Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!

freeman1314
post Jan 19 2009, 06:57 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(deejay73 @ Jan 19 2009, 05:48 PM)
Apart from GMXT, u also need to install these two supporting files. In fact, from a website it mentioned that u have to install in the following order:

1. v4.xx.xxx Support File,
2. v4.xx.xxx Basemap File
3. GMXT v5.00.20

All the above files are to be downloaded from Garmin's website. Links as below:

http://www8.garmin.com/support/collection....ct=010-11034-00

Also, apart from these 3 files, u would also need to copy to Garmin folder on your Tube the Malaysia map (e.g. Malfreemaps). Link as below:

http://www.malfreemaps.com/viewforum.php?f=23

Once the above are done, then only you can enjoy your GMXT... Happy GPSing..

Cheers

Added on January 19, 2009, 5:50 pm

Backup your  contact first before sending lor.. After reset, u still can transfer back.. Correct?

Rgds
Erm..why i didn't installed those thing ?
I just installed a garmin sis file then do the necessary *ahem then follow the virtual key guide. then gao dim.
Tried it out just now everything runs fine, just it really takes some time for the GPS to lock on to satelites.
freeman1314
post Jan 19 2009, 07:43 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(Jccw @ Jan 19 2009, 06:42 PM)
58 pages..
I installing Virtual key and
I got certificate error. Which page reffer to this problem. Help .. -.- ..
Virtual key is a software to bind keys you have on your 5800 (which is the green white red and camera volum up volume down button into some key that other software understands)
This is because GMXT needs a few keypad that 5800 doesn't have so Virtual key Bind the one that 5800 have into fooling the GMXT that those keys are the key that garmin need.

And the can only pair with Garmin device thinsg , go to tools->settings->system->remote gps there to change it.
freeman1314
post Jan 19 2009, 08:08 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Jan 19 2009, 08:00 PM)
Juz like wat freeman says..
Virtual Key is used for phones that doesn't have qwerty keypad built in like our tube. Because Garmin does not support touch interface for the keypads yet so that's why the virtual key tricks garmin into thinking that the red, green, white and camera buttons are buttons that you have specified in the virtual key app.

However to use install Garmin, you have to download both Virtual Key app and Virtual Key config together as per my prev post.

Virtual Key config is already configured so that you dun hav to do anythin to ur virtual key app.

Just like a save file from a game but this is a save file for Virtual Key.

ps: Read my prev post at pg 53 for virtual key and map FAQ
@Buyou: choose the lowest option if you haven't unlocked it to get the card ID

@andypang: u gotta unlock the garmin so that you can use ur in-built gps.. to do so.. go browse for jetmouse v1.5 keygen. else i would suggest e-mailing admin@mytechnews.info with ur card id so they'll send u the unlock code
I think you better delete the keygen thing before any mods give you a warning letter.
freeman1314
post Jan 19 2009, 10:19 PM

376 posts

Walao ...suddenly pages about GPS now pages about headphones.
Played GPS for whole day today drained up all my battery.Just fully charge last night now need to charge again .
Wifi and GPS do drain battery like water.
freeman1314
post Jan 19 2009, 10:53 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(jass80 @ Jan 19 2009, 10:40 PM)
Getting my TUBE tomorrow...yahoo!! rclxm9.gif

Tot of joining the Blue team coz i think its look cool cool2.gif
Congrats and welcome. Remember to check it nicely before paying.
freeman1314
post Jan 20 2009, 12:25 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 19 2009, 11:31 PM)
my box still says its the 1st batch...and I checked the IMEI, it was made in the Emirates

Type * # 06 #

After you enter the code you will see a new code contain 15 digits:

43 4 5 6 6 1 0 6 7 8 9 4 3 5

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 02 or 20 that mean it was assembled in the Emirates which is very Bad quality :~ (

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 08 or 80 that mean its manufactured in Germany which is not bad

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 01 or 10 that mean its manufactured in Finland which is Good

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 00 that mean its manufactured in France which is the best Mobile Quality .... :~)

don't know the trueness of this tho =)
If not mistaken this is totally wrong.According to a blog i've read nokia has no factory in emirates. And nokia had closed their factory in germany few years back ago(all these facts are from a blog i've read so not sure true or not also)

The best way to check where is your phone manufactured from is to check the box. Mine => Made In China, that explains everything. MADE IN CHINA.
freeman1314
post Jan 20 2009, 02:21 AM

376 posts

Mine also written made by nokia.But the battery is from China.
freeman1314
post Jan 20 2009, 09:53 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Jan 20 2009, 09:24 AM)
guys, can you use opera mini although it still haven release a version for 5800? i need it to surf facebook..bloody TM block the access to facebook using the nokia browser..
Sure can. But oprema mini cannot play flash lo.Just go to the opera web using your phone and find install opera mini(if im not mistaken)

Added on January 20, 2009, 9:55 am
QUOTE(jass80 @ Jan 20 2009, 09:32 AM)
try to rename the voice file to "american_english_.vpm" in your pc.
Garmin 200 user here biggrin.gif
I see..no wonder I cant find it too..
Now i only know everyone likes DrNightmare lolz.When my housemate still laugh me for being childish doh.gif

This post has been edited by freeman1314: Jan 20 2009, 09:55 AM
freeman1314
post Jan 20 2009, 10:59 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Jan 20 2009, 10:57 AM)
wanna ask you guys, how many of you used the full qwerty keyboard and how many of you still using the alphanumeric keypad?personally i prefer the full qwerty keyboard since i'm used to E71..
Im using alphanumeric now.I lilke the full screen qwerty but just too lazy to wait for the screen to load into full screen qwerty. It takes quite long to load.
freeman1314
post Jan 20 2009, 11:04 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(gaigene @ Jan 20 2009, 11:01 AM)
i'm using the full qwerty keyboard because I also have an E71. And it looks cool when you type sms in public.....  brows.gif
Yup i like it too but too bad it takes too long to change into full screen qwerty. and to switch back still need to wait.I'm the impatient type of guy.
freeman1314
post Jan 21 2009, 12:16 AM

376 posts

Erm I think there's some problem with my tube. I send a .swf file via bluetooth and now its stuck inside my inbox.
When I choose to delete it , it will come out with General : Already In use.
freeman1314
post Jan 21 2009, 12:22 AM

376 posts

i just run it from inbox.
freeman1314
post Jan 21 2009, 12:50 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 21 2009, 12:24 AM)
end the thing...then try deleting it...it can't be deleted cause its still in use
I tried restarting the phone already also cannot.
I also found out there's quite some number of people having the same problem but with other model running on s60v3. Most of them manually delete them by using FExplorer.
But who can tell me where are my messages store inside the memory card ?Which folder ?
freeman1314
post Jan 21 2009, 01:40 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Jan 21 2009, 12:55 AM)
you can try use Y-brower + mail/sms plugin to view the file u received in sms via bluetooth. It should be able to delete it  wink.gif
it is a freeware.  rclxm9.gif
YBrowser can view the file but not able to delete it.How to delete a file using YBrowser ?

This post has been edited by freeman1314: Jan 21 2009, 01:43 AM
freeman1314
post Jan 21 2009, 02:07 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(willchoong @ Jan 21 2009, 02:05 AM)
Hi All,

I have a small problem here with Virtual Key. I have installed GMXT and its map earlier on. Then, i install virtual key. The problem here is that i do not see Yes, No , and Down under Custom mode 1, 2 or 3. How can i solve this? Any ideas? Please help.
Did you download the configuration file provoded and paste it into the folder according to the tutorial ?
freeman1314
post Jan 21 2009, 12:47 PM

376 posts

Anyone cal tell me where is the message inbox folder located ?
Desperately needing it.
I have a flash file in my inbox which i cant delete.Whenever i try to delete it, it will come out General: Already In Use.
freeman1314
post Jan 21 2009, 01:01 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(hvaly @ Jan 21 2009, 12:50 PM)
did u tried the method i mentioned earlier ? install y-browser with inbox plugin. Open inbox then select the file, Option->file->delete
I installed YBrowser with the inbox plugin but i can seem to find the delete function .Only can copy.
freeman1314
post Jan 21 2009, 02:01 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(freeman1314 @ Jan 21 2009, 01:01 PM)
I installed YBrowser with the inbox plugin but i can seem to find the delete function .Only can copy.
Any solutions ?
freeman1314
post Jan 21 2009, 02:40 PM

376 posts

Cannot find any way to delete the message lar.....Headache now ..
freeman1314
post Jan 21 2009, 02:45 PM

376 posts

I tried Xplore but i dont knwo where is the filed saved in so I cannot delete it.Tried searching the whole memory card for files in .swf format but I cannot find it too(Use windows explorer to find).

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0202sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:02 AM