Nokia ♪♥ Nokia XpressMusic 5800 "TUBE" V5 ♪, WE'VE MORE THAN 200 TUBIANS NOW!!!!

OKLY
post Jan 19 2009, 06:04 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

Nokia 5800 from myMaxis Phone Deals costs only RM999 if you sign up for the Value Plus 150 or it will be at RM1,199 of you sign up for Value Plus 80. That's a really good deal.
OKLY
post Jan 19 2009, 09:10 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Lionheart216 @ Jan 19 2009, 09:09 PM)
I willing to buy a new nokia 5800...may i noe wat is market price now?
original n ap set..who can tell me pls..tq
Well it is better to go for the authorized set which can be anywhere from RM1250-RM1400. The AP set does not differ much.
OKLY
post Jan 19 2009, 09:22 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Lionheart216 @ Jan 19 2009, 09:21 PM)
Yup..i agree with u coz the original set is not much diff with ap set..den i better buy the original set 1..
the authorized set is zitron rite? biggrin.gif

Sure ornot?sabah no 1 sell it at rm1300??den how much they sell?? hmm.gif
Authorized set will be Zitron or Avaxx. From the retail price in Nokia Centres, it is now selling for RM1,399 so it shouldn't be higher than that.
OKLY
post Jan 19 2009, 09:42 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 19 2009, 09:41 PM)
Any of you guys can recommend any good high-end earphones? In ear ones would be good since I'll look ridiculous walking around with a big headphone over my head.
Perhaps you can state your budget or else you will get really expensive earphones. laugh.gif
OKLY
post Jan 19 2009, 09:45 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 19 2009, 09:43 PM)
Price around 200 would be okay with me.  biggrin.gif
You can try either the in-ear earphones by Creative or Razer in this case.
OKLY
post Jan 19 2009, 09:49 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(ridzyroo @ Jan 19 2009, 09:47 PM)
one thing abt the 100% in ear headphones tho, when something hits the wire u can hear...and you cannot hear the surroundings clearly...dangerous when driving, cycling etc.
True indeed. When I use in-ear earphones and I play music at quite a high volume, I can't even hear the person next to me calling for me. However, the sound quality of in-ear earphones are great. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Jan 19 2009, 10:02 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(konspiracy @ Jan 19 2009, 10:01 PM)
i've seen some before though. ey just because of its name, doesnt mean they dont have a few low end stuff  laugh.gif
If I'm not mistaken, those below RM300 are usually identical looking imitation ones. hmm.gif
OKLY
post Jan 19 2009, 10:05 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(tunertoobe @ Jan 19 2009, 10:04 PM)
Oh well, I guess I can stretch my budget a little.  tongue.gif
Probably to RM400-450. Besides, I've got some extra income coming up.  tongue.gif
Well if that is your budget then perhaps Sennheiser or Shure would be a better buy. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Jan 19 2009, 10:10 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jan 19 2009, 10:05 PM)
But seriously, the connector/controller jack thingy that Nokia bundles with the 5800 is some quality accessory man... Got fabric sleeve underneath the plastic outer covering the wire... sweat.gif

And, the 5800 output quality is "bolehlah ++ a bit", you really want to invest in Entymotics (or however it's spelled) monitor class in-ears?

Seriously man, RM200++ is more then enough budget... Get a Shure... icon_rolleyes.gif
Got a point here. In this case, the earphones will be limited by the phone itself which doesn't make much sense to be getting earphones at that range for 5800.
OKLY
post Jan 19 2009, 11:02 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(jass80 @ Jan 19 2009, 10:58 PM)
Check nicely hmm.gif

Care to give me some tips maybe? blush.gif
Well, check the set to see if it is really an authorized set if you are getting an original set. Then make sure the IMEI number on the phone matches the one printed on the box. Check the set's condition. Check if all the accessories are given. That's basically it. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Jan 19 2009, 11:08 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(konspiracy @ Jan 19 2009, 11:06 PM)
ah then it should be okay if you're getting it from NCC  smile.gif
Agreed, just make sure to have a full package especially the accessories when collecting the phone. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Jan 20 2009, 02:10 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Jan 20 2009, 02:05 AM)
hopefully...  rclxms.gif  oh yeah.. the original comes with a 8gb micro mmc.. how bout AP model ?
Should be the same since this is what it is in the package contents. smile.gif
OKLY
post Jan 20 2009, 11:04 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(madman20 @ Jan 20 2009, 11:03 AM)
I'm planning to send it to Sunway's NCC..perhaps tomorrow..hopefully can get it done within the same day =s
Most of the users here got it done on the same day subject to if majority of the 5800 users do not send it there to fix as well.
OKLY
post Jan 20 2009, 11:47 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(dhillon79 @ Jan 20 2009, 11:43 AM)
anyone know the no of the shop in Atlantis SS2?
I think so far the cheapest I've seen is RM1250 for an authorized set sold by one of the forumer in Trade Zone.
OKLY
post Jan 20 2009, 11:55 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(joshuawong @ Jan 20 2009, 11:53 AM)
Beware of 5800 replica from China.

Wat happen to them? Got no more idea than copying ppl?  :S
Everything will look identical, look at the mp3/mp4 players they have, majority of them are imitation of Apple products. laugh.gif
OKLY
post Jan 20 2009, 11:59 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(chris2k @ Jan 20 2009, 11:58 AM)

must use gloves ah??????  rclxms.gif
Probably a very good magnet of fingerprints. biggrin.gif
OKLY
post Jan 20 2009, 07:02 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jan 20 2009, 06:46 PM)
What u guys think about this case?
Can't really see but it looks like those commonly used casing for the iPhone.
OKLY
post Jan 20 2009, 07:13 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jan 20 2009, 07:03 PM)
he either kena 10% warn or 3 days holidays sad.gif

depends on how the mod issue it.
Just checked, davidmak got a 3 days suspension. By the way guys, it wouldn't be wise to be taunting the moderators.
OKLY
post Jan 22 2009, 11:04 AM

The Penguin Vader
12,090 posts

QUOTE(fruitaleman @ Jan 22 2009, 10:52 AM)
how do u navigate using the touch screen? and fire?  blink.gif
Thought the same thing as well, it is not going to be easy controlling with a touch screen in my opinion. hmm.gif

0.0421sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:29 PM