus function is pretty useless. coz when u touch the "capture" icon on the screen, it will focus first n capture as well. Am i correct?
hvaly
Jan 21 2009, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 21 2009, 12:47 PM) Anyone cal tell me where is the message inbox folder located ? Desperately needing it. I have a flash file in my inbox which i cant delete.Whenever i try to delete it, it will come out General: Already In Use. did u tried the method i mentioned earlier ? install y-browser with inbox plugin. Open inbox then select the file, Option->file->delete
hvaly
Jan 21 2009, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 21 2009, 02:45 PM) I tried Xplore but i dont knwo where is the filed saved in so I cannot delete it.Tried searching the whole memory card for files in .swf format but I cannot find it too(Use windows explorer to find). Few suggestions for you 1. Use pc suite to sync ur inbox with pc, locate and delete that bluetooh msg if possible 2. Search the whole C:\ drive for that flash file of your MEMORY CARD instead of e:\ drive (the inbox is considered C:\) 3. Sent to ncc to ask for expert advice 4. Flash your phone firmware again  do it at ur own risk QUOTE(rafiza @ Jan 21 2009, 02:55 PM) Just received sp by post...  which sp ? how much it cost ? This post has been edited by hvaly: Jan 21 2009, 03:06 PM
hvaly
Jan 21 2009, 03:51 PM
QUOTE(kennyboy @ Jan 21 2009, 03:44 PM) Yup...for some weird videos, the video properties also koyak at times....video appears to be 16:9 during playback, but indicated resolution is 4:3. To be safe, for widescreen video, (using winmenc) i just choose fit to width, for 4:3 video, i choose fit to height, and it's been pretty much smooth sailing so far. Still looking for a proper convertor like winmenc that allows multi-threading, cpu priority choice and the various options. Super cannot adjust some options, and the encoding doesn't take advantage of multi-core processors. Allok is just too simplified and doesn't allow bitrate choice. But nice to note that video bitrate doesn't seem to affect the video playback in 5800....so it's the choice of encoder that matters more. yes, the bitrate wont have much effect, if u read my tips, try to use H.264 @ 550kbps resolution 400×224(also mp4 format), it give the best result. many testing had done by other expert for our 5800. Our tube seem to be special one and not widely accept other resolution/format (either wont play at all or just playing with sound but no picture). This post has been edited by hvaly: Jan 21 2009, 03:51 PM
hvaly
Jan 21 2009, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(vo0de3_x | oum@n @ Jan 21 2009, 04:14 PM) videos ? i encode 640x320, bitrate 128 and sound stereo ... no problem so far @.@ ya, normally 640x360 wont be any problem. but all the video expect here want the best quality that's y they are experimenting the best resolution+codec+bitrate we want a optimum playback speed with acceptable file size and superb quality
hvaly
Jan 22 2009, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 22 2009, 01:03 AM) The stucked flash file in my inbox solved......by soft resetting my phone.. Most of the games and application that i installed in the memory card also hilang from my phone menu.Now need to reinstall alot of thing..need to find alot of cereal generator ... A good reminder here: Please backup up your phone from time to time.Or else it will be a disaster if your phone break down. glad to hear that finally u solve it. hehe sorry cant help much. but before u soft reset, you could backup ur data/contact/setting first.
hvaly
Jan 22 2009, 01:12 AM
QUOTE(chris2k @ Jan 22 2009, 01:08 AM) I'll answer those which I'm able to... 2) The map usage is free as long as you have already loaded the map into your phone using the map loader software, available on Nokia's website for free. However if you're using the Assisted GPS option then you may incur a few sen usage, this is just to help your phone get the positions. 3) Is there a new firmware update for the 5800 via NSU? Am not aware of this. to be more precise 2) map positioning is totally FREE but navigation function just valid for 7 days, after that u need to purchase. A-GPS (assisted GPS) just a technology that help to position your GPS faster by the aid of operator network which will incur some data transfer charge varies according to your operator. 3) no new firmware update but u can re-flash your firmware if u wish
hvaly
Jan 22 2009, 01:15 AM
QUOTE(all_creation @ Jan 22 2009, 01:12 AM) 2) How would I know if I'm using A-GPS. Is it when at the start they ask me whether wanna go online? I assume online means that I will be connected to the service provider which then means A-GPS 3) There is no new firmware at the moment but I'm refering to the future in case they update their software etc. Will be hard for me to keep going to the service center coz I'll be leaving overseas after CNY. 2) yes you are correct 3) In future, if you wish to upgrade firmware, mostly the NSU is simple and successful. dont worry too much even if it fails. only go to service center at that case.